32 C
Paris
Friday August 12th, 2022
- publicity -

ADF&PCD and PLD Paris: new dates in June for the 2022 edition

Publicity

The edition scheduled for January is postponed due to the latest developments in the pandemic. The 2022 edition will bring together the community of packaging innovators for beauty, premium drinks and aerosols for a summer edition, on June 29 & 30, 2022 at Paris Expo Porte de Versailles.

Easyfairs, the global event organiser, announces that ADF&PCD and PLD Paris 2022, the world's leading event dedicated to innovations in beauty packaging, premium beverages, aerosols and dispensing systems, will be postponed from its current dates in January 2022 to the new dates of 29 and 30 June 2022.

"Over the past few months, the Easyfairs team has worked tirelessly with event partners, exhibitors and the entire community to prepare for the next edition of ADF&PCD and PLD Paris in January 2022. This edition promises to be the largest ever organized in the 21-year history of the event. However, following the latest developments in the ongoing coronavirus pandemic, and after consultation with many key players in the event, it has become clear that it will be impossible to successfully host an event in January,"the organisers say.

Many countries are again imposing restrictions due to the current wave of cases, while new restrictions on cross-border travel have been put in place since the omicron variant emerged in recent weeks. In addition, the French government recently announced the obligation of a third dose of the vaccine for all adults in order to keep their Health Pass. This new obligation will come into effect on January 15, 2022, just a few days before the scheduled dates of the event in January.

With about 50% of exhibitors and more than 30% of visitors to ADF&PCD and PLD Paris coming from abroad, this combination of circumstances represents a situation of force majeure for the proper organization of the event. Easyfairs is convinced that postponing the dates to June is the best way to ensure the success of the event so that it continues to connect and inspire the international community of packaging developers, designers and suppliers.

The event will be held at the same location as originally planned, at Paris Expo Porte de Versailles. Renan Joel, Division Manager of Easyfairs' packaging trade fairs in the UK and France, commented: "Our mission is to organise exceptional events that connect the packaging community, drive innovation and business and give a truly inspiring vision of the future. We want to make sure that the next edition of ADF&PCD and PLD Paris meets these expectations and moving the event to June will give the entire community the best chance to participate in the event it deserves. I would like to thank all the actors of our event – exhibitors, associations, media and visitors – for their support in this change of dates. We look forward to bringing them all together in June and helping them drive their innovations for the coming year. »

Publicity
External resources
adfpcdparis.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

3.9 C
Paris
samedi 3 décembre 2022
- publicité -

ADF&PCD et PLD Paris : de nouvelles dates en juin pour l’édition 2022

L’édition prévue pour le mois de janvier est reportée en raison des dernières évolutions de la pandémie. L’édition 2022 réunira la communauté des innovateurs d’emballage pour la beauté, les boissons premium et les aérosols pour une édition estivale, les 29 & 30 juin 2022 à Paris Expo Porte de Versailles.

Easyfairs, organisateur mondial d’événements, annonce qu’ADF&PCD et PLD Paris 2022, le premier événement mondial dédié aux innovations dans le domaine de l’emballage pour la beauté, les boissons premium, les aérosols et les systèmes de dispensing, sera reporté de ses dates actuelles en janvier 2022 aux nouvelles dates des 29 et 30 juin 2022.

« Au cours des derniers mois, l’équipe d’Easyfairs a travaillé sans relâche avec les partenaires de l’événement, les exposants et l’ensemble de la communauté pour préparer la prochaine édition d’ADF&PCD et PLD Paris en janvier 2022. Cette édition s’annonce comme la plus grande jamais organisée en 21 ans d’histoire de l’événement. Cependant, suite aux dernières évolutions de la pandémie de coronavirus en cours, et après consultation avec de nombreux acteurs clés de l’événement, il est devenu évident qu’il sera impossible d’organiser un événement avec succès en janvier », indiquent les organisateurs.

De nombreux pays imposent à nouveau des restrictions en raison de la vague actuelle de cas, tandis que de nouvelles restrictions sur les voyages transfrontaliers sont mises en place depuis l’émergence du variant Omicron au cours de ces dernières semaines. En outre, le gouvernement français a récemment annoncé l’obligation d’une troisième dose du vaccin pour tous les adultes afin de conserver leur Pass Sanitaire. Cette nouvelle obligation entrera en vigueur le 15 janvier 2022, quelques jours seulement avant les dates prévues de l’événement en janvier.

Avec environ 50 % des exposants et plus de 30 % des visiteurs d’ADF&PCD et PLD Paris venant de l’étranger, ce concours de circonstances représente une situation de force majeure pour la bonne organisation de l’événement. Easyfairs est convaincu que le report des dates au mois de juin est la meilleure façon d’assurer le succès de l’événement afin qu’il continue à connecter et à inspirer la communauté internationale des développeurs, designers et fournisseurs d’emballages. 

L’événement se tiendra au même endroit que prévu initialement, à Paris Expo Porte de Versailles. Renan Joel, directeur de division des salons packaging d’Easyfairs au Royaume-Uni et en France, commente : « Notre mission est d’organiser des événements exceptionnels qui mettent en relation la communauté de l’emballage, qui stimulent l’innovation et le business et qui donne une vision vraiment inspirante de l’avenir. Nous voulons nous assurer que la prochaine édition d’ADF&PCD et PLD Paris réponde à ces attentes et de déplacer l’événement en juin donnera à l’ensemble de la communauté les meilleures chances de participer à l’événement qu’elle mérite. Je tiens à remercier tous les acteurs de notre événement – exposants, associations, médias et visiteurs – pour leur soutien dans ce changement de dates. Nous sommes impatients de les réunir tous en juin et de les aider à stimuler leurs innovations pour l’année à venir. »

Publicité
Ressources externes
adfpcdparis.com

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Charles River propose de nouveaux articles et un webinar sur sa page dédiée !Je me renseigne !