32 C
Paris
Friday August 12th, 2022
- publicity -

ADF-PCD Paris returns in January 2020 with a new joint event on premium beverage packaging

Publicity

ADF & PCD Paris, the largest event in the world dedicated to the aerosol, dispensing, perfume and cosmetic packaging industry, will be back in January 2020 alongside a brand new exhibition, the PLD: Packaging of Premium & Luxury Drinks (packaging for high-end and luxury drinks). This will create a new forum for packaging designers to share ideas and sources of inspiration, as well as to research new suppliers and products in their respective markets.
The ADF & PCD and PLD Paris 2020 fairs will be held on January 29 and 30, 2020 at Paris Expo Porte de Versailles, in Paris, around the theme “Innovate Together”. The theme is true to the role of the show, namely an event covering the closely related beverage, cosmetics and aerosol markets and an event for teams involved in packaging projects in the areas of design, marketing, manufacturing. development of packaging and purchasing within brands.

Josh Brooks, Director of ADF & PCD and PLD Paris 2020 , explains: “ We are proud to be very close to our industry and we listen carefully to the needs of buyers and suppliers in the packaging markets we cover. It is evident that packaging developers, designers and buyers face the same challenges in the cosmetics, beverage and aerosol markets, both in terms of technical challenges and brand positioning. The launch of PLD is a direct response to our community's demand for an event offering packaging designers in the premium and luxury beverage markets the opportunity to acquire and share technology and ideas. , but also to learn from their colleagues evolving within aligned sectors . "

Launch of the Advisory Committee

The conference program has been developed in close partnership with an official Advisory Board, made up of senior managers from across the industry. The latter includes experts from the biggest names in the cosmetics, beverages and personal care sectors, for brands such as Beiersdorf, Coty, Diageo, Edrington, Interparfums, Kao, Unilever and many more. 'other.
Josh Brooks says, “ Our Advisory Board is an evolution of our existing relationship with the market. This is a significant recognition of the quality content we deliver each year, both in our conference rooms and throughout the show. It also shows how deeply the ADF & PCD show has been deeply rooted in the community since its launch in 2001.

Among the confirmed speakers for the next event are senior representatives from brands such as Beiersdorf, Diageo, Johnson & Johnson, Pernod Ricard, etc. There will be 16 hours of content in total, covering the main themes and challenges of packaging development: technical challenges, sustainability and choice of materials, consumer and market trends, design inspiration and issues for packaging. multidisciplinary teams.

This “multi-market” / multi-disciplinary philosophy extends to the event itself, which is organized to allow cross-pollination between exhibitors at ADF & PCD and PLD. Suppliers that operate across multiple verticals are grouped together on a central aisle that connects all areas. An exclusive gallery of the winners of the Pentawards, the world's largest packaging design competition, will also showcase 2019's best achievements from across the packaging world.

Other highlights include:

  • The ADF & PCD Paris 2020 Awards: The long-awaited and hotly contested annual awards celebrate the best the industry has offered in 2019. It is possible to register until the deadline of November 7 .
  • Tours for visitors: the tours offered to visitors will include the “Made in France” tour , which presents the best suppliers on the French market, and the “Eco-tours” , which highlight the main products and solutions providers of sustainable packaging.
  • The “Innovation and Technology” forum: the famous Innovation and Technology forum will host new product presentations, launches and an overview of the latest technical possibilities in packaging, with thematic sessions by type of product, in order to allow visitors to find the new products they are looking for more easily.
    Josh Brooks concludes: “ ADF & PCD Paris is already an important annual event for the global packaging industry. The inaugural PLD broadens its scope and presents new perspectives from the premium beverage market, which reaches $ 4 billion. The event offers a common vision for the industry and we aspire to engage in an industry-wide dialogue on many of the long-standing and emerging challenges facing multi-functional brand teams. We are convinced that the ADF & PCD and PLD Paris 2020 events will become a forum for resolutely revolutionary ideas . "

 

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

ADF&PCD Paris revient en janvier 2020 avec un nouvel événement conjoint concernant les emballages des boissons premium

ADF&PCD Paris, le plus grand événement au monde dédié à l’industrie des aérosols, des « dispensings », des parfums et des emballages cosmétiques, sera de retour en janvier 2020 aux côtés d’un tout nouveau salon, le PLD : Packaging of Premium & Luxury Drinks (emballages des boissons haut de gamme et luxe). Cela donnera naissance à un nouveau forum permettant aux créateurs d’emballages de partager des idées et des sources d’inspiration, ainsi que de rechercher de nouveaux fournisseurs et produits sur leurs marchés respectifs.
Les salons ADF&PCD et PLD Paris 2020 se tiendront les 29 et 30 janvier 2020 au Paris Expo Porte de Versailles, à Paris, autour du thème « Innovate Together » (Innover ensemble). Le thème est fidèle au rôle du salon, à savoir un événement couvrant les marchés étroitement liés des boissons, des cosmétiques et des aérosols et un événement pour les équipes impliquées dans des projets d’emballages dans les domaines de la conception, du marketing, du développement d’emballages et des achats au sein des marques.

Josh Brooks, directeur de la manifestation ADF&PCD et PLD Paris 2020, explique : « Nous sommes fiers d’être très proches de notre secteur et nous écoutons attentivement les besoins des acheteurs et des fournisseurs sur les marchés des emballages que nous couvrons. Il est évident que les développeurs, les concepteurs et les acheteurs d’emballages sont confrontés aux mêmes défis sur les marchés des cosmétiques, des boissons et des aérosols, à la fois en termes de défis techniques et de positionnement de la marque. Le lancement de PLD est une réponse directe à la demande de notre communauté en faveur d’une manifestation offrant aux créateurs d’emballages sur les marchés des boissons haut de gamme et de luxe la possibilité d’acquérir et de partager des technologies et des idées, mais aussi d’apprendre de leurs collègues évoluant au sein de secteurs alignés. »

Lancement du Comité consultatif

Le programme de conférences a été élaboré en partenariat étroit avec un Comité consultatif officiel, composé de responsables seniors issus de toute l’industrie. Ce dernier inclut des experts évoluant au sein des plus grands noms des secteurs des cosmétiques, des boissons et des soins à la personne, pour des marques à l’image de Beiersdorf, Coty, Diageo, Edrington, Interparfums, Kao, Unilever et bien d’autres.
Josh Brooks indique : « Notre Comité consultatif est une évolution de nos relations existantes avec le marché. Il s’agit d’une importante reconnaissance du contenu de qualité que nous proposons chaque année, à la fois dans nos salles de conférences et sur l’ensemble du salon. Cela démontre par ailleurs à quel point le salon ADF&PCD est profondément ancré au sein de la communauté, depuis son lancement en 2001. »

Parmi les conférenciers confirmés pour la prochaine manifestation figurent des représentants seniors de marques telles que Beiersdorf, Diageo, Johnson & Johnson, Pernod Ricard, etc. Il y aura 16 heures de contenu au total, couvrant les principaux thèmes et défis liés à l’élaboration des emballages : défis techniques, durabilité et choix des matériaux, tendances de la consommation et du marché, inspiration en matière de conception et enjeux pour les équipes pluridisciplinaires.

Cette philosophie « pluri-marché »/pluridisciplinaire s’étend jusqu’à la manifestation elle-même, qui est organisée pour permettre la pollinisation croisée entre les exposants des salons ADF&PCD et PLD. Les fournisseurs qui opèrent sur plusieurs secteurs verticaux sont regroupés sur une allée centrale qui relie toutes les zones. Une galerie exclusive des lauréats des Pentawards, le plus important concours de conception d’emballages au monde, présentera également les meilleures réalisations de l’année 2019, issues de l’ensemble du monde de l’emballage.

Parmi les autres faits marquants, citons :

  • Les ADF&PCD Paris 2020 Awards : Les récompenses annuelles, très attendues et très disputées, célèbrent ce que le secteur a offert de mieux en 2019. Il est possible de s’inscrire jusqu’à la date limite du 7 novembre.
  • Les circuits pour les visiteurs : les circuits proposés aux visiteurs comprendront le circuit « Made in France », qui présente les meilleurs fournisseurs sur le marché français et les « Éco-tours », qui mettent en avant les principaux produits et fournisseurs de solutions d’emballages durables.
  • Le forum « Innovation et technologie » : le célèbre forum Innovation et technologie accueillera de nouvelles présentations de produits, des lancements et un aperçu des dernières possibilités techniques en matière d’emballages, avec des sessions thématiques par type de produits, afin de permettre aux visiteurs de trouver plus facilement les nouveaux produits qu’ils recherchent.
    Josh Brooks conclut : « ADF&PCD Paris est déjà un événement annuel important pour l’industrie mondiale de l’emballage. Le PLD inaugural en élargit la portée et présente de nouvelles perspectives issues du marché des boissons haut de gamme, qui atteint 4 milliards de dollars. L’événement offre une vision commune du secteur et nous aspirons à engager un dialogue avec toute l’industrie sur bon nombre des défis de longue date et émergents auxquels sont confrontées les équipes de marques multifonctionnelles. Nous sommes convaincus que les manifestations ADF&PCD et PLD Paris 2020 deviendront un forum pour des idées résolument révolutionnaires. »

 

Share
X