-0.5 C
Paris
Thursday February 9th, 2023
- publicity -

Aptar is committed to sustainable development

Anxious to develop more sustainable packaging that meets the needs of its customers, it is now strengthening its activities in this area in order to help them achieve increasingly ambitious objectives.

Limit the impact of packaging on the planet

By 2025, 65% of all packaging waste in the EU will have to be reusable or recyclable *. With this in mind, Aptar offers solutions that respect the environment by working on energy management issues (ISO 50001 standard), certifications of non-landfill of waste and evaluation of the life cycle of products.
Particular attention is thus paid to the circular economy, which allows materials to be recycled rather than destroyed. And to support
this continuous effort of responsible production, Aptar launched in 2012 a working group tasked with developing and developing ever more efficient and environmentally friendly packaging thanks to the use of recyclable materials such as the PP / PE used for the Micro and Mezzo airless pump bottle ranges, and low energy consumers.

Innovate for more eco-responsibility

Constantly looking for suppliers and materials capable of replacing standard fossil resins, the group has turned to post-consumer (PCR), post-industrial (PIR) resins and bio-plastics tested in its R&D centers. The first is a mixture of recycled resins that would otherwise have become urban waste. The second consist of a mixture of recycled resins from industrial waste. The latter come from organic raw materials and plants rich in carbohydrates, such as corn, sugar cane or their waste. Aptar also recently launched the first dispensing system made from a material of biological origin, the GSA bio pump as well as caps and other packaging in PCR resin.

Mezzo Eco, the new airless in recycled and recyclable plastic

To continue to innovate, widen the path of the circular economy and thus offer several life cycles to its containers, Aptar is today launching Mezzo Eco, an airless pump bottle designed for face care and foundations. 100% recyclable (pump included) and made from
25% recycled resins, it contains no metal or silicone parts and has been labeled by Ecocert. This more efficient use of resources means less costs and less waste and one more step towards virtuous and ecological management of packaging.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Aptar s’engage pour le développement durable

Soucieux de développer des packagings plus durables, qui répondent aux besoins de ses clients, il renforce aujourd’hui ses activités dans ce domaine afin de les aider à atteindre des objectifs de plus en plus ambitieux.

Limiter l’impact des emballages sur la planète

D’ici 2025, 65 % de tous les déchets d’emballage dans l’UE devront être réutilisables ou recyclables*. Dans cette optique, Aptar propose des solutions respectueuses de l’environnement en travaillant sur les questions de gestion de l’énergie (norme ISO 50001), les certifications de non-enfouissement des déchets et l’évaluation du cycle de vie des produits.
Une attention particulière est ainsi accordée à l’économie circulaire, qui permet de recycler les matériaux plutôt que de les détruire. Et pour soutenir
cet effort continu d’une production responsable, Aptar a lancé en 2012 un groupe de travail charger de développer et d’élaborer des packagings toujours plus performants et plus respectueux de la planète grâce à l’utilisation de matériaux recyclables comme le PP / PE utilisés pour les gammes de flacon pompe airless Micro et Mezzo, et faiblement consommateurs d’énergie.

Innover pour davantage d’éco-responsabilité

Constamment à la recherche de fournisseurs et de matériaux susceptibles de remplacer les résines fossiles standard, le groupe s’est dirigé vers les résines post-consommation (PCR), post-industrielles (PIR) et les bio-plastiques testés dans ses centres R&D. La première est un mélange de résines recyclées qui seraient autrement devenues des déchets urbains. Les secondes consistent en un mélange de résines recyclées provenant de déchets industriels. Les dernières proviennent de matières premières organiques et de plantes riches en glucides, comme le maïs, la canne à sucre ou leurs déchets. Aptar a par ailleurs récemment lancé le premier système de distribution fabriqué à partir d’un matériau d’origine biologique, la pompe GSA bio ainsi que des bouchons et autres packagings en résine PCR.

Mezzo Eco, le nouvel airless en plastique recyclé et recyclable 

Pour continuer à innover, creuser le sillon de l’économie circulaire et offrir ainsi plusieurs cycles de vie à ses contenants, Aptar lance aujourd’hui Mezzo Eco, un flacon pompe airless conçu pour les soins visage et les fonds de teint. 100% recyclable (pompe comprise) et constitué à
25% de résines recyclées, il ne contient aucune pièce en métal ni en silicone et a été labellisé par Ecocert. Cette utilisation plus efficace des ressources signifie moins de coûts et de déchets et un pas de plus vers une gestion vertueuse et écologique des packagings.

X