32 C
Paris
Friday August 12th, 2022
- publicity -

Cosfibel deploys its eco-design

Publicity

Since the CARES program, historically dedicated to solidarity sourcing and ethics, the group's CSR policy has grown in scale. In this context, Cosfibel is systematizing a global ecodesign work, certain models of which will be presented during the Luxe Pack Special Edition.
At Cosfibel, the notion of CSR is a collegial value that has long been part of the group's DNA. Major work relates to audits of partner factories on energy measurement, fluid control or the recovery / recovery of production waste. Then, ecodesign takes its place at the center of the creation committee to which is added the expertise of a committee specifically dedicated to CSR. Aware of the strategic stakes of this eco-citizen approach for brands, Cosfibel structures its research work. It capitalizes in the form of a database, all the information and initiatives collected by the ecosystem that the group enjoys on the environmental impact of products during their life cycle.

 Materials and processes

In its environmental approach, innovation is based on multiple criteria such as sourcing (proximity, impact of materials, etc.), production methods (tools, energy management, etc.) and recyclability. In terms of materials, Cosfibel historically works with cardboard, paper, wood and even tin, which has a low carbon impact.
For its accessories and promotional luggage, the group, for example, puts forward jute or recycled cotton, a source of alternatives to plastic and is considering exploiting fabric recovery channels in China or in conjunction with its new Tunisian partner.
"We invest to create products that tell a story that is mastered from A to Z, according to the best compromise between aesthetics, cost and function," explains Stanislas Péronnet, CEO of Cosfibel. Our permanent search for sources of “eco friendly” materials and the various possible applications allows us to always push our expertise further. Our openness and our international network give us a real advantage in this ”.

Eco-preview

Cosfibel will take advantage of the Special Edition By Luxe Pack to present boxes modeling its eco-design approach. Among the main advantages: Material reduction, use of a single material, FSC and 100% recyclable, water-based printing, European manufacturing, etc.
With this in mind, innovation is at the service of ecodesign, in particular to replace plastic wedges with paper / cardboard solutions that are just as strong, recycled and recyclable, products that can be delivered flat and ingenious closing systems, which make it possible to combine aesthetics and single-material.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

Cosfibel déploie son écoconception

Depuis le programme CARES historiquement dédié au sourçing solidaire et à l’éthique, la politique RSE du groupe a pris toute son ampleur. Dans ce contexte, Cosfibel systématise un travail global d’écoconception dont certains modèles seront présentés lors de Luxe Pack Edition Spéciale.
Chez Cosfibel, la notion de RSE est une valeur collégiale inscrite depuis longtemps dans l’ADN du groupe. Les travaux majeurs portent sur les audits d’usines partenaires sur la mesure des énergies, le contrôle des fluides ou la récupération/valorisation des déchets issus de la production. Ensuite, l’écoconception prend toute sa place au centre du comité de création auquel s’ajoute l’expertise d’un comité spécifiquement dédié au RSE. Conscient des enjeux stratégiques que revêt cette approche écocitoyenne pour les marques, Cosfibel structure son travail de recherche. Il capitalise sous la forme d’une base de données, l’ensemble des informations et initiatives collectées par l’écosystème dont jouit le groupe sur l’impact environnemental des produits durant leur cycle de vie.

 Des matériaux et des process

Dans son approche environnementale, l’innovation repose sur de multiples critères tels que le sourçing (proximité, impact des matériaux…), les modes de production (outillages, gestion des énergies…) et la recyclabilité. Côté matériaux, Cosfibel travaille historiquement le carton, le papier, le bois et même le tin à qui on reconnaît un faible impact carbone.
Pour ses accessoires et pièces de bagagerie promotionnelle, le groupe met par exemple en avant la jute ou le coton recyclé, source des alternatives au plastique et songe à exploiter des filières de récupération de tissu en Chine ou bien en lien avec son nouveau partenaire tunisien.
« Nous investissons pour créer des produits qui racontent une histoire maîtrisée de A à Z, selon le meilleur compromis entre esthétique, coût et fonction, explique Stanislas Péronnet, DGA de Cosfibel. Notre recherche permanente des sources de matériaux “eco friendly” et des différentes applications possibles nous permet de pousser toujours plus notre expertise. Notre ouverture et notre maillage international nous donnent en cela un véritable avantage ».

Eco-preview

Cosfibel profitera de l’Edition Spéciale By Luxe Pack pour présenter des coffrets modélisant sa démarche d’écoconception. Parmi les principaux atouts : Réduction de la matière, usage d’un matériau unique, FSC et 100 % recyclable, impression à l’eau, fabrication européenne…
Dans cette optique, l’innovation se met au service de l’écoconception pour notamment remplacer les cales en plastique par des solutions papier/carton tout aussi solides, recyclées et recyclables, des produits livrables à plat et d’ingénieux systèmes de fermeture, qui permettent d’allier esthétique et monomatériau.

X