11.3 C
Paris
Monday, November 28, 2022
- publicity -

Cosmetic 360: Cosmetic Valley confirms ramp-up

Marc-Antoine Jamet, president of Cosmetic Valley and Jean Luc Ansel, CEO and founder, presented the major strategic advances of the cluster in France and internationally and confirmed the expansion of the Cosmetic 360 event which will take place in Carrousel du Louvre on October 13 and 14, 2016.

Considered as one of the most dynamic competitiveness clusters by the Ministry of the Economy, with a rate of job creation of 1,000 to 2,000 each year, the Cosmetic Valley is growing steadily on several levels. The number of its members increased tenfold between 2004 and 2016, going from 40 to 450 members in ten years. "This dynamic of membership, which corresponds to an industrial truth, does not stop since 70 companies have joined us over the past 6 months" , adds Marc-Antoine Jamet. Some of these companies come from remote regions, including the PACA region, convinced of the services provided to them. Marc-Antoine Jamet also underlines as a notable factor, the arrival or return of big names in the industry such as Procter & Gamble, l'Oréal on the board of directors or Sephora, meaning here the broadening of the portrait of the grouping of SMEs. industrial profile.
The third sign of dynamism is the growth at the international level with an ever-increasing number of foreign members. To continue to converge in this direction, the pole has set itself the objective of creating a confederation of clusters with a certain number of countries, Malaysia has just been signed and Taiwan is in the planning stage for May. Also expanding at the territorial level, the Cosmetic Valley, originally supported by the Center, Normandy and Île-de-France regions, opens up to other possibilities, and notes the first agreements in progress with Aquitaine and Limousin. On this occasion, Marc-Antoine Jamet underlines the discontinuation of the label of the PASS Pole (Perfumes, Aromas, Scents and Flavors) of the Drôme / PACA region which should be backed by the Cosmetic Valley from July 1, “we are to make a marriage of convenience, ”he comments.
Finally, supported in its approach by the Minister of the Economy, the cluster is activating its rapprochement with French Tech in all areas of cosmetics. A Congress dedicated to connected beauty will also be offered on July 5 in Chartres. A new event that is on the agenda of six Congresses organized over the next 12 months as well as participation in 5 international trade fairs. More than 100 companies will be present under the Cosmetic Valley banner at the next In Cosmetics show in Paris, "it's a record, we have never had such an important place" affirms Marc-Antoine Jamet.

Cosmetic 360, the meeting place for innovation is gaining momentum

Highlight of this 2016 agenda, the new edition of Cosmetic 360 will take place at the Carrousel du Louvre, again acclaimed, on an area which should extend to 5,000 m2 against 3,000 in 2015. Positioned as an international showcase for innovation for the entire perfume-cosmetics sector, the meeting's ambition is to _ “make France the place where the industrial sector meets to move forward” _ emphasizes Marc-Antoine Jamet.
Innovation in all its forms, around 3 pillars of requirements, quality, safety, environment, resity at the heart of the subject and will be illustrated this year through 250 exhibitors, i.e. a hundred more than last year, professionals raw materials, formulation, packaging, testing, finished products and distribution. 4,000 visitors are expected and a stronger presence of the distribution sector better represented. At the heart of innovation, technology linked to connected beauty will be showcased in a dedicated space. More welcome also for project leaders with the "start-up zone", as well as the new "discovery and coworking zone" for those of them who are participating for the first time in a trade fair.
Finally, open innovation, a moment of collaboration between private laboratories and R&D teams from the big names in the sector, promises new opportunities and will notably welcome this year LVMH Research and Chanel R&D.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Cosmetic 360 : la Cosmetic Valley confirme une montée en puissance

Marc-Antoine Jamet, président de la Cosmetic Valley et Jean Luc Ansel, directeur général et fondateur, ont présenté les grandes avancées stratégiques du pôle en France et à l’international et confirmé l’expansion de l’événement Cosmetic 360 qui se déroulera au Carrousel du Louvre les 13 et 14 octobre 2016.

Considérée comme l’un des pôles de compétitivité les plus dynamiques par le ministère de l’Économie, avec un rythme de création d’emplois de 1 000 à 2 000 chaque année, la Cosmetic Valley est en progression constante à plusieurs niveaux. Le nombre de ses adhérents a été multiplié par 10 entre 2004 et 2016, passant de 40 à 450 membres en une dizaine d’années. « Cette dynamique d’adhésion qui correspond à une vérité industrielle ne se tarit pas puisque 70 entreprises nous ont rejoints au cours des 6 derniers mois », ajoute Marc-Antoine Jamet. Certaines de ces entreprises viennent de régions éloignées, dont la région PACA, convaincues des services mis en œuvre à leur égard. Marc-Antoine Jamet souligne également comme facteur notable, l’arrivée ou le retour de grands noms de l’industrie comme Procter & Gamble, l’Oréal au conseil d’administration ou Sephora, signifiant ici l’élargissement du portrait de regroupement de PME au profil industriel.
Le troisième signe de dynamique tient dans l’accroissement au niveau international avec des adhérents étrangers toujours plus nombreux. Pour continuer à converger dans ce sens le pôle se donne pour objectif de réaliser une confédération de clusters avec un certain nombre de pays, la Malaisie vient d’être signée et Taiwan est en projet pour mai. Agrandissement également au niveau territorial, la Cosmetic Valley originellement soutenue par les régions Centre, Normandie et Île-de-France s’ouvre à d’autres possibilités, et note des premiers accords en cours avec l’Aquitaine et le Limousin. Marc-Antoine Jamet souligne à cette occasion la cessation de label du Pôle PASS (Parfums, Arômes, Senteurs et Saveurs) de la région Drôme/PACA qui devrait s’adosser à compter du 1er juillet à la Cosmetic Valley, « nous prenons notre temps pour faire un mariage de raison » commente-t-il.
Enfin, soutenu dans sa démarche par le ministre de l’Économie, le pôle active son rapprochement avec la French Tech dans tous les domaines de la cosmétique. Un Congrès dédié à la beauté connectée sera d’ailleurs proposé le 5 juillet à Chartres. Un nouveau rendez-vous qui s’inscrit à l’agenda de six Congrès organisés au cours des 12 prochains mois ainsi que la participation à 5 salons internationaux. Plus de 100 entreprises seront présentes sous la bannière Cosmetic Valley lors du prochain salon In Cosmetics à Paris, « c’est un record, nous n’avons jamais eu une place aussi importante » affirme Marc-Antoine Jamet.

Cosmetic 360, le rendez-vous de l’innovation prend de l’ampleur

Moment phare de cet agenda 2016, la nouvelle édition de Cosmetic 360 se déroulera au Carrousel du Louvre à nouveau plébiscité, sur une surface qui devrait s’étendre à 5 000 m2 contre 3 000 en 2015. Positionné comme vitrine internationale de l’innovation pour toute la filière parfumerie-cosmétique, le rendez vous à pour ambition de _« refaire de la France le lieu où le secteur industriel se retrouve pour avancer » _souligne Marc-Antoine Jamet.
L’innovation dans tous ses états, autour de 3 piliers d’exigences, qualité, sécurité, environnement, reseté au cœur du sujet et sera illustrée cette année au travers de 250 exposants, soit une centaine de plus que l’année passée, professionnels des matières premières, formulation, packaging, test, produits finis et distribution. 4 000 visiteurs sont attendus et une présence plus marquée du secteur distribution mieux représenté. Au cœur de l’innovation, la technologie liée à la beauté connectée sera mise en valeur au sein d’un espace dédié. Plus d’accueil également pour les porteurs de projets avec la « start-up zone », ainsi que la nouvelle « zone découverte et coworking » pour ceux d’entre eux qui participent pour la première fois à un salon.
Enfin l’open innovation, moment de collaboration entre laboratoires privés et équipes R&D des grands noms de la filière, promet de nouvelles opportunités et accueillera notamment entre autres cette année LVMH Recherche et Chanel R&D.

X