site-industries-cosmetiques A cover of Industries Cosmétiques magazine
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- advertising -

CosmeticBusiness 2016 sets records

CosmeticBusiness reinforces its importance as a major event dedicated to the cosmetics industry and its suppliers in Germany. At its twelfth edition, held on June 8 and 9, 2016, CosmeticBusiness was able to record the best result in its history: 410 exhibitors and participating companies from 22 countries showcased their innovative solutions for future product designs in the cosmetics industry. Trade visitors from 57 countries flocked to the Munich MOC, which once again proved to be the ideal venue for CosmeticBusiness. Exhibitors and visitors alike gave an extremely positive assessment of the two-day show.

The show recorded a 4 % increase in exhibitors over the previous event. Monopolizing a total exhibition area of 11,000 square meters, Halls 2, 3 and 4 of the Munich MOC were all fully booked. 410 exhibitors and represented companies from 22 countries (2015: 393 exhibitors and represented companies from 24 countries) provided the cosmetics industry with new ideas for the creation of future cosmetics products. One in three exhibitors came from abroad - particularly France, Italy, the Netherlands, Switzerland and Poland - and for the first time, companies from South Korea, Croatia, Slovakia and the Ukraine were represented.

This year, many new exhibitors strengthened the raw materials, contract manufacturing/private label, machinery and plant, and laboratory sectors in particular. The raw materials sector, but the raw materials product group, recorded the biggest increase in exhibitors at 15 percent.

The diversity of the industry players present among the trade visitors at CosmeticBusiness 2016 was equally convincing: from startups to niche providers and specialist cosmetics brands, right through to suppliers of natural cosmetics. Employees of world-renowned market leaders, producers of private labels, companies and subsidiaries from the retail trade, drugstores and suppliers to the cosmetics industry did not miss out on this key industry event.

Conference program dedicated to future-oriented themes

Whether it's the digital revolution or the industry of the future - hardly any of the 15 presentations at CosmeticBusiness 2016 could fail to mention these key words. " With exciting, forward-looking topics focusing on digitalization in the cosmetics industry, as well as beauty and design trends, this year's conference program once again offered exhibitors and visitors genuine added value to their visit to the show. "says project manager Ivonne Simons. During the two-day event, the presentations - for example, "Perspectives 2017-2018 - l'esprit du temps, les couleurs, les matières" by Niels Holger Wien, trendsetter and expert at the German Fashion Institute (Deutsches Mode Institut - DMI) - were very well attended, with over 100 people present. One out of every three visitors to the show informed themselves by taking advantage of the conference program.

For the second time at CosmeticBusiness, companies had the opportunity to present their new products at the special CosmeticBusiness exhibition.
Spotlight, an informative offering in Hall 4, was very well received by visitors. Products from this exhibition were also presented at the conference program. Exhibitors included Grafe Color Batch, Lifocolor Farben, Metsä Board, Mibelle, Sederma and Seppic.

www.cosmetic-business.com

External resources

Sponsored content

site-industries-cosmetiques A vibrant advertisement for Croda Beauty featuring a close-up of orange flowers with a blurred background effect and the text "Croda Beauty, intelligent science to improve life" now includes Phytess.

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques A concentrated individual in a lab coat examining a small jar containing a pink substance, a pioneering cosmetic innovation using natural ingredients in Brittany.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline - the longest in the country.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

CosmeticBusiness 2016 établit des records

CosmeticBusiness renforce son importance comme rendez-vous majeur dédié à l’industrie cosmétique et à ses sous-traitants en Allemagne. Lors de douzième édition qui s’est tenue les 8 et 9 juin 2016, CosmeticBusiness a pu enregistrer le meilleur résultat de son histoire : 410 exposants et entreprises participantes venus de 22 pays y ont présenté leurs solutions innovantes pour les futures conceptions de produits de l’industrie cosmétique. Les visiteurs professionnels originaires de 57 pays ont afflué au MOC de Munich qui s’est encore une fois avéré être le lieu idéal pour CosmeticBusiness. Les exposants tout comme les visiteurs ont dressé un bilan extrêmement positif des deux journées de salon.

Le salon a enregistré une augmentation de 4 % en termes d’exposants par rapport à la manifestation précédente. Monopolisant une surface d’exposition de 11 000 mètres carrés au total, les halls 2, 3 et 4 du MOC de Munich étaient tous complets. 410 exposants et sociétés représentées venus de 22 pays (2015 : 393 exposants et sociétés représentées originaires de 24 pays) ont fourni à l’industrie cosmétique de nouvelles idées pour la création des futurs produits cosmétiques. Un exposant sur trois venait de l’étranger – en particulier de France, d’Italie, des Pays-Bas, de Suisse et de Pologne – et on y notait pour la première fois la présence de sociétés en provenance de Corée du Sud, de Croatie, de Slovaquie et d’Ukraine.

Cette année, beaucoup de nouveaux exposants ont notamment renforcé les secteurs d’offre des matières premières, de la production à façon / des labels privés, des machines et installations ainsi que des laboratoires. Le secteur des matières premières, mais le groupe de produits des matières premières a enregistré avec 15 pour cent la plus forte hausse parmi les exposants.

La diversité des acteurs de la branche présents parmi les visiteurs professionnels de CosmeticBusiness 2016 était également convaincante : à commencer par les startups jusqu’aux fournisseurs de cosmétiques naturels en passant par des prestataires de niches et des marques spécialisées dans les cosmétiques. Des collaborateurs des leaders du marché célèbres dans le monde entier, des producteurs de labels privés, d’entreprises et de filiales du commerce de détail, de drogueries ainsi que des fournisseurs de n’ont pas manqué ce rendez-vous primordial du secteur.

Programme des conférences dédié aux thèmes axés sur l’avenir

Qu’il s’agisse de révolution numérique ou d’industrie du futur – pour ainsi dire aucune des 15 interventions à CosmeticBusiness 2016 n’a pu faire l’impasse sur ces mots clés. « Avec des thèmes passionnants et essentiellement tournés vers l’avenir autour de la numérisation dans la branche des cosmétiques ainsi que des tendances en matière de beauté et de design, le programme des conférences a cette année encore offert aux exposants et aux visiteurs une valeur authentique ajoutée à leur visite du salon », précise la directrice du projet Ivonne Simons. Durant les deux journées de la manifestation, les exposés – à titre d’exemple : « Perspectives 2017-2018 – l’esprit du temps, les couleurs, les matières » proposé par Niels Holger Wien, tendanceur et expert à l’Institut allemand de la mode (Deutsches Mode Institut – DMI) – ont connu une très bonne fréquentation avec la présence de plus de 100 personnes. Un visiteur du salon sur trois s’est informé en profitant du programme des conférences.

Pour la deuxième fois à CosmeticBusiness, des entreprises ont eu l’opportunité de présenter leurs nouveautés lors de l’exposition spéciale CosmeticBusiness
Spotlight, une offre informative organisée dans le hall 4 que beaucoup de visiteurs ont très bien accueilli. Les produits de cette exposition ont également été présentés lors du programme des conférences. Les exposants Grafe Color Batch, Lifocolor Farben, Metsä Board, Mibelle, Sederma et Seppic ont participé à cet événement.

www.cosmetic-business.com

X