8.6 C
Paris
Saturday, November 26, 2022
- publicity -

Croda receives the "ICIS Surfactants Award for Sustainability"

Croda International Plc celebrates receiving the "ICIS Surfactants Award for Sustainability" which rewards their commitment to sustainable development with their pioneering ethylene bio-oxide plant.
Croda, a manufacturer of high performance ingredients and technologies, was chosen for their ethylene bio-oxide plant at their Atlas Point site in the United States. This plant will allow the manufacture of ethoxylates 100% of bio-based origin and will be the first of its kind in the United States. Called "ECO", the surfactants from this plant will be 100% of renewable and bio-based origin, and will have a lower carbon footprint than ingredients derived from petrochemicals, while maintaining identical performance.
The ceremony, held at the ICIS World Surfactants Conference, recognizes excellence and innovation in the surfactants industry. The sustainability award targets the contributions of a product, process or supply chain. Surfactants, and more specifically ethoxylates, are used in a whole range of different markets, from cosmetics and detergents to lubricants and plant protection, all meeting increasing consumer demands for products with a higher bio-based content. high while maintaining their effectiveness. This new ECO range replaces the use of ethylene oxide derived from petrochemicals with a bio-ethanol derivative from corn.
Terry Thistlethwaite, Vice President Sustainability at Croda commented: “This award highlights yet another example of our commitment to provide our customers with the ability to meet growing consumer demand for more environmentally sustainable products and of bio-based origin. Sustainable development is an integral part of our activity and this new plant is a demonstration of this commitment to invest in innovative and sustainable solutions ”.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Croda obtient le prix « ICIS Surfactants Award for Sustainability »

Croda International Plc célèbre l’obtention du prix « ICIS Surfactants Award for Sustainability » qui récompense leur engagement en développement durable avec leur usine pionnière de bio – oxyde d’éthylène.
Croda, fabricant d’ingrédients et de technologies de hautes performances, a été choisi pour son usine de bio-oxyde d’éthylène sur leur site d’Atlas Point aux États-Unis. Cette usine va permettre la fabrication d’éthoxylés 100% d’origine biosourcée et sera la première du genre aux États-Unis. Appelés «ECO», les tensioactifs issus de cette usine seront 100% d’origine renouvelable et biosourcée, et auront une empreinte carbone plus faible que les ingrédients dérivés de la pétrochimie, tout en gardant des performances identiques.
La cérémonie, ayant eu lieu à la « ICIS World Surfactants Conference » , récompense l’excellence et l’ innovation dans l’industrie des tensioactifs. Le prix du développement durable cible les contributions d’un produit, d’un procédé ou d’une chaîne d’approvisionnement. Les tensioactifs, et plus spécifiquement les éthoxylés, sont utilisés dans tout un panel de marchés différents, de la cosmétique et la détergence aux lubrifiants et à la protection des plantes, tous rencontrant des demandes croissantes des consommateurs pour des produits avec un taux en biosourcé plus élevé tout en maintenant leur efficacité. Cette nouvelle gamme ECO remplace l’utilisation d’oxyde d’éthylène dérivé de la pétrochimie par un dérivé de bio-éthanol issu du maïs.
Terry Thistlethwaite, Vice- Président Sustainability à Croda s’est exprimé : « Cette récompense met en valeur un autre exemple de notre engagement à offrir à nos clients la capacité de répondre à la demande croissante des consommateurs en produits plus durables pour l’environnement et d’origine biosourcée. Le développement durable est une partie intégrante de notre activité et cette nouvelle usine est une démonstration de cet engagement à investir dans des solutions innovantes et durables ».

X