4.3 C
Paris
Tuesday December 6th, 2022
- publicity -

Croda Receives EcoVadis Platinum Status

Croda International Plc, using smart science to create, manufacture and deliver specialty life-enhancing ingredients, celebrates this month's achievement of new Platinum status by EcoVadis.

This Platinum award not only places Croda in the top 1% of all companies in the chemical industry, but also in the top 1% of all companies rated by the platform. EcoVadis' rigorous methodology evaluates more than 75,000 companies in 160 countries and 200 business sectors. It helps determine the extent to which a company has integrated sustainability / CSR principles into its business management system and activities.

The assessment methodology is based on international sustainability standards, including the Global Reporting Initiative, the United Nations Global Compact and the ISO 26000 standard. The evidence-based methodology covers the assessment on four themes: environment, labor and human rights, ethics and sustainable sourcing. Croda was identified as having advanced CSR practices in three of these categories.

Stuart Arnott, President of Croda's Sustainability Division, commented on the review: “We have been evaluated by EcoVadis for almost 10 years, and we achieved 'Gold' status for the first time in 2012. Since then we have continued to improve and are determined to go even further, aiming for a score of at least 85/100 by 2023 and to be “outstanding” in all four themes by 2030 This ambition supports our leadership position and our commitment to be the most sustainable supplier of innovative ingredients. "

Publicity
External resources
croda.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Charles River offers new articles and a webinar on his dedicated page!I am looking that up !

3.8 C
Paris
mercredi 14 avril 2021
- publicité -

Croda reçoit le statut Platine d’EcoVadis

Croda International Plc, utilisant la science intelligente pour créer, fabriquer et fournir des ingrédients de spécialité améliorant la vie, célèbre ce mois-ci l’obtention du nouveau statut Platine par EcoVadis.

Ce prix Platine place Croda non seulement dans le premier 1 % de toutes les entreprises du secteur chimique, mais aussi dans le premier 1 % de toutes les entreprises évaluées par la plateforme. La méthodologie rigoureuse d’EcoVadis évalue plus de 75 000 entreprises dans 160 pays et 200 secteurs d’activité. Elle permet de déterminer dans quelle mesure une entreprise a intégré les principes de durabilité/RSE dans son système de gestion d’entreprise et ses activités.

La méthodologie d’évaluation s’appuie sur les normes internationales de durabilité, notamment la « Global Reporting Initiative », le Pacte mondial des Nations Unies et la norme ISO 26000. La méthodologie fondée sur des données probantes couvre l’évaluation sur quatre thèmes : environnement, travail et droits de l’homme, éthique et approvisionnement durable. Croda a été identifié comme ayant fait progresser les pratiques de RSE dans trois de ces catégories.

Stuart Arnott, président de la division Développement durable de Croda, a commenté l’évaluation en ces termes :  « Nous sommes évalués par EcoVadis depuis près de 10 ans, et nous avons obtenu le statut « Gold » pour la première fois en 2012. Depuis lors, nous n’avons cessé de nous améliorer et nous sommes déterminés à aller encore plus loin, en visant un score d’au moins 85/100 d’ici 2023 et à être « exceptionnels » dans les quatre thèmes d’ici à 2030. Cette ambition soutient notre position de leader et notre engagement à être le fournisseur d’ingrédients innovants le plus durable. »

En savoir plus : https://www.croda.com

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Nos avis d'expert

Newsletter

X