-0.5 C
Paris
Wednesday February 8th, 2023
- publicity -

Croda joins the World Business Council for Sustainable Development

Croda International Plc, a company that puts science at the heart of creating high-performance ingredient solutions in an innovation and everyday improvement approach, joined more than 200 of the world's largest sustainable companies on 10 October as a new member of the World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD).

Croda designs, manufactures and sells chemical and specialty ingredients for consumers and industries worldwide, employing more than 5,500 people worldwide. Last year, Croda's science-based goals to reduce carbon emissions, in line with the goal of limiting temperature rise to 1.5°C, were fully verified and the company was recognized as Company of the Year at the World Sustainability Awards.

By joining the WBCSD, Croda also announces its aspiration to become a "Zero Impact on Nature Company" by 2030. In addition to its "Climate, Land and People Positive" sustainability commitment, the company will strive to achieve a "zero-emission future" for nature, in which natural capital is protected and restored, promoting the health, well-being and prosperity essential to all.

Croda's Net Nature Positive ambition will be achieved by placing greater emphasis on preserving and restoring natural ecosystems in its supply chains, minimizing the impact of its operations on water and helping to accelerate sustainable and regenerative agriculture.

Croda's ambition to be the most sustainable ingredient supplier and become a company with a positive impact for the climate, the earth and people by 2030 is well aligned with the WBCSD Vision 2050: Time to Transform – a vision of a world where by 2050, more than nine billion people will be able to live well, within the limits of the planet.

Steve Foots, Chief Executive Officer of Croda Group, said: " We are delighted to join the WBCSD. Knowledge sharing and collaboration to have a higher positive impact are key to accelerating the system transformations needed for a net-zero, nature-positive, and more equitable future. At the same time, we are committed to a Net Nature Positive future that is essential to the future health, well-being and prosperity of us all. »

" At Croda, our sustainability commitments, announced more than two years ago, are at the heart of our strategy, and we are proud to provide unique solutions to help our clients achieve their sustainability goals and those of society at large. Thanks to the WBCSD's global influence, we can maximize the impact of our actions across all sectors and build on the work of other leading organizations. »

By joining the WBCSD, Croda will benefit from a global network of nearly 70 national business councils and collaboration with other targeted CEOs, giving it an unparalleled global networking reach.

WBCSD President and CEO Peter Bakker said, "Croda is an award-winning company in the Peter Bakker, President and CEO of WBCSD, said: " Croda is an award-winning sustainability company and an important addition to our network. Through their involvement with the WBCSD, they will help advance nature-based solutions and stimulate collective corporate action on water management. By combining a reasoned scientific approach and sustainability, Croda will be key to transforming systems and achieving a world in which more than 9 billion people live well, within the limits of the planet. »

Publicity
External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

-0.6 C
Paris
jeudi 9 février 2023
- publicité -

Croda rejoint le Conseil Mondial des Entreprises pour le Développement Durable

Croda International Plc, entreprise qui place la science au cœur de la création de solutions d’ingrédients de haute performance dans une démarche d’innovation et d’amélioration du quotidien, a rejoint le 10 octobre dernier plus de 200 des plus grandes entreprises durables du monde en tant que nouveau membre du Conseil Mondial des Entreprises pour le Développement Durable (WBCSD).  

Croda crée, fabrique et vend des ingrédients chimiques et de spécialité à destination des consommateurs et industries du monde entier, employant plus de 5 500 personnes à travers le monde. L’année dernière, les objectifs scientifiques de Croda pour réduire les émissions de carbone, en ligne avec l’objectif de limiter la hausse des températures à 1.5°C, ont été entièrement vérifiés et l’entreprise a été reconnue comme Entreprise de l’Année aux World Sustainability Awards.

En rejoignant le WBCSD, Croda annonce également son aspiration à devenir « Entreprise à zéro impact sur la nature » d’ici 2030. En plus de son engagement de durabilité « Climate, Land and People Positive », l’entreprise s’efforcera de parvenir à instaurer un « avenir zéro émission » pour la nature, dans lequel le capital naturel est protégé et restauré, en encourageant la santé, le bien-être et la prospérité essentiels à tous.

L’ambition « Net Nature Positive » de Croda sera réalisée en mettant davantage l’accent sur la préservation et la restauration des écosystèmes naturels dans ses chaînes d’approvisionnement, en minimisant l’impact de ses opérations sur l’eau et en contribuant à accélérer l’agriculture durable et régénératrice.

L’ambition de Croda d’être le fournisseur d’ingrédients le plus durable et de devenir une entreprise à impact positif pour le climat, la terre et les personnes d’ici 2030 est bien alignée avec la Vision 2050 du WBCSD: Time to Transform – une vision d’un monde où d’ici 2050, plus de neuf milliards de personnes pourront bien vivre, dans le respect des limites de la planète.

Steve Foots, directeur général du groupe Croda, a déclaré : « Nous sommes ravis de rejoindre le WBCSD. Le partage des connaissances et la collaboration pour avoir un impact positif plus élevé sont essentiels pour accélérer les transformations du système nécessaires à un avenir net zéro, positif pour la nature et plus équitable. En parallèle, nous nous engageons pour un avenir « Net Nature Positive » qui est essentiel à la santé, au bien-être et à la prospérité futurs de nous tous. »

« Chez Croda, nos engagements en matière de développement durable, annoncés il y a plus de deux ans, sont au cœur de notre stratégie, et nous sommes fiers de fournir des solutions uniques pour aider nos clients à atteindre leurs objectifs de développement durable et ceux de la société en général. Grâce à l’influence mondiale du WBCSD, nous pouvons maximiser l’impact de nos actions dans tous les secteurs et nous appuyer sur le travail d’autres organisations de premier plan. »

En rejoignant le WBCSD, Croda bénéficiera d’un réseau mondial de près de 70 conseils d’affaires nationaux et d’une collaboration avec d’autres PDG ciblés, ce qui lui donnera une portée de réseautage inégalée à l’échelle mondiale.

WBCSD President and CEO Peter Bakker said, “Croda is an award-winning company in the Peter Bakker, président et chef de la direction du WBCSD, a déclaré : « Croda est une entreprise primée dans le domaine de la durabilité et un membre important ajouté à notre réseau. Grâce à leur implication avec le WBCSD, ils contribueront à faire progresser les solutions fondées sur le respect de la nature et à stimuler l’action collective des entreprises sur la gestion de l’eau. En combinant approche scientifique raisonnée et durabilité, Croda sera la clé de la transformation des systèmes et de la réalisation d’un monde dans lequel plus de 9 milliards de personnes vivent bien, dans les limites de la planète. »

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter