20.2 C
Paris
Friday, July 1, 2022
- publicity -

New ingredients against dander and fine lines

Publicity

Givaudan Active Beauty recently announced the launch of Patchoul'Up, a 100% upcycled active ingredient capable of rebalancing sebum production, eliminating dry dander and normalizing the scalp microbiome for overall well-being. Responsibly sourced in Indonesia, Patchoul'Up is made by green fractionation from patchouli leaves distilled after their use as a raw material in the creation of perfumes.

PatchoulUp- Ingredients - Product Info

"For us, upcycling is not just a trend, but a real path to success on our sustainable business journey. Patchoul'Up supports customer and consumer demand for upcycled solutions that preserve precious natural resources while delivering effective benefits," says Fabrice Lefevre, Active Beauty's Director of Innovation and Marketing.

Hyaluronic acid reinvented

Givaudan Active Beauty also offers an ingredient that acts on fine lines, long-lasting hydration, skin mattification and skin texture: Cristalhyal e-Perfection.

GIV AB WB Cristalhyal eP 3 1- Ingredients - Product info

The company says it is reinventing hyaluronic acid (HA) with the launch of this durable and patented vectorized complex of bentonite clay and high molecular weight HA (HMW). Designed by white biotechnology and powered by a modification of electrostatic charges on the surface of the HA molecule, the triple-acting ingredient accesses the deep layers of the skin through electrical attraction to provide age-enhancing benefits, long-lasting hydration and mattifying effects.

"Through a patented and proprietary process, bentonite clay can be activated to efficiently trap AH HMW molecules in the interstitial space of specific lamellar structures," says Amandine Scandolera, Head of Biological Evaluation for Active Beauty.

External resources
givaudan.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

31.1 C
Paris
vendredi 12 août 2022
- publicité -

De nouveaux ingrédients contre les squames et les ridules

Publicité

Givaudan Active Beauty a récemment annoncé le lancement de Patchoul’Up, un actif 100 % upcyclé capable de rééquilibrer la production de sébum, d’éliminer les squames sèches et de normaliser le microbiome du cuir chevelu pour un bien-être global. Sourcé de manière responsable en Indonésie, Patchoul’Up est fabriqué par fractionnement vert à partir de feuilles de patchouli distillées après leur utilisation comme matière première dans la création de parfums.

PatchoulUp- Ingrédients - Info produits

« Pour nous, l’upcycling n’est pas seulement une tendance, mais un véritable chemin vers le succès sur notre parcours d’entreprise durable. Patchoul’Up soutient la demande des clients et des consommateurs pour des solutions upcyclées qui préservent les précieuses ressources naturelles tout en offrant des avantages efficaces », indique Fabrice Lefevre, directeur de l’innovation et du marketing d’Active Beauty.

L’acide hyaluronique réinventé

Givaudan Active Beauty propose, par ailleurs, un ingrédient qui agit sur les ridules, l’hydratation longue durée, la matification de la peau et la texture de la peau : Cristalhyal e-Perfection.

GIV AB WB Cristalhyal eP 3 1- Ingrédients - Info produits

L’entreprise indique réinventer l’acide hyaluronique (AH) avec le lancement de ce complexe vectorisé durable et breveté d’argile bentonite et d’AH de haut poids moléculaire (HMW). Conçu par la biotechnologie blanche et alimenté par une modification des charges électrostatiques à la surface de la molécule d’HA, l’ingrédient à triple action accède aux couches profondes de la peau par attraction électrique pour offrir des avantages de bien-âge, une hydratation durable et des effets matifiants.

« Grâce à un processus breveté et exclusif, l’argile bentonite peut être activée pour piéger efficacement les molécules d’AH HMW dans l’espace interstitiel de structures lamellaires spécifiques », indique Amandine Scandolera, responsable de l’évaluation biologique pour Active Beauty.

Publicité
Ressources externes
givaudan.com

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X