13.4 C
Paris
Sunday, September 25, 2022
- publicity -

Natural biopeptides for an anti-aging effect

Publicity

Composed of 95% purified natural biopeptides, obtained from the co-product of a super-fruit, cranberry, Peptilium is, according to Silab, a global anti-aging active ingredient. Durable and effective, it boosts the radiance of the complexion and reduces fine lines and wrinkles.

Target the three compartments of the skin

Due to their richness and molecular diversity, the natural biopeptides that make up Peptilium have the ability to act transversely on several biological targets. The active ingredient acts thus on the different skin compartments:

– it strengthens the epidermal barrier function and boosts the radiance of the complexion [1];

– it improves the quality of the dermo-epidermal junction and the dermal matrix, for an anti-wrinkle action [2].

A targeted transcriptomic analysis carried out by Silab also showed that, out of 34 genes involved in skin homeostasis, 76% are deregulated during aging. Thanks to Peptilium, the expression of 81% of these deregulated genes is normalized.

Radiance booster and anti-wrinkle

From 21 days of application, Peptilium tested at 2% in emulsion significantly improves the characteristic parameters of the radiance of the complexion in Caucasian subjects (radiation: +12%; pink color: +17%) and Asian (brightness: +6%; olive color: -5%).

Under the same conditions, Peptilium has an anti-wrinkle effect on Caucasian (negative volume: -22%) and Asian (stage of crow's feet wrinkles: -10%) volunteers. These radiance booster and anti-wrinkle effects intensify after 42 days of treatment and are confirmed by a subjective evaluation: 100% of Caucasian and Asian volunteers consider their wrinkles and fine lines faded.

A comparative study conducted by Silab also shows that Peptilium has a more intense and faster efficacy than retinol, while being free of adverse effects.

Upcycling approach

Silab was interested in a super-fruit, cranberry (Vaccinium macrocarpon). Used in traditional Native American medicine, this small red berry native to North America is now considered a health food around the world.

In an upcycling approach, Silab has specifically selected one of its co-products, cranberry cake, in particular for its strong molecular potential. The company has favoured a supplier committed to cranberry practices (Vaccinium macrocarpon)sustainable development and has developed in-house a specific eco-extraction process to produce 95% purified natural biopeptides.

Peptilium (Vaccinium macrocarpon (Cranberry) Fruit Extract) is a patented product, available in aqueous solution (recommended dose: 0.5 to 2%). This active ingredient has a content of natural origin of 99% (ISO 16128) and complies with international cosmetic regulations (Europe, United States, China, Japan, etc.).

[1] Tested at 0.5% on reconstructed SILABSKIN epidermis ® aged RE, Peptilium significantly restores proliferation (Ki-67 synthesis: +86%) and keratinocyte differentiation (loricrin synthesis: +49%), two processes essential for the renewal of barrier function.

[2] Tested at 0.1% on elderly fibroblasts, Peptilium significantly increases the production of the collagen I network by 54% and thus maintains a functional organization of the matrix fibers.

Publicity
External resources
www.silab.fr

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

12.9 C
Paris
dimanche 25 septembre 2022
- publicité -

Des biopeptides naturels pour un effet anti-âge

Publicité

Composé de biopeptides naturels purifiés à 95 %, obtenus à partir du co-produit d’un super-fruit, la canneberge, Peptilium est, selon Silab, un actif anti-âge global. Durable et efficace, il booste l’éclat du teint et atténue les rides et ridules.

Cibler les trois compartiments de la peau

De par leur richesse et leur diversité moléculaire, les biopeptides naturels qui composent Peptilium ont la capacité d’agir de manière transversale sur plusieurs cibles biologiques. L’actif agit ainsi sur les différents compartiments cutanés :

– il renforce la fonction barrière épidermique et il booste l’éclat du teint [1] ;

– il améliore la qualité de la jonction dermo-épidermique et de la matrice dermique, pour une action anti-rides [2] .

Une analyse transcriptomique ciblée réalisée par Silab a par ailleurs démontré que, sur 34 gènes impliqués dans l’homéostasie de la peau, 76 % sont dérégulés au cours du vieillissement. Grâce à Peptilium , l’expression de 81% de ces gènes dérégulés se retrouve normalisée.

Booster d’éclat et anti-rides

Dès 21 jours d’application, Peptilium testé à 2 % en émulsion améliore significativement les paramètres caractéristiques de l’éclat du teint chez des sujets caucasiens (rayonnement : +12% ; couleur rose : +17%) et asiatiques (luminosité : +6% ; couleur olive : -5%).

Dans les mêmes conditions, Peptilium présente un effet anti-rides sur volontaires caucasiens (volume négatif : -22%) et asiatiques (stade de rides de la patte d’oie : -10%). Ces effets booster d’éclat et anti-rides s’intensifient après 42 jours de traitement et sont confirmés par une évaluation subjective : 100% des volontaires caucasiens et asiatiques considèrent notamment leurs rides et ridules estompées.

Une étude comparative menée par Silab démontre par ailleurs que Peptilium présente une efficacité plus intense et plus rapide que le rétinol, tout en étant dépourvu d’effets indésirables.

Démarche d’upcycling

Silab s’est intéressée à un super-fruit, la canneberge (Vaccinium macrocarpon). Utilisée en médecine traditionnelle amérindienne, cette petite baie rouge originaire d’Amérique du Nord est aujourd’hui considérée comme un aliment santé à travers le monde.

Dans une démarche d’upcycling, Silab a spécifiquement sélectionné un de ses co-produits, le tourteau de canneberge, notamment pour son fort potentiel moléculaire. L’entreprise a privilégié un fournisseur engagé dans des pratiques de Canneberge (Vaccinium macrocarpon) développement durable et a mis au point en interne un procédé d’éco-extraction spécifique pour produire des biopeptides naturels purifiés à 95 %.

Peptilium (Vaccinium macrocarpon (Cranberry) Fruit Extract) est un produit breveté, disponible en solution aqueuse (dose recommandée : 0,5 à 2 %). Cet actif affiche un contenu d’origine naturelle de 99 % (ISO 16128) et est conforme aux réglementations cosmétiques internationales (Europe, Etats-Unis, Chine, Japon, etc.).

[1] Testé à 0,5% sur des épidermes reconstruits SILABSKIN ® RE âgés, Peptilium restaure significativement la prolifération (synthèse de Ki-67 : +86 %) et la différenciation kératinocytaire (synthèse de loricrine : +49%), deux processus indispensables au renouvellement de la fonction barrière.

[2] Testé à 0,1% sur des fibroblastes âgés, Peptilium augmente significativement de 54% la production du réseau de collagène I et permet ainsi de maintenir une organisation fonctionnelle des fibres de la matrice.

Publicité
Ressources externes
www.silab.fr

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

X