32 C
Paris
Friday August 12th, 2022
- publicity -

Givaudan to acquire Naturex, world leader in natural ingredients

Publicity

As part of its 2020 strategy aimed at strengthening its capacities in the field of natural flavor solutions for its customers, Givaudan announced on March 26 that it had entered into an agreement to acquire 40.6% of the shares of Naturex, French listed company, at a price of EUR 135. - per share and for a total sum of EUR 522 million. This agreement is subject to all appropriate regulatory approvals.
Givaudan intends to launch a mandatory cash takeover bid for all Naturex shares remaining in circulation, at a price of EUR 135. - per share. The Board of Directors and the management of Naturex fully approve this transaction.
Naturex is one of the world leaders in plant extraction and the development of ingredients and natural solutions for the food, health and cosmetics sectors. The company, headquartered in Avignon (France), recorded sales of EUR 405 million in 2017, operates from 16 production sites around the world and employs 1,700 people.
Gilles Andrier, CEO of Givaudan, declared: “The acquisition of a significant stake in Naturex is perfectly in line with our 2020 strategy aimed at expanding our offer in order to offer natural products to our customers. Givaudan is the world leader in natural flavors and Naturex complements our capabilities with its strong portfolio of plant extracts and natural ingredients for the food and beverage, nutrition and health sectors, and body care. We look forward to working with the management and shareholders of Naturex over the coming months to gain their support for the planned acquisition. "

Louie D'Amico, President of Givaudan's Flavors Division, said: “Consumers around the world increasingly want the food and beverage industry to offer them more natural and organic products. Naturex will be perfectly complementary to the acquisitions we have announced in this area in recent years, namely Spicetec, Activ International, Vika and Centroflora Nutra. "

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

Givaudan en passe d’acquérir Naturex, leader mondial des ingrédients naturels

Dans le cadre de sa stratégie 2020 visant à renforcer ses capacités dans le domaine des solutions d’arômes naturels destinées à ses clients, Givaudan a annoncé le 26 mars avoir conclu un accord en vue d’acquérir 40,6 % des actions de Naturex, société française cotée, au prix de EUR 135. – par action et pour une somme totale de EUR 522 millions. Cet accord est soumis à toutes les autorisations réglementaires appropriées.
Givaudan entend lancer une offre publique d’acquisition en numéraire obligatoire pour toutes les actions de Naturex restant en circulation, au prix de EUR 135. – par action. Le Conseil d’administration et la direction de Naturex approuvent sans réserve cette transaction.
Naturex est l’ un des leaders mondiaux en matière d’extraction végétale et de développement d’ingrédients et de solutions naturelles pour les secteurs de l’ alimentation, de la santé et de la cosmétique. La société, dont le siège social est situé à Avignon (France), a enregistré un chiffre d’affaires de EUR 405 millions en 2017, exerce ses activités à partir de 16 sites de production dans le monde et emploie 1 700 collaborateurs.
Gilles Andrier , Directeur général de Givaudan, a déclaré : « L’acquisition d’une participation significative dans Naturex s’inscrit parfaitement dans notre stratégie 2020 visant à élargir notre offre de manière à proposer des produits naturels à nos clients. Givaudan est le leader mondial dans le domaine des arômes naturels et Naturex complète nos capacités grâce à son solide portefeuille d’extraits végétaux et d’ingrédients naturels pour les secteurs de l’alimentation et des boissons, de la nutrition et de la santé, et des soins corporels. Nous nous réjouissons à la perspective de travailler avec la direction et les actionnaires de Naturex au cours des prochains mois afin d’obtenir leur soutien pour l’acquisition prévue. »

Louie D’Amico, Président de la Division Arômes de Givaudan, a déclaré : « Les consommateurs dans le monde entier souhaitent de plus en plus que l’industrie alimentaire et des boissons leur propose des produits plus naturels et biologiques. Naturex sera parfaitement complémentaire des acquisitions que n ous avons annoncées dans ce domaine au cours des dernières années, à savoir Spicetec, Activ International, Vika et Centroflora Nutra. »

X