-0.5 C
Paris
Thursday February 9th, 2023
- publicity -

international competition The Cosmetic Victories

“Innovation is the backbone of the“ France brand ”. The Cosmetic Valley competitiveness cluster has made this an absolute must. It is she who allows the French beauty industry to take the lead. The international Cosmetic Victories competition is at its service by constituting a pool of young creators in the sector ”. Marc - Antoine Jamet, President of Cosmetic Valley.
Created in 2015 and supported by the Cosmetic Valley - ESSEC endowment fund, The Cosmetic Victories competition rewards those who carry out an innovative project in connection with the perfume - cosmetics sector. Two prizes are awarded each year by a jury of experts in the profession:

▪ Academic Prize / Academic Prize
Applicants concerned: young graduates, doctoral students, post - docs, researchers.

▪ Industry Prize / Industry Prize
Applicants concerned: entrepreneurs, start - ups and innovative SMEs.

Launched three years ago by the Cosmetic Valley competitiveness cluster and supported by an endowment fund set up in partnership with ESSEC, the Cosmetic Victories award two prizes: the Academic Prize and the Industry Prize.
Carriers of an innovation applicable to perfumery - cosmetics in all areas of the sector: ingredients, formulation, test, process, packaging, chemistry, biotechnology, digital, distribution, new products and services, projects must come from scientists, 'industrialists, students, researchers, managers of start-ups or very small businesses or SMEs. These innovations can come from the perfumery - cosmetics sector or from a technological transfer from other sectors.
Each of the winners benefits from a financial endowment of 10,000 euros and support from the Cosmetic Valley competitiveness cluster which is embodied, in particular, by a presence at the international cosmetic innovation fair Cosmetic 360 and support from the Cosmet platform. 'up, dedicated to accelerating innovative projects in the perfume and cosmetics sector, as well as a visibility pack including national and international media coverage.

Six applications will be selected by the selection committee made up of industry professionals and international scientific experts. (3 per category).
2018 Selection Committee: Marcel CREST / CNRS (France) - Richard Daniellou / CNRS (France) - Carlos Edouardo DE OLIVEIRA PRAES / University of Barcelona (Spain) - Lai HUEYMIN / Industrial Technology Research Institute (Taiwan) - Christophe MASSON / Cosmetic Valle y (France) - Julien MOREL, ESSEC (France) - Benjamin MORLON / CNRS (France) - Carmen SOCACIU / Institute of Life Sciences (Romania) - Normand VOYER / Université de Laval, Quebec (Canada) - Neti WARANUCH / Université des sciences Naresuan Pharmaceuticals (Thailand).

The two winners will be chosen by a jury of experts from research, the largest global groups in the perfume - cosmetics sector and organizations representing the profession. Among them: the French Cosmetology Society / SFC, the Federation of Beauty Companies / FEBEA, the Public Investment Bank / BPI, the National Scientific Research Center / CNRS and of course ESSEC and Cosmetic Valley.

Key dates :
March 30, 2018: closing of applications
(online at: www.thecosmeticvictories.com)
April 20, 2018: announcement of the six selected projects (3 nominations per price)
June 19, 2018: Cosmetic Victories award ceremony in Paris (1 winner per price)

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

édition du concours international The Cosmetic Victories

« L’innovation est le fer de lance de la « marque France ». Le pôle de compétitivité Cosmetic Valley en a fait un impératif absolu. C’est elle qui permet à la filière française de la Beauté de faire la course en tête. Le concours international des Cosmetic Victories se veut à son service en constituant un vivier de jeunes créateurs du secteur ». Marc – Antoine Jamet, Président de Cosmetic Valley.
Créé en 2015 et soutenu par le fond de dotation Cosmetic Valley – ESSEC, le concours The Cosmetic Victories récompense les porteurs d’un projet innovant en lien avec la filière parfumerie – cosmétique. Deux prix sont décernés chaque année par un jury d’experts de la profession :

▪ Prix Académique / Academic Prize
Candidats concernés : jeunes diplômés, doctorants, post – doctorants, chercheurs.

▪ Prix Industrie/ Industry Prize
Candidats concernés : entrepreneurs, start – ups et PME innovantes.

Lancé il y a trois ans par le pôle de compétitivité Cosmetic Valley et soutenu par un fonds de dotation mis en place en partenariat avec l’ESSEC, les Cosmetic Victories, décernent deux prix : le Prix Académique et le prix Industrie.
Porteurs d’une innovation applicable à la parfumerie – cosmétique dans tous les domaines de la filière : ingrédients, formulation, test, process, packaging, chimie, biotechnologie, digital, distribution, nouveaux produits et services, les projets doivent émaner de scientifiques, d’industriels, d’étudiants, de chercheurs, de dirigeants de start – ups ou de TPE ou PME. Ces innovations peuvent être issues de la filière parfumerie – cosmétique ou d’un transfert technologique opéré depuis d’autres filières.
Chacun des lauréats bénéficie d’une dotation financière de 10 000 euros et d’un accompagnement du pôle de compétitivité Cosmetic Valley qui se concrétise, notamment, par une présence au salon international de l’innovation cosmétique Cosmetic 360 et un appui de la plateforme Cosmet’up, dédiée à l’accélération des projets innovants de la filière parfumerie – cosmétique, ainsi que d’un pack visibilité comprenant une couverture médiatique nationale et internationale.

Six dossiers seront retenus par le comité de sélection composé de professionnels de la filière et d’experts scientifiques internationaux. (3 par catégorie).
Comité de sélection 2018 : Marcel CREST/CNRS (France) – Richard Daniellou/CNRS (France) – Carlos Edouardo DE OLIVEIRA PRAES/Université de Barcelone (Espagne) – Lai HUEYMIN/Industrial Technology Research Institute (Taiwan) – Christophe MASSON/Cosmetic Valle y (France) – Julien MOREL, ESSEC (France) – Benjamin MORLON/CNRS (France) – Carmen SOCACIU/Institute of Life Sciences ( Roumanie) – Normand VOYER/Université de Laval, Québec (Canada) – Neti WARANUCH/Université des sciences pharmaceutiques Naresuan (Thaïlande).

Les deux lauréats seront choisis par un jury d’experts issus de la recherche , des plus grands groupes mondiaux de la filière parfumerie – cosmétique et des organismes représentatifs de la profession . Parmi eux : la Société française de Cosmétologie/SFC, la Fédération des entreprises de la Beauté/FEBEA, la Banque publique d’investissement/ BPI, le Centre National de recherche scientifique/CNRS et bien entendu l’ESSEC et Cosmetic Valley .

Dates – clés :
30 mars 2018 : clôture des candidatures
(en ligne sur le site : www.thecosmeticvictories.com)
20 avril 2018 : annonce des six projets sélectionnés (3 nominations par prix)
19 juin 2018 : Cérémonie de remise des Cosmetic Victories à Paris (1 lauréat par prix)

X