8.6 C
Paris
Saturday, November 26, 2022
- publicity -

Givaudan to acquire Custom Essence

As part of its 2025 strategy to strengthen the capabilities of its Fragrances business, Givaudan announced that it has entered into an agreement to acquire Custom Essence, an American perfume design house.

Founded in 1981, Custom Essence is a family business based in New Jersey, USA. It specializes in the formulation of natural fragrances and creates fragrances in different categories, both for local and regional customers as well as for larger customers. The company employs 70 people worldwide.

Custom Essence's unique know-how in creating natural fragrances has greatly contributed to its success in the United States, particularly in the field of natural products for the hygiene products category. Guided by a culture of creativity, agility and quality, the company has earned the loyalty of a large customer base for whom it has created some of the favorite scented products of consumers in the United States.

Maurizio Volpi, President of Givaudan Parfums et Beauté, said: "We are delighted to announce the acquisition of Custom Essence, as it is fully in line with our 2025 strategy to strengthen our presence with local and regional customers and expand our capabilities in the field of natural fragrances. Custom Essence will bring true expertise in managing a fast-growing customer segment, as well as valuable know-how in the field of natural fragrance formulation. I look forward to warmly welcoming all Custom Essence employees to the Givaudan family. »

Prashun Patel, Director of Operations at Custom Essence, said: "We are very proud to join Givaudan and bring our knowledge of natural fragrance creation, as well as our local and regional customers. Givaudan's support in technology, regulation, supply chain and international manufacturing will allow us to rapidly increase our capabilities to create even more value for our customers. We look forward to creating together the beautiful fragrances that appeal to consumers. »

The terms of the transaction will not be disclosed, but it is estimated that Custom Essence's business would have accounted for approximately $40 million in additional revenue for Givaudan's 2020 results, on a pro forma basis. Givaudan will finance this operation, which it expects to complete in the fourth quarter of 2021, using existing resources.

Publicity
External resources
givaudan.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Givaudan s’apprête à acquérir Custom Essence

Dans le cadre de sa stratégie 2025 visant à renforcer les capacités de son activité Parfums, Givaudan a annoncé avoir conclu un accord en vue d’acquérir Custom Essence, une maison américaine de création de parfums.

Fondée en 1981, Custom Essence est une entreprise familiale installée dans le New Jersey, aux Etats-Unis. Elle est spécialisée dans la formulation de parfums naturels et crée des parfums dans différentes catégories, tant pour des clients locaux et régionaux que pour des clients plus importants. L’entreprise emploie 70 personnes dans le monde.

Le savoir-faire unique de Custom Essence en matière de création de parfums naturels a largement contribué à son succès aux Etats-Unis, en particulier dans le domaine des produits naturels pour la catégorie des produits d’hygiène. Guidée par une culture de la créativité, de l’agilité et de la qualité, l’entreprise a gagné la fidélité d’une large clientèle pour laquelle elle a créé certains des produits parfumés préférés des consommateurs aux Etats-Unis.

Maurizio Volpi, Président de Givaudan Parfums et Beauté, a déclaré : « Nous sommes ravis d’annoncer l’acquisition de Custom Essence, car elle s’inscrit pleinement dans notre stratégie 2025 visant à renforcer notre présence auprès des clients locaux et régionaux et à développer nos capacités dans le domaine des parfums naturels. Custom Essence apportera une véritable expertise de la gestion d’un segment de clientèle à forte croissance, ainsi qu’un savoir-faire précieux dans le domaine de la formulation de parfums naturels. Je suis impatient d’accueillir chaleureusement tous les employés de Custom Essence au sein de la famille Givaudan. »

Prashun Patel, directeur des opérations chez Custom Essence, a quant à lui affirmé : « Nous sommes très fiers de rejoindre Givaudan et d’apporter nos connaissances en matière de création de parfums naturels, ainsi que notre clientèle locale et régionale. Le soutien de Givaudan en ce qui concerne la technologie, la réglementation, la chaîne d’approvisionnement et la fabrication internationale nous permettra d’augmenter rapidement nos capacités afin de créer encore davantage de valeur pour nos clients. Nous nous réjouissons à l’idée de créer ensemble les magnifiques parfums qui plaisent aux consommateurs. »

Les termes de la transaction ne seront pas dévoilés, mais on estime que l’activité de Custom Essence aurait représenté environ 40 M$ de chiffre d’affaires supplémentaire pour les résultats de Givaudan en 2020, sur une base pro forma. Givaudan financera cette opération, qu’il prévoit de finaliser au quatrième trimestre 2021, à l’aide de ressources existantes.