8.6 C
Paris
Saturday, November 26, 2022
- publicity -

The Silab group invests in the care of fragile skin

The mission of the new Silab softcare department is to research, produce and market innovative natural active ingredients, specially designed to respond to dermatological disorders, by restoring the homeostasis of healthy skin.

A pioneer in the engineering of natural cosmetic active ingredients, Silab today targets the dermocosmetics and dermatological markets. Silab softcare relies on the expertise, capacity for innovation and responsiveness of the Silab organization to extend the skills developed on healthy skin to the problems of weakened skin.

For more than 5 years, a team of multidisciplinary researchers, associating molecular biologists, bioinformaticians, clinical experts, process engineers, has been deploying the latest generation tools and advanced technologies, from the health sector, to deepen knowledge of eco-systems. skin systems. It has designed an original scientific research program, composed of unprecedented in vitro and in vivo models, validated by the international dermatological community, to offer a product in powder form without preservatives, according to three principles of excellence: efficacy, safety and naturalness. .

silab-softcare-3The first phase of development of Silab softcare is materialized by the marketing of Ad ‑ Resyl, a patented natural active principle intended for the comfort and resilience of atopic skin. This product prevents the clinical signs of atopic dermatitis by prolonging the periods of remission following corticosteroid therapy. Tested both on cohorts of Caucasian and Asian subjects, children and / or adults, Ad ‑ Resyl meets the many requirements of patients seeking care and comfort to regain the health of their skin: clinically proven efficacy, optimal skin tolerance , controlled natural raw material.

Silab is an independent French group that relies on a sustainable strategy of organic growth. Our innovation in beauty care for healthy skin has been recognized worldwide for 30 years and our expertise in skin biology is now pushing us to naturally expand our field of research towards weakened skin. The ambitions of this new department are numerous and other research projects have already been launched (acne, healing, etc.). »Says Brigitte Closs-Gonthier, Deputy Director General for Research, Silab.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Le groupe Silab investit dans le soin des peaux fragilisées

Le nouveau département Silab softcare a pour mission la recherche, la production et la commercialisation de principes actifs naturels innovants, spécialement conçus pour répondre aux désordres dermatologiques, en restaurant l’homéostasie d’une peau saine.

Pionnière dans l’ingénierie des actifs naturels cosmétiques, Silab s’adresse aujourd’hui aux marchés dermocosmétiques et dermatologiques. Silab softcare s’appuie sur l’expertise, la capacité d’innovation et la réactivité de l’organisation Silab pour étendre les compétences développées sur la peau saine aux problématiques des peaux fragilisées.

Depuis plus de 5 ans, une équipe de chercheurs pluridisciplinaires, associant biologistes moléculaires, bioinformaticiens, experts cliniciens, ingénieurs des procédés, déploie des outils de dernière génération et des technologies avancées, issus du secteur de la santé, pour approfondir la connaissance des éco-systèmes cutanés. Elle a conçu un programme de recherche scientifique original, composé de modélisations in vitro et in vivo inédites, validées par la communauté dermatologique internationale, pour proposer un produit sous forme de poudre sans conservateurs, selon trois principes d’excellence : efficacité, sécurité et naturalité.

silab-softcare-3La première phase de développement de Silab softcare se concrétise par la mise sur le marché de Ad‑Resyl, un principe actif naturel breveté destiné au confort et à la résilience des peaux atopiques. Ce produit prévient les signes cliniques de la dermatite atopique en prolongeant les périodes de rémission en relais des corticothérapies. Testé à la fois sur des cohortes de sujets caucasiens et asiatiques, enfants et/ou adultes, Ad‑Resyl répond aux nombreuses exigences des patients en quête de soin et de confort pour retrouver la santé de leur peau : efficacité cliniquement démontrée, tolérance cutanée optimale, matière première naturelle maîtrisée.

« Silab est un groupe français indépendant qui mise durablement sur une stratégie de croissance organique. Notre innovation sur le soin beauté des peaux saines est mondialement reconnue depuis 30 ans et notre expertise en biologie cutanée nous pousse aujourd’hui à élargir naturellement notre champ de recherche vers les peaux fragilisées. Les ambitions de ce nouveau département sont nombreuses et d’autres projets de recherche sont déjà lancés (acné, cicatrisation, etc.). » précise Brigitte Closs-Gonthier, directrice générale déléguée à la recherche, Silab.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

X