15.3 C
Paris
Sunday, September 25, 2022
- publicity -

Collaboration between DuPont Performance Materials and SIMP results in new mascara brush

Publicity

DuPont Performance Materials (DPM) announces the selection of the thermoplastic elastomer Hytrel TPC-ET from Dupont for the production of an innovative mascara brush.

This is the latest flagship of a long-standing collaboration between DPM and SIMP, a French SME with a global reach thanks to its expertise in micro-injection. It thus produces 35% of the plastic applicators on the market, for big names in cosmetics around the world.

Combining strength, flexibility and mechanical resistance, DuPont Hytrel TPC-ET thermoplastic elastomer is inherently very well suited for the production of makeup articles. Thanks to Hytrel, DuPont and SIMP have found the perfect balance between technical requirements and functionality to meet growing market demand for strong compatibility between material and form.

" We are delighted to see that the flexibility and versatility of our resin allow us to design innovative and aesthetic products, conforming to the shapes specially created by SIMP, " said Alexandra Fabbro, Business development leader EMEA, DuPont.

Hytrel provides a unique material solution for parts that previously required a whole set of components. Thanks to its excellent crosslinking properties and bending fatigue resistance, this material can be used for a variety of applications. And if we combine its ease of use and the appropriate tools, this unique thermoplastic polymer becomes particularly suitable for the creation of an injected mascara brush.

We are proud that our collaboration with DuPont has enabled us to adapt this high performance resin to a new application that will be talked about. Flexible while being able to be decorated, this unique mascara brush will become a very trendy must-have. This joint venture further strengthens our passion for innovation! », Specifies Eric de Bardonnèche, Sales and R&D manager, SIMP.

The collaboration between DuPont and SIMP is based on a common desire to develop original cosmetic solutions while responding to new market trends - and for more than ten years Hytrel has been the main ingredient of this collaboration. This new mascara brush is just one example of a high performance solution that directly addresses the comfort of the end user. It also demonstrates DuPont's commitment to bio-based polymers, which reduce the use of fossil fuels without compromising the performance of the material.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

La collaboration entre DuPont Performance Materials et SIMP donne naissance à une nouvelle brosse à mascara

DuPont Performance Materials (DPM) annonce la sélection de l’élastomère thermoplastique Hytrel TPC-ET de Dupont pour la production d’une brosse à mascara innovante.

Il s’agit là du tout dernier fleuron d’une collaboration de longue date entre DPM et SIMP, une PME française d’envergure mondiale grâce à son expertise de la micro-injection. Elle produit ainsi 35 % des applicateurs plastique du marché, pour de grands noms de la cosmétique du monde entier.

Associant robustesse, flexibilité et résistance mécanique, l’élastomère thermoplastique Hytrel TPC-ET de DuPont est par nature très bien adapté à la production d’articles pour le maquillage. Grâce à Hytrel, DuPont et SIMP ont trouvé le parfait équilibre entre exigences techniques et fonctionnalité pour répondre à une demande croissante du marché pour une forte compatibilité entre la matière et la forme.

« Nous sommes ravis de voir que la flexibilité et la polyvalence de notre résine permettent de concevoir des produits novateurs et esthétiques, épousant les formes spécialement créées par SIMP », confie Alexandra Fabbro, Business development leader EMEA, DuPont.

Hytrel apporte une solution matériau unique pour des pièces qui nécessitaient jusqu’alors tout un ensemble de composants. Grâce à ses excellentes propriétés de réticulation et résistance à la fatigue en flexion, ce matériau peut être utilisé pour tout un éventail d’applications. Et si l’on associe sa facilité de mise en œuvre et les outils appropriés, ce polymère thermoplastique unique devient tout particulièrement adapté à la création d’une brosse à mascara injectée.

« Nous sommes fiers que notre collaboration avec DuPont nous ait permis d’adapter cette résine de hautes performances à une nouvelle application qui fera parler d’elle. Flexible tout en pouvant être décorée, cette brosse à mascara inédite va devenir un incontournable très tendance. Cette entreprise conjointe renforce encore notre passion pour l’innovation ! », précise Eric de Bardonnèche, Sales and R&D manager, SIMP.

La collaboration entre DuPont et SIMP s’appuie sur un désir commun de développer des solutions cosmétiques originales tout en répondant aux nouvelles tendances du marché – et voilà plus de dix ans que l’Hytrel constitue le principal ingrédient de cette collaboration. Cette nouvelle brosse à mascara n’est qu’un exemple parmi beaucoup d’autres d’une solution de hautes performances qui pourvoit directement au confort de l’utilisateur final. Elle témoigne aussi de l’engagement de DuPont envers les polymères biosourcés, qui réduisent l’utilisation de carburants fossiles sans nuire à la performance du matériau.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

X