18.9 C
Paris
Friday August 19th, 2022
- publicity -

Albéa's HDPE single-material tube and cap have just been officially certified recyclable

Publicity

After its recognition by RecyClass (Plastics Recyclers Europe) last year, the American version of the HDPE single-material tube and cap has just been officially recognized by the Association of Plastic Recyclers (APR). The tube is now compatible with HDPE bottle recycling channels.
"Making all our tubes ready to be recycled is the first step on the road to circularity," says Gilles Swyngedauw, Vice President CSR and Innovation at Albéa. "This official recognition will now accelerate the process by enabling brands to transition their portfolios and helping them deliver on their public sustainability commitments."
This tube consists of a white lightweight structure, mono-material and assembled to one shoulder also in HDPE. The cap is a single-material service capsule from a patented technology, using a blown extruded HDPE reference. The tube is compatible with the Greenleaf 2 laminated tube.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

15.6 C
Paris
mardi 5 juillet 2022
- publicité -

Le tube et bouchon mono-matériau HDPE d’Albéa viennent d’être officiellement certifiés recyclables

Publicité

Après sa reconnaissance par RecyClass (Plastics Recyclers Europe) l’année dernière, la version américaine du tube et du bouchon mono-matériau HDPE vient d’être officiellement reconnue par l’Association of Plastic recyclers (APR). Le tube est désormais compatible avec les filières de recyclage de bouteilles HDPE.
« Rendre tous nos tubes prêts à être recyclés est la première étape sur le chemin de la circularité », déclare Gilles Swyngedauw, vice-président RSE et innovation chez Albéa. « Cette reconnaissance officielle va maintenant accélérer le processus en permettant aux marques d’assurer la transition de leur portefeuille et en les aidant à tenir leurs engagements publics en matière de durabilité ». 
Ce tube est constitué d’une structure allégée blanche, mono-matériau et assemblée à une épaule également en HDPE. Le bouchon est une capsule-service mono-matériau issue d’une technologie brevetée, utilisant une référence de HDPE extrudé soufflé. Le tube est compatible avec le tube laminé Greenleaf 2.

Ressources externes

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X