12.7 C
Paris
Thursday, October 6, 2022
- publicity -

The perfumery-cosmetics industry recognized as a "strategic sector" in Île-de-France

Publicity

By deciding to make the cosmetics sector a priority of its "Regional Scheme of
economic development, innovation and internationalization 2022-2028" (5RDEII), the
Regional Council of Ile-de-France, was not mistaken. Indeed, it bets as well on
the extraordinary potential for development and attractiveness of the sector, in terms of employment and growth, only on the soft-power represented by an emblematic sector of the French art-de-vivre and European excellence. It is a sign of recognition that was expected by the profession which immediately welcomed him. After the Centre-Val de Loire, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, Normandy, French Guiana, while Hauts-de-France and Martinique could take the same path, this agreement between the competitiveness cluster and Europe's leading economic region paves the way with other regions for other public-private partnerships, all essential to the preservation, by French cosmetics, of its status as a world leader. It reinforces Cosmetic Valley in the mission entrusted to it by the Government to federate and bring together in France all the actors who make up this strategic sector for our foreign trade.

With 3,200 companies, 80% of which are SMEs, 246,000 direct and indirect jobs, 45 billion
of euros in turnover, the cosmetics sector is a key player in the economy
Frenchwoman. It represents a global market of 600 billion euros and benefits from a
annual growth of about 5%, driven mainly by Asia. Highly exporting, at
all the links in a value chain firmly established on the national territory, which
too rarely, it is said to be the cause of our country's second largest trade surplus, just behind aeronautics.

Its unique ecosystem only works well because beyond the dream it embodies, founded
on an unparalleled heritage and know-how, it is driven by a strong dynamism that is based on research, innovation, a system of training and higher education of excellence. However, today it is confronted with the four major changes that are the ecological transition with the challenge of sustainable development. the imperatives of decarbonization, traceability. respect for biodiversity and promotion of the circular economy: the digital transition with the use of big data, artificial intelligence, online shopping, connected objects and tutorials; the geopolitical transition marked not only by ever stronger international competition from increasingly ambitious challengers, but also by powerful upheavals that threaten its supplies and logistics organization: the technological transition that leads companies to approach the4th industrial revolution, relocations, teleworking. It is this composite dynamic that Île-de-France wanted to support.

What could be more natural? All over the world, in Korea, Japan or China in particular, the cosmetics industries that compete for market share are supported, by public authorities, often regional, who recognize the enormous potential of the cosmetics sector and the need, to concretize it, to support it and set up public/private partnerships.

In France, it is in Cosmetic Valley, which became a competitiveness cluster in 2005. recognized by the National Coordinating State of the sector, which has the task of promoting these partnerships between the public and private sectors and within the actors of the cosmetic ecosystem. For 28 years. it successfully achieves this by supporting collaborative innovation between public and private research, open innovation between large groups and VSEs/SMEs/mid-caps, the internationalization of companies in partnership with Business France, and the co-construction of winning strategies with the territories. The cluster's partner regions have so far included the Centre Val de Loire regions. New Aquitaine. Normandy, and French Guiana – not to mention the regions of other Member States of the European Union that the cluster has brought together, as part of the European Commission's "Go4 Cosmetics" project, because each has decided to bet on the potential of the cosmetics industry, both in terms of investment, innovation and research. In the Île-de-France Region. Cosmetic Valley is already carrying out significant actions with the organization, every year, in October, in Paris at the Carrousel du Louvre, of the international cosmetic innovation exhibition "Cosmetic 360" – to which contributes, since 2021. the Île-de-France region through Choose Paris Region – and numerous partnerships in the field of higher education and research. There are countless congresses, symposia, symposia hosted by the seven departments of Paris, the small and the large crown. However, an ambitious, unifying and structuring strategy for
the first French cosmetics region that concentrates 70% of its turnover. 41% of
its salaried jobs, most of its headquarters, an important fabric of production, logistics and R&D sites, as well as very high-level specialized schools.

The inclusion of the cosmetics sector as a priority sector of the SRDEII responds to this challenge and
to a well-understood mutual interest between the region and the cosmetics sector. Roadmap of
Regional action, the SRDEII defines the guidelines for aid to enterprises,
support for internationalisation, and aid for real estate investment and innovation in the
companies, as well as guidelines relating to the attractiveness of the regional territory. It must
mobilize, under the impetus of the Region, all economic and institutional actors, in order to
to ensure their development and anchoring on the Ile-de-France territory, with four major
objectives: to invest in its attractiveness; develop the competitiveness of its economy;
develop the spirit of entrepreneurship and innovation; act collectively at the service of businesses, employment and territories. For the cosmetics sector, the prospects, as well as the stakeholders are numerous and different projects have already been discussed with the Region.

This rapprochement is historic and promising. With the creation in 2021 of the "Cosmetics Sector Committee" initiated by Cosmetic Valley, this is a turning point in the strategy of intensifying the public-private partnerships necessary for the development of the sector.

For Marc-Antoine Jamet. President of Cosmetic Valley:

" A place as a world leader cannot be maintained. It is won and it defends itself. This requires strategy, objectives and allies. The partnership with an institutional player of the size and power of 1 'Ile-de-France, whose skills are complementary to those of the competitiveness cluster, makes it possible to better understand these issues. The strategy is to switch to the hard sciences that our products must integrate. The objectives are those of the manufactured in France, authenticity of ingredients, consumer protection, environmental protection, performance of innovation. Thanks to the region, allies are public laboratories, universities and international relays. The contribution of the Ile-de-France region, Europe's leading economic region, will be truly essential here. It allows the change of scale, international visibility, the conquest of the future. I welcome that. We are all ready for this new alliance to materialize and win French cosmetics ."

External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

3.9 C
Paris
samedi 3 décembre 2022
- publicité -

L’industrie de la parfumerie-cosmétique reconnue comme « filière stratégique » en Île-de-France

En décidant de faire de la filière cosmétique une priorité de son « Schéma régional de
développement économique, d’innovation et d’internationalisation 2022-2028 » (5RDEII), le
Conseil régional d’Ile-de-France, ne s’est pas trompé. Il mise, en effet, aussi bien sur
l’extraordinaire potentiel de développement et d’attractivité de la filière, en termes d’emploi et de croissance, que sur le soft-power que représente un secteur emblématique de l’art-de-vivre à la française et de l’excellence européenne. C ’est un signe de reconnaissance qui était attendu par la profession qui l’a aussitôt salué. Après le Centre-Val de Loire, la Nouvelle-Aquitaine, la Normandie, la Guyane, alors que les Hauts-de-France et la Martinique pourraient emprunter le même chemin, cet accord entre le pôle de compétitivité et la première région économique d’Europe ouvre la voie avec d’autres régions à d’autres partenariats public-privé tous essentiels à la préservation, par la cosmétique française, de son statut de leader mondial. Il conforte Cosmetic Valley dans la mission que lui a confiée le Gouvernement de fédérer et de rassembler dans l’hexagone l’ensemble des acteurs qui composent ce secteur stratégique pour notre commerce extérieur.

Avec 3 200 entreprises, dont 80% de PME, 246 000 emplois directs et indirects, 45 milliards
d’euros de chiffre d’affaires, la filière cosmétique est un acteur essentiel de l’économie
française. Elle représente un marché global de 600 milliards d euros et bénéficie d’une
croissance annuelle d’environ 5%, tirée principalement par l’Asie. Fortement exportatrice, à
tous les maillons d’une chaîne de valeur solidement installée sur le territoire national, ce que
l’on dit trop rarement, elle est à l’origine du deuxième excédent commercial de notre pays juste derrière l’aéronautique.

Son écosystème unique ne fonctionne bien que parce qu’au-delà du rêve qu’il incarne, fondé
sur un patrimoine et des savoir-faire sans égal, il est porté par un fort dynamisme qui s’appuie sur la recherche, l’innovation, un système de formation et d’éducation supérieure d’excellence. Il est toutefois, aujourd’hui, confronté aux quatre mutations majeures que sont la transition écologique avec le défi du développement durable. les impératifs de décarbonation, de traçabilité. de respect de la biodiversité et de promotion de l’économie circulaire : la transition digitale avec l’utilisation du big data, de l’intelligence artificielle, des achats en ligne, des objets connectés et des tutoriels ; la transition géopolitique marquée non seulement par une concurrence internationale toujours plus forte exercée par des challengers de plus en plus ambitieux, mais aussi par des bouleversements puissants qui menacent ses approvisionnements et son organisation logistique : la transition technologique qui amène les entreprises à aborder la 4e révolution industrielle, les relocalisations, le télétravail. C’est cette dynamique composite que l’Île-de-France a voulu soutenir.

Quoi de plus naturel ? Partout dans le monde, en Corée, au Japon ou en Chine notamment, les industries cosmétiques qui nous disputent des parts de marché sont soutenues, par des autorités publiques, souvent régionales, qui reconnaissent l’énorme potentiel de la filière cosmétique et la nécessité, pour le concrétiser, de la soutenir et mettre en place des partenariats public/privé.

En France, c’est à Cosmetic Valley, devenue pôle de compétitivité en 2005. reconnue par l’Etat coordinateur national de la filière, qu’échoit la tâche de favoriser ces partenariats entre secteurs public et privé et au sein des acteurs de l’écosystème cosmétique. Depuis 28 ans. elle s’en acquitte avec succès en soutenant l’innovation collaborative entre recherches publiques et privées, l’open innovation entre grands groupes et TPE/PME/ETI l’internationalisation des entreprises en partenariat avec Business France, et la co-construction de stratégies gagnantes avec les territoires. Les régions partenaires du pôle incluaient, jusqu’ici, les régions Centre Val de Loire. Nouvelle Aquitaine. Normandie, et la Guyane – sans compter les régions d’autres Etats membres de l’Union européenne que le pôle a réunies, dans le cadre du projet « Go4 Cosmetics » de la Commission européenne, parce ce que chacune a décidé de miser sur le potentiel de l’industrie cosmétique, aussi bien en matière d’investissements, d’innovation que de recherche. En Région Île-de-France. Cosmetic Valley déploie déjà des actions significatives avec l’organisation, chaque année, au mois d’octobre, à Paris au Carrousel du Louvre, du salon international de l’innovation cosmétique « Cosmetic 360 » – auquel contribue, depuis 2021. la région Île-de-France à travers Choose Paris Region – et de nombreux partenariats dans le domaine de l’enseignement supérieur et de la recherche. On ne compte plus les congrès, les colloques, les symposiums accueillis par les sept départements de Paris, de la petite et de la grande couronne. Manquait toutefois une stratégie ambitieuse, fédératrice et structurante pour
la première région cosmétique française qui concentre 70% de son chiffre d’affaires. 41% de
ses emplois salariés, l’essentiel de ses sièges sociaux, un tissu important de sites de production, de logistique et de R&D. ainsi que des écoles spécialisées de très haut niveau.

L’inscription de la filière cosmétique comme filière prioritaire du SRDEII répond à cet enjeu et
à un intérêt mutuel bien compris entre la région et le secteur cosmétique. Feuille de route de
l’action régionale, le SRDEII définit les orientations en matière d’aides aux entreprises, de
soutien à l’internationalisation, et d’aides à l’investissement immobilier et à l’innovation des
entreprises, ainsi que les orientations relatives à l’attractivité du territoire régional. Il doit
mobiliser, sous l’impulsion de la Région, tous les acteurs économiques et institutionnels, afin
d’assurer leur développement et leur ancrage sur le territoire francilien, avec quatre grands
objectifs : investir sur son attractivité ; développer la compétitivité de son économie ;
développer l’esprit d’entreprendre et d’innover ; agir collectivement au service des entreprises, de l’emploi et des territoires. Pour la filière cosmétique, les perspectives, comme les parties prenantes sont nombreuses et différents projets ont déjà été évoqués avec la Région.

Ce rapprochement est historique et prometteur. C’est, avec la création en 2021 du « Comité de filière cosmétique » initié par Cosmetic Valley, un tournant dans la stratégie d’intensification des partenariats public-privé nécessaires au développement du secteur.

Pour Marc-Antoine Jamet. président de Cosmetic Valley :

« Une place de leader mondial ne se conserve pas. Elle se gagne et elle se défend. Il faut pour cela une stratégie, des objectifs et des alliés. Le partenariat avec un acteur institutionnel de la taille et de la puissance de 1 ‘Ile-de-France, dont les compétences sont complémentaires de celles du pôle de compétitivité, permet de mieux cerner ces enjeux. La stratégie, c’est celle du basculement vers les sciences dures que nos produits doivent intégrer. Les objectifs ce sont ceux du fabriqué en France, authenticité des ingrédients, protection du consommateur, sauvegarde de l’environnement, performance de l’innovation. Les alliés, ce sont grâce à la région les laboratoires publics, les universités, les relais à l’international. L’apport de la région Ile-de-France, première région économique d’Europe, sera ici véritablement essentiel. Elle permet le changement d’échelle, la visibilité internationale, la conquête de l’avenir. Je m’en réjouis. Nous sommes tous disposés à ce que cette nouvelle alliance se concrétise et fasse gagner la cosmétique française ».

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Charles River propose de nouveaux articles et un webinar sur sa page dédiée !Je me renseigne !