Mill brand for Maison Mizensir Parfums

Perfume - Mizensir

Mill designs and manufactures metal labels and decorations that mark the luxury products and their packaging of their designer's label. In the field of perfumery, the specialist has had the honour - for the past three years - of putting his know-how at the service of the 26 perfume waters that currently make up the collection of Maison Mizensir. This year, the ensemble has been enriched with four new creations: Lovely Alba, Cologne du Mate, Cologne de Figuier and the last, Celebes Wood.
"Celebes Wood is a spice wood. It instantly invites you to travel, but in a totally dreamlike way," says its creator Alberto Morillas. This new eau de parfum (average public selling price 190 euros, 100 ml) completes a set of compositions sometimes fresh and hesperid, sometimes sensual and carnal, sometimes frank and masculine.

A powerful plate sometimes golden sometimes silver
For the entire collection, Alberto Morillas has chosen a sober, elegant 13.5 cm bottle that lets each fragrance tell its own story. On the upper part, the 42 x 42 mm square label appeals. Referring to the origins of the house, it bears its name, its seal, the name of the creation and its master perfumer.

Aluminium combines incredible lightness and strength
The Mill team advised Maison Mizensir on this material for both aesthetic and technical reasons. "In our desire to achieve consistent and high quality aspects, aluminum works very well. And beyond the aesthetics that must be impeccable, the choice of aluminum also allows us to internalize all the manufacturing processes of Mizensir plates. This optimizes production, which has a positive impact on delivery times," explains Matthias Bodard, head of luxury markets.

Chemical engraving enhances marking
Depending on the composition of the fragrance, this marking technique plays on contrasts with matte/brilliant contrasts, and hollow/relief effects. To do this, after screen-printing protection of the targeted areas, the plates are placed in acidic or alkaline baths, the duration determining the desired engraving depth. For gold labels, a finishing varnish is affixed to sublimate the hue.

Mill marque pour la Maison Mizensir Parfums

Mill conçoit et fabrique des étiquettes et des décors en métal qui viennent marquer les produits de luxe et leur packaging de la griffe de leur créateur. Dans le domaine de la parfumerie, le spécialiste a l’honneur – depuis trois ans – de mettre son savoir-faire au service des 26 eaux de parfum qui composent actuellement la collection de la Maison Mizensir. Un ensemble qui s’est enrichi cette année de quatre nouvelles créations : Lovely Alba, Cologne du Mate, Cologne de Figuier et la dernière, Célèbes Wood.
« Célèbes Wood est un bois d’épices. Il invite instantanément au voyage mais de façon totalement onirique » indique son créateur Alberto Morillas. Cette nouvelle eau de parfum (prix de vente moyen public 190 euros, 100 ml) vient compléter un ensemble de compositions parfois fraîches et hespéridées, parfois sensuelles et charnelles, parfois franches et masculines.

Une plaque puissante tantôt dorée tantôt argentée
Pour l’ensemble de la collection, Alberto Morillas a choisi un flacon de 13,5 cm sobre, élégant, qui laisse chaque fragrance raconter elle-même son histoire. Sur la partie haute, l’étiquette au format carré de 42 x 42 mm interpelle. Faisant référence aux origines de la maison, elle porte son nom, son sceau, le nom de la création et de son maître parfumeur.

L’aluminium allie une légèreté et une résistance incroyables
L’équipe Mill a conseillé à la Maison Mizensir ce matériau pour des raisons à la fois esthétiques et techniques. « Dans notre volonté d’obtenir des aspects homogènes et de grande qualité, l’aluminum donne de très bons résultats. Et au- delà de l’esthétique qui doit être irréprochable, le choix de l’aluminium nous permet également d’internaliser l’ensemble des process de fabrication des plaques Mizensir. Nous optimisons ainsi la production ce qui a une incidence positive sur les délais de livraison » explique Matthias Bodard, responsable marchés luxe.

La gravure chimique valorise le marquage
Selon la composition de la fragrance, cette technique de marquage joue sur les contrastes par des oppositions mat/brillant, et les effets en creux/relief. Pour ce faire, après protection par sérigraphie des zones ciblées, les plaques sont placées dans des bains acides ou alcalins, la durée déterminant la profondeur de gravure désirée. Pour les étiquettes dorées, un vernis de finition est apposé afin d’en sublimer la teinte.

X