20.2 C
Paris
Friday, July 1, 2022
- publicity -

MS Beautilab acquires italy's Gi Picco's, the European leader in cosmetic powders

Publicity

Olivier Salaun, CEO of Marvinpac, confirms the deployment of MS Beautilab's Pulse 2025 strategic plan, with a complete range of skincare and makeup solutions and strong international development.

The acquisition of gi Picco's Cosmetics European powder reference strengthens MS Beautilab's offer and thus completes its historical know-how.

"Gi Picco's powder manufacturing technologies are of the latest generation, with incredibly creative and attractive solutions, influenced by the world of design and the art of Italian fashion that has been in the DNA of this magnificent family nugget since 1967," explains Olivier Salaun, CEO of the group. "They are also very rooted in an ecological and economic reality to meet the needs of brands around the world. It is a great pleasure for our family shareholders, our teams and myself to welcome the Gi Picco's teams to the group, and I look forward to this important step in the deployment of our Pulse 2025 strategic plan. » 

"Among Gi Picco's flagship technologies, Top Injection makes it possible to design powder formulas from a mix of solid and liquid ingredients, therefore creamy and comfortable, with a higher mother-of-pearl rate than pressed powders, for a highlighter and luminous effect,"explains Irene Inguaggiato, Ceo of Gi Picco's.

Enrico Colombo, Director of Operations, explains: "Unlike Back-Injection, Top Injection allows several shades to be poured without a separator, giving free rein to various compositions or the customization of palettes. Extensive customization up to the creation of 3-dimensional decorations. Patterns, reliefs, glitter effect, pearlescent, everything is possible! A beautiful illustration of the slogan: The idea becomes color.

This merger provides the MS Beautilab cosmetics division with 3 make-up and skincare R&D laboratories in France, Italy and Switzerland, and 4 production sites, including a full-service unit in the Czech Republic. Further developments will follow.

"Our strength is to combine creativity, expertise and an eco-responsible approach with our proposals resulting from a listening and a detailed analysis of market trends and the needs of our customers" summarizes Olivier Salaun.

External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

5.3 C
Paris
mardi 6 décembre 2022
- publicité -

MS Beautilab acquiert l’Italien Gi Picco’s, référent européen des poudres cosmétiques

Olivier Salaun, PDG de Marvinpac, confirme le déploiement du plan stratégique Pulse 2025 de MS Beautilab, avec une offre complète de solutions de soins et de maquillage et un développement fort à l’international. 

L’acquisition du référent européen de la poudre Gi Picco’s Cosmetics renforce l’offre de MS Beautilab et complète ainsi son savoir-faire historique. 

« Les technologies de Gi Picco’s pour la fabrication de poudres sont de dernière génération, avec des solutions incroyablement créatives et attractives, influencées par l’univers du design et l’art de la mode italien qui est dans l’ADN de cette magnifique pépite familiale depuis 1967 » Explique Olivier Salaun, CEO du groupe. « Elles sont aussi très ancrées dans une réalité écologique et économique pour répondre aux besoins des marques du monde entier. C’est pour nos actionnaires familiaux, nos équipes et moi-même un immense plaisir d’accueillir les équipes de Gi Picco’s au sein du groupe, et je me réjouis de cette étape importante dans le déploiement de notre plan stratégique Pulse 2025. » 

« Parmi les technologies phare de Gi Picco’s, la Top Injection permet de concevoir des formules de poudres à partir d’un mix d’ingrédients solides et liquides, donc crémeuses et confortables, avec un taux de nacre supérieur à celui des poudres pressées, pour un effet highlighter et lumineux.”, explique Irene Inguaggiato, Directrice Générale de Gi Picco’s. 

Enrico Colombo, Directeur des Opérations, précise : « contrairement à la Back-Injection, la Top Injection permet de couler plusieurs teintes sans séparateur, laissant libre cours à des compositions variées ou à la personnalisation de palettes. Une personnalisation poussée jusqu’à la création de décors en 3 dimensions. Motifs, reliefs, effet glitter, nacré, tout est possible ! » Une belle illustration du slogan : L’idée devient couleur. 

Ce rapprochement dote ainsi le pôle cosmétiques MS Beautilab de 3 laboratoires de R&D maquillage et soins en France, en Italie et en Suisse, et de 4 sites de production, dont une unité full service en Tchéquie. D’autres développements suivront. 

« Notre force est d’allier créativité, expertise et approche éco responsable avec nos propositions issues d’une écoute et une analyse fine des tendances marchés et des besoins de nos clients » résume Olivier Salaun. 

Publicité
Ressources externes

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Charles River propose de nouveaux articles et un webinar sur sa page dédiée !Je me renseigne !