10.9 C
Paris
Thursday, October 6, 2022
- publicity -

Nippon Shikizai has become one of the largest investors in its

Publicity

Taking advantage of a real revival of J-Beauty, which rhymes with quality, high technology and sensoriality, the Japanese group Nippon Shikizai has increased its production capacities by nearly 50% in the space of two years both in Japan and 'in France. This performance is due both to direct productive investments in its factories in Japan and France, but also to the acquisition in 2017 of the company Orléans Cosmetics which has been called Nippon Shikizai France for a few weeks. With a turnover of nearly 110 million dollars in 2018, the Japanese group confirms its international ambitions and asserts itself as one of the world leaders in cosmetic and pharmaceutical subcontracting.

In Japan, the Nippon Shikizai Group has three factories located in Kanagawa (Zama Factory), Osaka (Suita Factory) and Ibaragi (Tsukuba Factory). Here too, the Group is taking full advantage of the development of cosmetic products around the world and, more particularly, in Asia, where it is one of the main players. The increase in sales has been spectacular for three years, based among other things on the success of Japanese cosmetics. Exports thus increased by 44%, of which 34% went to China, forcing the Group to invest heavily. Investments have accelerated. More than $ 30 million was released over the 2018/2020 period, mainly dedicated to increasing the bulk production capacity of the Tsukuba plant, which had already benefited from significant investments between 2014 and 2017 with the construction of a new building dedicated to the packaging of make-up products. Note that this same factory has obtained approval from the American authorities for the manufacture of OTC products.

A European strategy started in 2000 with the takeover of the company Thépenier Pharma & Cosmetics, under the leadership of Mr. Kouji Okumura, Owner and Chairman of Nippon Shikizai. It will take twenty years to bring the company to where it is today and to enable it, thanks to its “pharma” production tool and its good manufacturing practices, to also be in a position of strength in the development. and the production of liquid formulas and emulsions for the manufacture of skin-care products and make-up products with, in particular, all the new hybrid ranges which are now attracting several major brands in the cosmetics industry. In 2018, under the leadership of its president, Mr. Tsuyoshi Hasuo, the turnaround was achieved. The turnover of Thépenier Pharma & Cosmetics rose from 9 million Euros in 2014 to 20 million Euros in 2018 and profitability is there. All at the cost of significant investments (more than 8 million in 4 years) to modernize the means of production and standardize the production techniques dedicated to pharma or cosmetics and which has made Thépenier Pharma & Cosmetics, in proportion to its turnover, one of the biggest investors in its market.
This spectacular progress was relayed in 2017 by the acquisition of a second French company of 35 people, Orléans Cosmetics, specializing mainly in the manufacture of make-up powders, hot-poured products and perfumed derivatives. A company in which the Group, pursuing its logic, will invest in 2018 and 2019 nearly one million euros, in particular with the start of production of a new compacting line, a new loose powder filling line , a new hot casting line, not to mention the commissioning of a new washing room and new mixers. Objective: to modernize the entire machine park and rapidly increase production capacity by 30%! These efforts were crowned with success since last year the company reached a breakeven point, increasing by 37% compared to 2017. A trend which is confirmed at the start of 2019!

 

External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

Nippon Shikizai est devenu l’un des plus gros investisseurs dans sa catégorie

Profitant d’un véritable renouveau de la J-Beauty, qui rime avec qualité, haute technologie et sensorialité, le groupe japonais Nippon Shikizai a augmenté ses capacités de production de près de 50% en l’espace de deux ans aussi bien au Japon qu’en France. Une performance due à la fois à des investissements productifs directs dans ses usines au Japon et en France, mais également à l’acquisition en 2017 de la société Orléans Cosmetics qui s’appelle depuis quelques semaines Nippon Shikizai France. Avec un chiffre d’affaires de près de 110 millions de dollars en 2018, le groupe japonais confirme ses ambitions internationales et s’affirme comme l’un des leaders mondiaux de la sous-traitance cosmétique et pharmaceutique.

Au Japon le Groupe Nippon Shikizai possède trois usines situées à Kanagawa (Usine Zama), Osaka (Usine Suita) et Ibaragi (Usine Tsukuba). Là aussi le Groupe profite à plein du développement des produits cosmétiques dans le monde et, plus particulièrement, en Asie, dont il est l’un des principaux acteurs. La progression des ventes est spectaculaire depuis trois ans, s’appuyant entre autres choses sur le succès des produits cosmétiques japonais. Ainsi les exportations se sont accrues de 44 %, dont 34 % à destination de la Chine, obligeant le Groupe à investir fortement. Les investissements se sont accélérés. Plus de 30 millions de dollars ont été débloqués sur la période 2018/2020, essentiellement dédiés à l’augmentation de la capacité de production de vracs de l’usine de Tsukuba, qui avait déjà bénéficié d’investissements importants entre 2014 et 2017 avec la construction d’un nouveau bâtiment dédié au conditionnement des produits de maquillage. A noter que cette même usine a obtenu l’agrément des autorités américaines pour la fabrication de produits OTC.

Une stratégie européenne entamée en 2000 avec le rachat de l’entreprise Thépenier Pharma & Cosmetics, sous l’impulsion de Monsieur Kouji Okumura, Propriétaire et Président de Nippon Shikizai. Il lui faudra vingt ans pour amener l’entreprise là où elle est aujourd’hui et lui permettre, grâce à son outil de production “pharma” et ses bonnes pratiques de fabrication, d’être également en position de force dans la mise au point et la production de formules liquides et d’émulsions pour la fabrication de produits skin-care et de produits de maquillage avec, en particulier, toutes les nouvelles gammes hybrides qui séduisent aujourd’hui plusieurs grandes marques de l’industrie cosmétique. En 2018, sous l’impulsion de son président, Monsieur Tsuyoshi Hasuo, le redressement est acquis. Le chiffre d’affaires de Thépenier Pharma & Cosmetics est passé de 9 millions d’Euros en 2014 à 20 millions d’Euros en 2018 et la rentabilité est au rendez-vous. Le tout au prix d’importants investissements (plu de 8 millions en 4 ans) pour moderniser les moyens de production et standardiser les techniques de production dédiés à la pharma ou à la cosmétique et qui a fait de Thépenier Pharma & Cosmetics, proportionnellement à son chiffre d’affaires, l’un des plus gros investisseurs sur son marché.
Une progression spectaculaire relayée en 2017 par le rachat d’une seconde entreprise française de 35 personnes, Orléans Cosmetics, spécialisée principalement dans la fabrication de poudres de maquillage, de produits coulés à chaud et de dérivés parfumés. Une entreprise dans laquelle le Groupe, poursuivant sa logique, investira en 2018 et en 2019 près d’un million d’euros, notamment avec la mise en production d’une nouvelle ligne de compactage, d’une nouvelle ligne de remplissage de poudre libre, d’une nouvelle ligne de coulage à chaud, sans oublier la mise en service d’une nouvelle sale de lavage et de nouveaux mélangeurs. Objectif : moderniser l’ensemble du parc machines et augmenter rapidement la capacité de production de 30 % ! Des efforts couronnés de succès puisque l’année dernière l’entreprise est parvenue à l’équilibre en progressant de 37 % par rapport à 2017. Une tendance qui se confirme en ce début 2019 !

 

X