18.1 C
Paris
Friday, July 1, 2022
- publicity -

Olivier Fahy, Chairman and CEO of the Berkem Group, receives the Montgolfier Prize

Publicity

On April 20, 2022, was organized by the Société d'encouragement pour l'industrie nationale (Sein), the Montgolfier Awards ceremony at the Hôtel de l'Industrie in Paris. Olivier Fahy, CEO of the chemical industrial group Berkem, received from Jean-François Fauvaque and Sylvie Latieule, respectively president and member of the "chemical arts" committee, the 2022 Montgolfier Prize in the eponymous category.

The Société d'encouragement pour l'industrie nationale annually pays tribute to growing business leaders by awarding them the Montgolfier medal, a distinction intended to consecrate personalities who deserve recognition commensurate with their audacity and their capacity for innovation. Olivier Fahy succeeds Samuel Stremsdoerfer, founder, CEO of Jet Metal Technologies and Vivien Henryon, founding president of the Lyon company Activation, respectively winners of the 2020 and 2021 winners of the same category.

The "Montgolfier" named after the two Montgolfier brothers, one of whom was one of the founders of the Society in 1801, are intended to draw attention to entrepreneurs and inventors, from the economic, industrial and commercial worlds, who are rising values and deserve, in the interest of the France, to be more widely known.

The laureates are selected by the eight statutory committees of the Society: mechanical arts (created in 1801); chemical arts (1801); agriculture and agri-food industries (1801); commerce and transport (1801); economic arts (1801); constructions and fine arts (1879); physical arts (1947); communication and training (1996).

"It is an honour to receive this distinction in this symbolic place that has been a bearer of history for more than 200 years. The name Montgolfier rhymes with the idea of innovation and perseverance, and this is what we seek to do within the Berkem group: integrate plant chemistry at the heart of our daily lives by supporting the transition of conventional chemistry players," said Olivier Fahy.

Photo: (from left to right) Olivier Mousson, President of La Sein, Jean-François Fauvaque, Olivier Fahy and Sylvie Latieule – Credits Sein.

External resources
www.industrienationale.fr

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

20.7 C
Paris
vendredi 1 juillet 2022
- publicité -

Olivier Fahy, président directeur général du groupe Berkem, reçoit le Prix Montgolfier

Publicité

Le 20 avril 2022, était organisée par La Société d’encouragement pour l’industrie nationale (Sein), la cérémonie de remise des Prix Montgolfier à l’Hôtel de l’Industrie à Paris. Olivier Fahy, PDG du groupe industriel de chimie Berkem, a reçu des mains de Jean-François Fauvaque et Sylvie Latieule, respectivement président et membre du comité « arts chimiques », le Prix Montgolfier 2022 de la catégorie éponyme.

La Société d’encouragement pour l’industrie nationale rend annuellement hommage à des chefs d’entreprise en pleine croissance en leur remettant la médaille des Montgolfier, distinction destinée à consacrer les personnalités qui méritent une reconnaissance à la mesure de leur audace et de leur capacité d’innovation. Olivier Fahy, succède à Samuel Stremsdoerfer, fondateur, président directeur général de Jet Metal Technologies et Vivien Henryon, président fondateur de la société lyonnaise Activation, respectivement lauréats 2020 et 2021 de cette même catégorie.

Les « Montgolfier » du nom des deux frères Montgolfier dont l’un fut un des fondateurs de la Société en 1801, sont destinés à attirer l’attention sur des entrepreneurs et des inventeurs, des mondes économique, industriel et commercial, qui sont des valeurs montantes et méritent, dans l’intérêt de la France, d’être plus largement connus.

Les lauréats sont sélectionnés par les huit comités statutaires de la Société : arts mécaniques (créé en 1801) ; arts chimiques (1801) ; agriculture et industries agroalimentaires (1801) ; commerce et transports (1801) ; arts économiques (1801) ; constructions et beaux-arts (1879) ; arts physiques (1947) ; communication et formation (1996).

« C’est un honneur de recevoir cette distinction dans ce lieu symbolique et porteur d’histoire depuis plus de 200 ans. Le nom Montgolfier rime avec l’idée d’innovation et de persévérance, et c’est ce que nous cherchons à faire au sein du groupe Berkem : intégrer la chimie végétale au cœur de notre quotidien en accompagnant la transition des acteurs de la chimie conventionnelle », a déclaré Olivier Fahy.

Photo : (de gauche à droite) Olivier Mousson, président de la Sein, Jean-François Fauvaque, Olivier Fahy et Sylvie Latieule – Crédits Sein.

Ressources externes
www.industrienationale.fr

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X