6.3 C
Paris
Monday February 6th, 2023
- publicity -

Oriflame chooses Albéa's Greenleaf technology for its range of oral care

Oriflame's "Optifresh" range now offers five high-density polyethylene (HDPE) toothpaste tubes ready for recycling with screw cap using patented Greenleaf 2 tube technology. Even with a thinner laminate sheet and up to 20% less virgin plastic in the sleeve, this unique technology offers maximum protection against light, oxygen and moisture while saving energy.

"Oriflame stands for environmentally friendly products in terms of both formulations and materials and packaging," says Wyn Thomas, Packaging Category Manager at Oriflame. Greenleaf tubes are perfectly in line with our company philosophy and help us reduce environmental impact and improve circularity while providing the best customer experience. »

Greenleaf 2 tube technology allows the tubes to be recyclable wherever local collection programs are available. Generation 2 tubes are recognized by the Association of Plastic Recyclers (APR) in North America, and by RecyClass and SUEZ.circpack in Europe. These certifications confirm that they can be recycled within existing HDPE bottle recycling channels.

"We are proud to support Oriflame in its commitment to sustainable development, while pursuing our own goals of achieving 100% recyclable or reusable packaging by 2025,"said Gilles Swyngedauw, Vice President Of Sustainability & Innovation at Albéa.

Publicity
External resources
albea-group.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Oriflame choisit la technologie Greenleaf d’Albéa pour sa gamme de soins bucco-dentaires

La gamme « Optifresh » d’Oriflame propose désormais cinq tubes de dentifrice en polyéthylène haute densité (PEHD) prêts au recyclage avec bouchon à vis utilisant la technologie de tube brevetée Greenleaf 2. Même avec une feuille de laminé plus fine et jusqu’à 20 % de plastique vierge en moins dans le manchon, cette technologie unique offre une protection maximale contre la lumière, l’oxygène et l’humidité tout en économisant de l’énergie.

« Oriflame est synonyme de produits respectueux de l’environnement tant en termes de formulations et de matériaux que d’emballage, déclare Wyn Thomas, Packaging Category Manager chez Oriflame. Les tubes Greenleaf sont parfaitement en accord avec la philosophie de notre entreprise et nous aident à réduire l’impact environnemental et à améliorer la circularité tout en offrant la meilleure expérience client. »

La technologie des tubes Greenleaf 2 permet aux tubes d’être recyclables partout où des programmes de collecte locaux sont disponibles. Les tubes de la Génération 2 sont reconnus par l’Association of Plastic Recyclers (APR) en Amérique du Nord, et par RecyClass et SUEZ.circpack en Europe. Ces certifications confirment qu’ils peuvent être recyclés au sein des filières existantes de recyclage des bouteilles en PEHD.

« Nous sommes fiers de soutenir Oriflame dans son engagement en matière de développement durable, tout en poursuivant nos propres objectifs d’atteindre des emballages 100 % recyclables ou réutilisables d’ici 2025 », déclare Gilles Swyngedauw, vice-président développement durable & innovation chez Albéa.