18.1 C
Paris
Friday, July 1, 2022
- publicity -

Paris Packaging Week: a new identity for ADF&PCD and PLD Paris

Publicity

Easyfairs announces a new dynamic identity for ADF&PCD and PLD Paris with the launch of Paris Packaging Week. The new identity opens a new chapter for the world's leading packaging innovation event in the beauty, premium beverage and aerosol sectors, and aligns Easyfairs packaging events for the premium and luxury markets in London, Paris and Milan.

Easyfairs, a global event organiser, announces a new chapter for ADF&PCD and PLD Paris, the world's leading event for packaging innovation in the beauty, premium beverage, aerosol and dispensing systems markets, with the launch of a new graphic identity and the new Paris Packaging Week brand.

The colorful and dynamic design reinforces the identity of individual events for their markets, while creating a new platform to bring together more than ever the French and international packaging communities through Easyfairs events in Paris, London and Milan. The new brand image will be launched for the 2022 edition of ADF&PCD and PLD Paris, which will take place on 29 and 30 June 2022 at Paris Expo Porte de Versailles.

With the new visual identity, the three exhibitions that have become international leaders in connecting and inspiring innovation in their respective communities, will continue to offer highly targeted events:

  • ADF, launched in 2007, is the only annual trade show in the world to bring together suppliers and buyers of aerosols and dispensing systems. In 2022, it will bring together more than 100 exhibitors.
  • PCD is the world's leading trade fair for packaging innovators for the fragrance, cosmetics and personal care markets, which was launched in Paris in 2001. In 2022, it will host around 450 suppliers of packaging and services for the beauty market.
  • PLD was launched in 2020 and brings together the premium and luxury beverage packaging community, connecting buyers and designers of packaging for wine and spirits, premium beers, ciders and soft drinks with around 150 leading suppliers.

In addition to the three separate trade shows, which will host a total of more than 600 exhibitors, the 2022 edition of Paris Packaging Week will feature a series of highlights designed to inspire the packaging community to create the best and most innovative packaging possible for their brands. The events will involve three conference rooms; a new gallery of key cross-sectoral packaging trends highlighted by the ADF, PCD and PLD Innovation Awards; guided tours; networking and entertainment areas, the best design in the world in the Pentawards gallery; and much more.

On this occasion, a new website was launched: www.parispackagingweek.com with a clean user interface. A series of new features will be introduced to the site in the coming months.

An international network

The new brand image generates a strong and consistent identity for the Easyfairs family of lounges for the high-end and luxury packaging innovation communities in London, Paris and Milan.

In Milan, a new edition of PCD will be launched in May 2022 to serve the southern European beauty market alongside Packaging Première, the flagship luxury packaging event in the region that has a particular strength in the secondary packaging market. In the British capital, London Packaging Week was recently launched and in September 2022 the event will feature editions of PCD, PLD, Packaging Première and a new brand, Food & Consumer Pack, for the FMCG market.

Renan Joel, Division Manager for Easyfairs' packaging trade fairs in the UK, France, Italy and Switzerland, said: "We are very excited to open this new chapter in how we connect the packaging community in Paris and across Europe. Paris Packaging Week and the new identities of ADF, PCD and PLD will create a new experience, both at face-to-face events and throughout the year through our digital channels, for everyone involved in packaging innovation. »

"Our community has told us they want more targeted events and this new identity will strengthen the already targeted environments that ADF, PCD and PLD offer, so that suppliers and specifiers can meet, do business and innovate together. We believe these new identities will play a key role in creating even stronger local and international events for the designers, developers and suppliers of packaging we serve. »

A sleek and colorful design

The new identity was created by Butterfly Cannon, an independent design agency based in London, a leader in the premium and luxury sectors.

Adam Ellis, Creative Director at Butterfly Cannon, said: "Easyfairs asked us to create a unique and customizable brand identity that reflects both the precision and passion of its groundbreaking events. Hyper-real photography reflects the individual personalities of different events and the visceral feeling of enthusiasm one feels when visiting a salon, while custom typography unifies the different events into a cohesive family. »

"The sleek, white canvas, embellished with bright colors, is a real breath of fresh air compared to the usual blacks and gold of these events. Designed to liven up trade shows, the new identity will increase engagement with brands both on-site and on the screens of wearable devices. We are convinced that the result corresponds to Easyfairs' innovative and forward-looking approach and we look forward to collaborating again in the future. »

The 2022 edition of ADF&PCD and PLD Paris will finally take place on 29 and 30 June 2022 and not in January, as originally planned. This date change is the result of the ongoing coronavirus pandemic.

External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

20.2 C
Paris
mercredi 25 mai 2022
- publicité -

Paris Packaging Week : une nouvelle identité pour ADF&PCD et PLD Paris

Easyfairs annonce une nouvelle identité dynamique pour ADF&PCD et PLD Paris avec le lancement de la Paris Packaging Week. La nouvelle identité ouvre un nouveau chapitre pour l’événement leader mondial de l’innovation packaging dans les secteurs de la beauté, des boissons premium et des aérosols, et aligne les événements packaging Easyfairs pour les marchés premium et luxe à Londres, Paris et Milan.

Easyfairs, organisateur mondial d’événements, annonce un nouveau chapitre pour ADF&PCD et PLD Paris, le principal événement mondial pour l’innovation packaging sur les marchés de la beauté, des boissons premium, des aérosols et des systèmes de dispensing, avec le lancement d’une nouvelle identité graphique et de la nouvelle marque Paris Packaging Week.

Le design coloré et dynamique renforce l’identité des événements individuels pour leurs marchés, tout en créant une nouvelle plateforme pour réunir plus que jamais les communautés françaises et internationales de l’emballage à travers les événements Easyfairs à Paris, Londres et Milan. La nouvelle image de marque sera lancée pour l’édition 2022 d’ADF&PCD et PLD Paris, qui aura lieu les 29 et 30 juin 2022 à Paris Expo Porte de Versailles. 

Avec la nouvelle identité visuelle, les trois expositions qui sont devenues des leaders internationaux pour connecter et inspirer l’innovation dans leurs communautés respectives, continueront à proposer des événements très ciblés :

  • ADF, lancé en 2007, est le seul salon annuel au monde à réunir les fournisseurs et les acheteurs des aérosols et des systèmes de distribution. En 2022, il réunira plus de 100 exposants.
  • PCD est le principal salon mondial pour les innovateurs en matière d’emballage pour les marchés des parfums, des cosmétiques et des soins personnels, qui a été lancé à Paris en 2001. En 2022, il accueillera environ 450 fournisseurs d’emballages et de services pour le marché de la beauté. 
  • PLD a été lancé en 2020 et réunit la communauté de l’emballage des boissons haut de gamme et de luxe, mettant en relation les acheteurs et les concepteurs d’emballages pour le vin et les spiritueux, les bières haut de gamme, les cidres et les boissons non alcoolisées avec environ 150 fournisseurs de premier plan.

En plus des trois salons distincts, qui accueilleront un total de plus de 600 exposants, l’édition 2022 de la Paris Packaging Week proposera une série de temps forts conçus pour inspirer la communauté de l’emballage à créer le meilleur et le plus innovant des emballages possibles pour leurs marques. Les événements mobiliseront trois salles de conférence ; une nouvelle galerie des principales tendances intersectorielles en matière d’emballage mises en lumière par les ADF, PCD et PLD Innovation Awards ; des visites guidées ; des zones de réseautage et des divertissements, le meilleur design du monde dans la galerie des Pentawards ; et bien plus encore.

À cette occasion, un nouveau site web a été lancé : www.parispackagingweek.com avec une interface utilisateur épurée. Une série de nouvelles fonctionnalités sera introduite sur le site dans les mois à venir.

Un réseau international

La nouvelle image de marque génère une identité forte et cohérente pour la famille de salons Easyfairs destinés aux communautés de l’innovation en matière d’emballage haut de gamme et de luxe à Londres, Paris et Milan. 

À Milan, une nouvelle édition de PCD sera lancée en mai 2022 pour servir le marché de la beauté du sud de l’Europe aux côtés de Packaging Première, l’événement phare de l’emballage de luxe dans la région qui a une force particulière sur le marché de l’emballage secondaire. Dans la capitale britannique, la London Packaging Week a récemment été lancée et, en septembre 2022, l’événement présentera des éditions de PCD, PLD, Packaging Première et une nouvelle marque, Food & Consumer Pack, pour le marché des produits de grande consommation.

Renan Joel, directeur de division pour les salons d’emballage d’Easyfairs au Royaume-Uni, en France, en Italie et en Suisse, déclare : « Nous sommes très heureux d’ouvrir ce nouveau chapitre dans la façon dont nous connectons la communauté de l’emballage à Paris et à travers l’Europe. La Paris Packaging Week et les nouvelles identités d’ADF, de PCD et de PLD vont créer une nouvelle expérience, à la fois lors des événements en présentiel et tout au long de l’année par le biais de nos canaux numériques, pour tous ceux qui sont impliqués dans l’innovation en matière d’emballage. »

« Notre communauté nous a dit qu’elle souhaitait des événements plus ciblés et cette nouvelle identité renforcera les environnements déjà ciblés qu’ADF, PCD et PLD proposent, afin que les fournisseurs et les prescripteurs puissent se rencontrer, faire des affaires et innover ensemble. Nous considérons que ces nouvelles identités joueront un rôle clé dans la création d’événements locaux et internationaux encore plus forts pour les concepteurs, développeurs et fournisseurs d’emballages que nous servons. »

Un design épuré et coloré

La nouvelle identité a été créée par Butterfly Cannon, une agence de design indépendante basée à Londres, leader dans les secteurs des produits premium et luxe.

Adam Ellis, directeur artistique chez Butterfly Cannon, déclare : « Easyfairs nous a demandé de créer une identité de marque unique et personnalisable, qui reflète à la fois la précision et la passion de ses événements révolutionnaires. La photographie hyper réelle reflète les personnalités individuelles des différents événements et le sentiment viscéral d’enthousiasme que l’on ressent en visitant un salon, tandis que la typographie sur mesure unifie les différents événements en une famille cohérente. »

« La toile blanche et épurée, agrémentée de couleurs vives, est une véritable bouffée d’air frais par rapport aux noirs et or habituels de ces événements. Conçue pour animer les salons, la nouvelle identité augmentera l’engagement avec les marques tant sur site que sur les écrans des appareils portables. Nous sommes convaincus que le résultat correspond à l’approche innovante et tournée vers l’avenir d’Easyfairs et nous sommes impatients de collaborer à nouveau à l’avenir. »

L’édition 2022 de ADF&PCD et PLD Paris aura finalement lieu les 29 et 30 juin 2022 et non en janvier, comme prévu initialement. Ce changement de date est le résultat de la pandémie de coronavirus en cours.

Ressources externes

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

X