19.7 C
Paris
Wednesday, May 25, 2022
- publicity -

Cosmetic'Recherche Tour: next stop, Grenoble

An engine of growth and economic development, innovation is one of the values that make up the strength and competitiveness of the French cosmetics industry, internationally recognized for the excellence of its scientific research and the performance of its products.

It is also the key to the future in an ultra-competitive global perfumery-cosmetics market where France must maintain its leadership.

The organization of a tour of France of cosmetic research to promote synergies between the public and private worlds of research in the heart of the territories is thus among the 30 flagship measures selected in October 2021 by the Estates General of perfumery-cosmetics as part of the recovery plan for the sector.

This project took shape thanks to the reference partnership, established for several years by Cosmetic Valley with the CNRS to have cosmetic sciences recognized, set up strategic tools and strengthen the innovation capacity of the sector. Thanks to this partnership, cosmetics is now one of the scientific fields of

Priority valorization of the CNRS which created in 2015 the research group Cosm'actifs federating more than 50 laboratories around four axes of work: sourcing (bioactives / ingredients), formulation and vectorization, targets and biological models, safety and conservation.

In the continuity of this approach, the CNRS and Cosmetic Valley have decided to join forces to deploy a national action to better understand the skills of research laboratories present in France working on themes of the sector, whether in chemistry, biology, microbiology, physics, materials, mathematics, human sciences ... The objective is to develop public/private collaborations through the launch of the "Cosmetic'Recherche Tour – Les rendez-vous Recherche & Industrie": a tour of France to meet public research laboratories in each French region with skills that can be concretized by collaborations with companies in the perfumery-cosmetics sector: plant extraction, formulation, vectorization, skin biology, imaging, measurement technologies, new materials, artificial intelligence, digital, biotechnology...

The first stage, in Poitiers, officially launched this Tour de France on 2 September 2021. Grenoble will be the next stop city, on March 18, 2022, before Clermont-Ferrand on May 17.

In Grenoble, the event will be held at the University of Grenoble Alpes. Six laboratories will be in the spotlight. A panel discussion on connected beauty will also be offered.

External resources
cosmetic-recherche-tour.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

Cosmetic’Recherche Tour : prochaine étape, Grenoble

Moteur de croissance et de développement économique, l’innovation figure parmi les valeurs qui font la force et la compétitivité de l’industrie cosmétique française, internationalement reconnue pour l’excellence de sa recherche scientifique et la performance de ses produits.

Elle est aussi la clé de l’avenir sur un marché mondial de la parfumerie-cosmétique ultra-concurrentiel où la France doit maintenir son leadership. 

L’organisation d’un tour de France de la recherche cosmétique pour favoriser les synergies entres mondes public et privé de la recherche au cœur des territoires figure ainsi parmi les 30 mesures phares retenues en octobre 2021 par les États Généraux de la parfumerie-cosmétique dans le cadre du plan de relance de la filière.

Ce projet a pris forme grâce au partenariat de référence, noué depuis plusieurs années par Cosmetic Valley avec le CNRS pour faire reconnaître les sciences cosmétiques, mettre en place des outils stratégiques et renforcer la capacité d’innovation de la filière. Grâce à ce partenariat, la cosmétique figure désormais parmi les domaines scientifiques de

valorisation prioritaires du CNRS qui a créé en 2015 le groupement de recherche Cosm’actifs fédérant plus de 50 laboratoires autour de quatre axes de travail : sourcing (bioactifs/ingrédients), formulation et vectorisation, cibles et modèles biologiques, innocuité et conservation.

Dans la continuité de cette démarche, le CNRS et Cosmetic Valley ont décidé de s’associer pour déployer une action nationale permettant de mieux connaître les compétences des laboratoires de recherche présents en France travaillant sur des thématiques de la filière, que ce soit en chimie, biologie, microbiologie, physique, matériaux, mathématiques, sciences humaines … L’objectif est de développer les collaborations public/privé grâce au lancement du « Cosmetic’Recherche Tour – Les rendez-vous Recherche & Industrie » : un tour de France pour aller à la rencontre des laboratoires de recherche publics de chaque région française ayant des compétences pouvant se concrétiser par des collaborations avec les entreprises de la filière parfumerie-cosmétique : extraction végétale, formulation, vectorisation, biologie cutanée, imagerie, technologies de mesures, nouveaux matériaux, intelligence artificielle, numérique, biotechnologie…

La première étape, à Poitiers, a officiellement lancé ce tour de France le 2 septembre 2021. Grenoble sera la prochaine ville étape, le 18 mars 2022, avant Clermont-Ferrand le 17 mai.

À Grenoble, l’événement se tiendra à l’université Grenoble Alpes. Six laboratoires seront à l’honneur. Une table ronde portant sur la beauté connectée sera également proposée.