11.3 C
Paris
Monday, November 28, 2022
- publicity -

Pierre Fabre reorganizes his production

Pierre Fabre re-expands its industrial footprint in the East Loiret and proposes to the 46 employees of its Château-Renard site to join that of Gien, the group's main pharmaceutical production site.

Faced with a structural sub-activity of its site in Château-Renard (Loiret), the Pierre Fabre group presented on 21 July morning to the representatives of the site's staff, a project to transfer the activity and staff.

A tube sample conditioning activity that is no longer a priority

The Château-Renard site exclusively conditions care tubes for the Eau Thermale Avène brand, 50% of which are in the form of sample tubes. Since the production of these samples has been reduced by three since 2017, the site's capacity is now only used to the tune of 45%. The sample tubes are indeed voluntarily replaced by sachets that have the advantage of being better adapted to the needs of consumers and e-commerce for increasingly lighter and compact formats.

A job offer in Gien for the 46 employees of the site

Mobility on the nearby pharmaceutical site of Gien, located 40 kilometers away, is offered to all employees. Internal mobility positions will also be opened at other group sites for employees wishing to move to the South-West. Finally, external mobility aids are also provided to allow employees with a personal professional project to carry it out through specific measures and the support of a specialized firm. The HR teams and managers of the site are mobilized to inform, listen and accompany the employees who will all be individually met by July 30th.

Reinforcement of the Gien site

The Gien site, which produces medicines and oral hygiene products, is the group's main pharmaceutical production site. The arrival of Château-Renard employees will allow the contribution of new skills. Their integration will be facilitated by the proximity of the professions, the implementation of adapted training and by specific mobility aids.

A project whose impact would be positive for the environment

This transfer would also have the advantage of simplifying logistics flows. The bulk of the creams is currently transported from Avène to the Loiret, then the tubes are lowered in Muret (Haute-Garonne) where the group's logistics platform for dermo-cosmetic products is located. As part of the project, the packaging of the tubes would be transferred mainly to the Avène site (Hérault). The project would save more than 1000 tons of freight per year and thus reduce the carbon footprint of the Pierre Fabre group.

A desire to find a new future for the buildings of the Château-Renard site

All opportunities for the conversion of buildings will be studied in connection with the economic and institutional actors of the territory. The buildings are adapted to accommodate different types of industrial or logistical activities. Once the transfer of activities has been completed, the maintenance of the site will continue to be ensured to allow an optimal conversion of the buildings.

Publicity
External resources
www.pierre-fabre.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Pierre Fabre réorganise sa production

Pierre Fabre remaille son empreinte industrielle dans l’Est Loiret et propose aux 46 collaborateurs de son site de Château-Renard de rejoindre celui de Gien, principal site de production pharmaceutique du groupe.

Confronté à une sous-activité structurelle de son site de Château-Renard (Loiret), le groupe Pierre Fabre a présenté le 21 juillet matin aux représentants du personnel du site, un projet de transfert de l ‘activité et du personnel.

Une activité de conditionnement d’échantillons en tube qui n’est plus prioritaire

Le site de Château-Renard conditionne exclusivement des tubes de soins pour la marque Eau Thermale Avène dont 50 % sous forme de tubes échantillons. La production de ces échantillons ayant été divisée par trois depuis 2017, la capacité du site n’est plus utilisée aujourd’hui qu’à hauteur de 45%. Les tubes échantillons sont en effet remplacés volontairement par des sachets qui présentent l’avantage d’être mieux adaptés aux besoins des consommateurs et du e-commerce pour des formats de plus en plus allégés et compacts.

Une proposition d’emploi à Gien pour les 46 collaborateurs du site

Une mobilité sur le site pharmaceutique voisin de Gien, implanté à 40 kilomètres, est proposée à tous les collaborateurs. Des postes en mobilité interne seront également ouverts sur d’autres sites du groupe pour les collaborateurs désireux de déménager dans le Sud-Ouest. Enfin, des aides à la mobilité externe sont également prévues pour permettre aux collaborateurs ayant un projet professionnel personnel de le réaliser via des mesures spécifiques et l’accompagnement d’un cabinet spécialisé. Les équipes RH et les managers du site sont mobilisés pour informer, écouter et accompagner les collaborateurs qui seront tous individuellement rencontrés d’ici le 30 juillet.

Un renforcement du site de Gien

Le site de Gien,qui produit des médicaments et des produits d’hygiène bucco-dentaire,est le principal site de production pharmaceutique du groupe. L’arrivée de collaborateurs de Château-Renard permettra l’apport de nouvelles compétences. Leur intégration sera facilitée par la proximité des métiers, la mise en œuvre de formations adaptées et par des aides spécifiques à la mobilité.

Un projet dont l’impact serait positif pour l’environnement

Ce transfert aurait également l’avantage de simplifier les flux logistiques. Le vrac des crèmes est actuellement acheminé d’Avène jusque dans le Loiret, puis les tubes sont redescendus à Muret (Haute-Garonne) où se trouve la plateforme logistique du groupe pour les produits dermo-cosmétiques. Dans le cadre du projet, le conditionnement des tubes serait transféré principalement sur le site d’Avène (Hérault). Le projet permettrait d’économiser plus de 1000 tonnes de fret par an et de réduire ainsi l’empreinte carbone du groupe Pierre Fabre.

Une volonté de trouver un nouvel avenir pour les bâtiments du site de Château-Renard

Toutes les opportunités de reconversion des bâtiments seront étudiées en lien avec les acteurs économiques et institutionnels du territoire. Les bâtiments sont adaptés pour accueillir différents types d’activités industrielles ou logistiques. Une fois le transfert des activités réalisé, l’entretien du site continuera d’être assuré pour permettre une reconversion optimale des bâtiments.