15.3 C
Paris
Sunday, September 25, 2022
- publicity -

Quadpack Wood opens biomass plant

Publicity
By investing in sustainable production, global beauty packaging supplier Quadpack wants to have a positive impact on society and the environment.
Quadpack Wood takes a big step towards carbon neutrality, thanks to a new plant powered by biomass. Quadpack Wood will now use its own offcuts to generate energy for its dryers, heating and cooling, eliminating its dependence on fossil fuels.
Quadpack's sustainability strategy encompasses not only its products and people, but also its processes. The biomass-fueled plant is the result of a long-term project to reduce the plant's carbon emissions. After an investment of 2 million euros and nine months of work, the new facility places Quadpack Wood at the forefront of innovative and sustainable manufacturing.
As a pioneer in wood components for beauty packaging, Quadpack Wood works for sustainability throughout the chain, from procurement to disposal. In 2016, a state-of-the-art regenerative thermal oxidation unit was installed in the plant to treat and eliminate emissions of volatile organic compounds, thereby exceeding environmental regulations. In 2017, the plant began using electricity from renewable sources - a successful initiative that has since been implemented at all of Quadpack's manufacturing sites.
All raw materials come from sustainable forests, mainly in Europe, to ensure traceability. In this area, Quadpack Wood is certified by the FSC® (Forest Stewardship Council) and the PEFC ™ (Program for the Endorsement of Forest Certification). The group's combined efforts in sustainability have earned it a silver medal from EcoVadis, a prestigious corporate social responsibility assessment body.
Its plans for the future go even further - such as increasing the share of renewable energy by investing in solar panels - as the company is committed to making a positive impact on the planet and on society.
Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

Quadpack Wood inaugure une usine alimentée à la biomasse

Industrie cosmétique - Industrie
En investissant dans la production durable, le fournisseur mondial de packaging beauté Quadpack veut avoir un impact positif sur la société et l’environnement.
Quadpack Wood fait un grand pas vers la neutralité carbone, grâce à une nouvelle usine alimentée à la biomasse. Quadpack Wood utilisera désormais ses propres chutes de bois pour générer de l’énergie pour ses séchoirs, son chauffage et sa climatisation, éliminant ainsi sa dépendance aux combustibles fossiles.
La stratégie de développement durable de Quadpack englobe non seulement ses produits et son personnel, mais aussi ses processus. L’usine alimentée à la biomasse est le résultat d’un projet à long terme visant à réduire les émissions de carbone de l’usine. Après un investissement de 2 millions d’euros et neuf mois de travaux, la nouvelle installation place Quadpack Wood à la pointe de la fabrication innovante et durable.
En tant que pionnier des composants en bois pour le packaging beauté, Quadpack Wood travaille pour la durabilité tout au long de la chaîne, de l’approvisionnement à l’élimination. En 2016, une unité d’oxydation thermique régénérative de pointe a été installée dans l’usine pour traiter et éliminer les émissions de composants organiques volatils, dépassant ainsi les réglementations environnementales. En 2017, l’usine a commencé à utiliser de l’électricité provenant de sources renouvelables – une initiative réussie qui a depuis été mise en œuvre sur tous les sites de fabrication de Quadpack.
Toutes les matières premières proviennent de forêts durables, principalement en Europe, afin de garantir la traçabilité. Dans ce domaine, Quadpack Wood est certifié par le FSC® (Forest Stewardship Council) et le PEFC™ (Programme for the Endorsement of Forest Certification). Les efforts combinés du groupe en matière de durabilité lui ont valu une médaille d’argent d’EcoVadis, un prestigieux organisme d’évaluation de la responsabilité sociale des entreprises.
Ses plans pour l’avenir vont encore plus loin – comme augmenter la part d’énergie renouvelable en investissant dans des panneaux solaires – car l’entreprise s’engage à avoir un impact positif sur la planète et sur la société.

Bonne rentrée ! Notre dernier numéro est toujours disponible en accès libre intégral !J'y vais
+
X