site-industries-cosmetiques A cover of Industries Cosmétiques magazine
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- advertising -

SACI-CFPA - EcoVadis Platinum 2022

SACI-CFPA has received the EcoVadis Platinum status for the second consecutive time with a score of 75/100. This status confirms the distributor's commitment and performance in terms of corporate social responsibility (CSR), placing it once again in the top % of companies evaluated by EcoVadis in its field.

Profound climate, social and societal changes call for the mobilization and contribution of all companies. The company, part of the Sumitomo Corporation group, has been striving to be active at its level for several years and is strengthening its commitment to these challenges. This EcoVadis ranking allows it to affirm its efforts and guide it towards improvement in CSR.

SACI-CFPA began its CSR journey in 2008, with an audit and training for all employees focused on sustainability. Since its first submission process with EcoVadis in 2014, it has maintained a Silver status through 2020, with an improvement in its overall ranking from TOP15 % in its category in 2014 to TOP4 % in 2018.

The distributor then defined the pillars of its vision and actions with a clear CSR policy strategy defining the key points, the people responsible and the objectives to be achieved.

In 2021, it will achieve Platinum status for the first time thanks to the structuring of its CSR commitments, the work and efforts of its quality team and all employees. " Being rated Platinum by EcoVadis is an honor and a testament to our successful transition to a model that is more in line with current and future environmental, social and societal concerns We've been working hard to ensure that the company's CSR policy is respected," says Christelle Bonnet, technical director in charge of CSR policy. " In full knowledge and awareness of the issues at stake, SACI-CFPA has structured its CSR approach according to the GRI framework in order to have a simple and quickly accessible global strategy for our stakeholders. EcoVadis allows us to adopt a rational approach to its pillars, which are today a key lever for innovation in ingredients. Being EcoVadis Platinum for a second time reassures our customers and our parent company on the sustainability of our activities. "she says.

In a continuous improvement approach, SACI-CFPA intends to make further progress on environmental, social and human rights issues, ethics and responsible purchasing in the future.

External resources
Website

Sponsored content

site-industries-cosmetiques A vibrant advertisement for Croda Beauty featuring a close-up of orange flowers with a blurred background effect and the text "Croda Beauty, intelligent science to improve life" now includes Phytess.

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques A concentrated individual in a lab coat examining a small jar containing a pink substance, a pioneering cosmetic innovation using natural ingredients in Brittany.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline - the longest in the country.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

18.2 C
Paris
vendredi 1 juillet 2022
- publicité -

SACI-CFPA – EcoVadis Platinum 2022

Publicité

SACI-CFPA a reçu le statut EcoVadis Platinum pour la seconde fois consécutive avec un score de 75/100. Ce statut confirme ainsi l’engagement et les performances du distributeur en termes de responsabilité sociale des entreprises (RSE), le plaçant une nouvelle fois dans le top 1 % des entreprises évaluées par EcoVadis dans son domaine.

Les profonds changements climatiques, sociaux et sociétaux appellent à la mobilisation et à la contribution de toutes les entreprises. La société, du groupe Sumitomo Corporation, s’efforce d’être active, à son niveau, depuis plusieurs années et renforce son engagement face à ces défis. Ce classement EcoVadis lui permet d’affirmer ses efforts et de la guider vers l’amélioration en matière de RSE.

SACI-CFPA a commencé son parcours RSE en 2008, avec un audit et une formation pour tous les employés, centrés sur le développement durable. Depuis son premier processus de soumission auprès d’EcoVadis en 2014, elle a conservé jusqu’en 2020 un statut Silver, avec une amélioration de son classement global, passant du TOP15 % dans sa catégorie en 2014 au TOP4 % en 2018.

Le distributeur a ensuite défini les piliers relatifs à sa vision et à ses actions avec une stratégie de politique RSE claire définissant les points clés, les personnes responsables et les objectifs à atteindre.

En 2021, elle obtient pour la première fois le statut Platinum grâce à la structuration de ses engagements RSE, au travail et aux efforts de son équipe qualité et de tous les employés. « Être classé Platinum par EcoVadis est un honneur et témoigne de notre transition réussie vers un modèle plus en phase avec les préoccupations environnementales, sociales et sociétales actuelles et futures », précise Christelle Bonnet, directrice technique en charge de la politique RSE. « En pleine connaissance et conscience des enjeux, SACI-CFPA a structuré sa démarche RSE selon le référentiel GRI afin de disposer d’une stratégie globale simple et rapidement accessible à nos parties prenantes. EcoVadis permet d’adopter une approche rationnelle de ses piliers, qui sont aujourd’hui un levier clé de l’innovation en matière d’ingrédients. Être EcoVadis Platinum une deuxième fois, permet de rassurer nos clients et notre société mère sur la durabilité de nos activités. » indique-t-elle.

Dans une démarche d’amélioration continue, SACI-CFPA entend encore progresser sur les sujets environnementaux, sociaux et droits humains, éthique et achats responsables à l’avenir.

Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X