18.1 C
Paris
Friday, July 1, 2022
- publicity -

Science and Ayurveda combined for a return to natural balances

Publicity

Adaptonyl is a natural anti-stress active ingredient proposed by Silab from an Ayurvedic plant, ashwagandha, capable of acting on all the factors of the skin exposome. In 2022, Silab proposes a more transversal approach to its protective asset launched in 2006, with new efficacy data in vitro and in vivo.

The skin is particularly exposed to environmental stresses (temperature changes, solar aggressions, air pollution) and those related to lifestyle (poor diet, smoking, psychological stress, lack of sleep). Grouped under the term of skin exposome, all these factors profoundly disrupt the homeostasis of the skin thus contributing to its aging, as demonstrated by an unprecedented modeling study by Silab.

Adaptonyl acts on all the factors of the skin exposome whether environmental or related to lifestyle. Faced with harms on the epidermis and dermis, it reduces markers of oxidative and inflammatory stress, and boosts cellular metabolism.

Anti-skin stress effect

According to Silab, the cosmetic effectiveness of Adaptonyl is rapid, from 14 days of application, and is demonstrated on a panel of volunteers selected for their particular exposure to the exposome, and their dull complexion.

Adaptonyl formulated with 2% strengthens barrier function and improves skin microrelief. The active ingredient also refines the skin texture and revives the radiance of the complexion. These effects are confirmed by volunteers who are more than 85% to find their skin smoother, resistant and radiant.

An Ayurvedic plant with adaptogenic properties

Adaptonyl is composed of oligosaccharides, derived from the roots of ashwagandha (Withania somnifera). This small shrub is used in traditional Ayurvedic medicine, especially for its adaptogenic properties of resistance to stress ( rasayana plant).

Silab has chosen a secure supply in India, the cradle of Ayurveda. This route is traced back to the plot and complies with the requirements of the APA (Access and Benefit Sharing) regulations under the Nagoya Protocol.

For its transversal action against skin exposome, Adaptonyl is recommended in all protective care at a dose of 1 to 4%. Available in aqueous solution, it is easy to formulate. It complies with biodiversity regulations and has a content of natural origin of 99% (ISO 16128). It complies with international cosmetic regulations (Europe, United States, China, Japan, etc.).

External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

20.2 C
Paris
mercredi 25 mai 2022
- publicité -

Science et Ayurvéda conjugués pour un retour aux équilibres naturels 

Adaptonyl est un actif naturel anti-stress proposé par Silab issu d’une plante ayurvédique, l’ashwagandha, capable d’agir sur l’intégralité des facteurs de l’exposome cutané. En 2022, Silab propose une approche plus transversale de son actif protecteur lancé en 2006, avec de nouvelles données d’efficacité in vitro et in vivo.

La peau est particulièrement exposée aux stress environnementaux (changements de température, agressions solaires, pollution de l’air) et à ceux liés au mode de vie (mauvaise alimentation, tabagisme, stress psychologique, manque de sommeil). Regroupé sous le terme d’exposome cutané, l’ensemble de ces facteurs perturbe profondément l’homéostasie de la peau contribuant ainsi à son vieillissement, comme l’a démontré une étude de modélisation inédite de Silab.

Adaptonyl agit sur l’ensemble des facteurs de l’exposome cutané qu’ils soient environnementaux ou liés au mode de vie. Face aux méfaits sur l’épiderme et le derme, il diminue les marqueurs de stress oxydatif et inflammatoire, et relance le métabolisme cellulaire.

Effet anti-stress cutané

Selon Silab, l’efficacité cosmétique de Adaptonyl est rapide, dès 14 jours d’application, et est démontrée sur un panel de volontaires sélectionnés pour leur exposition particulière à l’exposome, et leur teint terne.

Adaptonyl formulé à 2 % renforce la fonction barrière et améliore le microrelief cutané. L’actif affine également le grain de peau et ravive l’éclat du teint. Ces effets sont confirmés par les volontaires qui sont plus de 85% à trouver leur peau plus lisse, résistante et éclatante.

Une plante ayurvédique aux propriétés adaptogènes

Adaptonyl est composé d’oligosaccharides, issus des racines d’ashwagandha (Withania somnifera). Ce petit arbuste est employé dans la médecine traditionnelle ayurvédique, notamment pour ses propriétés adaptogènes de résistance au stress (végétal rasayana).

Silab a choisi un approvisionnement sécurisé en Inde, berceau de l’Ayurvéda. Cette filière est tracée jusqu’à la parcelle et est conforme aux exigences des réglementations APA (Accès et partage des avantages) dans le cadre du protocole de Nagoya.

Pour son action transversale contre l’exposome cutané, Adaptonyl est recommandé dans tous les soins protecteurs à une dose de 1 à 4 %. Disponible en solution aqueuse, il est facile à formuler. Il respecte les règlementations sur la biodiversité et affiche un contenu d’origine naturelle de 99% (ISO 16128). Il est conforme aux réglementations cosmétiques internationales (Europe, États-Unis, Chine, Japon, etc.).

Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

X