8.6 C
Paris
Saturday, November 26, 2022
- publicity -

Shiseido to acquire Gallinée brand, which specializes in microbiome-focused skin care

On September 28, 2022, Shiseido Europe S.A., a subsidiary of Shiseido Company, Limited, entered into an agreement to acquire all of the outstanding shares of Gallinée Ltd ("Gallinée"), a London-based beauty brand dedicated to the care of the skin microbiome from head to toe. The acquisition of Gallinée illustrates Shiseido's commitment to the skin beauty category, helping us achieve our mission of integrating skin beauty and inner beauty, while continuing to position ourselves to "be a global winner with our heritage." This commitment is part of our 'Win 2023 and Beyond' strategy, which aims to become the first global company in the category by 2030.

Gallinée was founded in 2014 by Marie Drago, PharmD, a world-renowned specialist in the skin microbiome. The skin microbiome plays a vital role in our skin and overall health by protecting us from the outside world. The brand offers a range of science-backed beauty products, featuring a patented complex of prebiotics, probiotics and postbiotics that nourish and strengthen the skin's microbiome. Gallinée will bring a unique complement to Shiseido's existing portfolio, given its focus on beauty and well-being, as well as its differentiated positioning in the emerging field of the skin microbiome. As a member of the Shiseido Group, Gallinée will be able to leverage the resources of our commercial infrastructure, extensive R&D capabilities, in particular our European Innovation Center, to lead the development of the skin microbiome in EMEA, and cross-functional expertise to continue driving brand growth.

Following the transaction, Marie Drago, PharmD, will join Shiseido's Emea team and continue to provide product innovation and support Gallinée as chief creative officer of the brand, reporting directly to Franck Marilly, President & CEO, Shiseido Emea & Global Fragrance.

Publicity
External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

8.6 C
Paris
samedi 26 novembre 2022
- publicité -

Shiseido va acquérir la marque Gallinée, spécialisée dans les soins de la peau axés sur le microbiome

Le 28 septembre 2022, Shiseido Europe S.A., une filiale de Shiseido Company, Limited, a conclu un accord pour acquérir toutes les actions en circulation de Gallinée Ltd (« Gallinée »), une marque de produits de beauté basée à Londres qui se consacre au soin du microbiome de la peau de la tête aux pieds. L’acquisition de Gallinée illustre l’engagement de Shiseido dans la catégorie de la beauté de la peau, en nous aidant à réaliser notre mission d’intégrer la beauté de la peau et la beauté intérieure, tout en continuant à nous positionner pour « être un gagnant mondial avec notre héritage ». Cet engagement s’inscrit dans le cadre de notre stratégie  » Win 2023 and Beyond « , qui vise à devenir la première entreprise mondiale de la catégorie d’ici 2030.

Gallinée a été fondée en 2014 par Marie Drago, PharmD, une spécialiste mondialement reconnue du microbiome de la peau. Le microbiome de la peau joue un rôle essentiel sur notre peau et notre santé globale en nous protégeant du monde extérieur. La marque propose une gamme de produits de beauté étayés par la science, comportant un complexe breveté de prébiotiques, probiotiques et postbiotiques qui nourrissent et renforcent le microbiome de la peau. Gallinée apportera un complément unique au portefeuille existant de Shiseido, étant donné son orientation vers la beauté et le bien-être, ainsi que son positionnement différencié dans le domaine émergent du microbiome de la peau. En tant que membre du groupe Shiseido, Gallinée sera en mesure de tirer parti des ressources de notre infrastructure commerciale, des capacités étendues de R&D, en particulier de notre Centre européen d’innovation, pour mener le développement du microbiome de la peau sur le territoire EMEA, et de l’expertise transversale pour continuer à stimuler la croissance de la marque.

Après la transaction, Marie Drago, PharmD, rejoindra l’équipe Emea de Shiseido et continuera à fournir l’innovation produit et à soutenir Gallinée en tant que Chief Creative Officer de la marque, rapportant directement à Franck Marilly, Président & CEO, Shiseido Emea & Global Fragrance.

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter