32 C
Paris
Friday August 12th, 2022
- publicity -

Superga Beauty buys perfume site Cosmeurop in L'Oréal

Publicity

Superga Beauty, based in Paris, a subsidiary of the Superga Invest Group, has been serving the major luxury and beauty brands for more than 20 years, is carrying out a new external growth operation and strengthening its activities in the perfume industry.

Superga Beauty has officially owned Cosmeurop's Strasbourg perfume production site since1 April, closing discussions with the L'Oréal group in recent months.

As a reminder, L'Oréal bought the site at the end of March 2020 from the Clarins group, as part of the acquisition of the Mugler and Azzaro brands. For its part, L'Oréal remains committed for three years with a gradual disengagement.

With the acquisition of the Cosmeurop site in L'Oréal, the Superga Beauty group accelerates its development and continues its industrial investments in France. Already the owner of five industrial sites, the subcontractor now operates throughout the beauty manufacturing chain: maceration, manufacturing, filling, copacking and full service.

Superga Beauty aims to double its turnover within three years. After multiplying acquisitions in recent years, the French family group has gradually become a key player in the beauty industry in Europe and recently gained a foothold in India with the creation of Superga Beauty India in March 2021.

Cosmeurop: a leading industrial tool

This new acquisition allows Superga Beauty to complete its industrial system and acquire exceptional production capacity (700,000 litres of manufacturing per year) with a "recognized industrial excellence on perfume", on which the group intends to rely for its development.  The 16,000 sqm Cosmeurop site is based in Strasbourg, close to motorways.  The plant is ISO 14001, ISO 50001 and ISO 22716.

"Our position in the beauty market has undoubtedly strengthened in recent years in the Full-Service/Full Buy manufacturing and/or packaging market. This is a major step forward. We will expand massively on perfume by bringing to market this extraordinarily powerful tool for perfume groups," says Leslie Bréau Meniger, President of Superga Beauty.

Conquering new markets

"Our focus is on outsourcing and its development. Our ambition is to have sites that perform as well in all aspects (quality, safety, HSE...) as those of brands so that they trust us 10 0%," explains Leslie Bréau Meniger. He added, "We want to support brands from the smallest to the largest with a complementary offer and great agility on all our production sites."

To do this, Superga Beauty is strengthening its business structure in order to achieve its objectives of diversifying its business. This latest acquisition is part of a dynamic that will enable Superga Beauty to meet the demands of large volumes of orders regardless of the distribution channel.

Publicity
External resources
supergabeauty.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

9.9 C
Paris
mercredi 14 avril 2021
- publicité -

Superga Beauty rachète le site de parfums Cosmeurop à L’Oréal

Superga Beauty, basé à Paris, filiale du Groupe Superga Invest, au service des grandes marques du luxe et de la beauté depuis plus de 20 ans, réalise une nouvelle opération de croissance externe et renforce ses activités dans l’industrie des produits dédiés à la parfumerie.

Superga Beauty est officiellement propriétaire depuis le 1er avril dernier du site strasbourgeois de production de parfums de Cosmeurop, clôturant ainsi les discussions entamées depuis quelques mois avec le groupe L’Oréal. 

Pour rappel, l’Oréal avait racheté ce site fin mars 2020 au groupe Clarins, dans le cadre de l’acquisition des marques Mugler et Azzaro. De son côté, L’Oréal reste engagé pour trois ans avec un désengagement progressif.

Avec l’acquisition du site Cosmeurop à L’Oréal, le groupe Superga Beauty accélère son développement et poursuit ses investissements industriels en France. Déjà propriétaire de cinq sites industriels, le sous-traitant intervient à présent sur toute la chaîne de fabrication beauté : macération, fabrication, remplissage, copacking et full service.

Superga Beauty ambitionne de doubler son chiffre d’affaires d’ici trois ans. Après avoir multiplié les acquisitions au cours des dernières années, le groupe familial français est peu à peu devenu un acteur clé de l’industrie de la beauté en Europe et a récemment pris pied en Inde avec la création de Superga Beauty India en mars 2021.

Cosmeurop : un outil industriel de premier plan 

Cette nouvelle acquisition permet à Superga Beauty de compléter son dispositif industriel et de se doter de capacités de production hors norme (700 000 litres de fabrication par an) avec une « excellence industrielle reconnue sur le parfum », sur laquelle le groupe entend s’appuyer pour son développement.  Le site Cosmeurop de 16 000 m² est basé à Strasbourg, à proximité des autoroutes.  L’usine est certifiée ISO 14001, ISO 50001 et ISO 22716.

« Notre position sur le marché de la beauté s’est incontestablement renforcée au cours de ces dernières années sur le marché du Full-Service/Full Buy de la fabrication et/ou du conditionnement. Cette opération représente une étape majeure. Nous allons nous développer massivement sur le parfum en mettant sur le marché cet outil extraordinairement performant pour les groupes de parfum », précise Leslie Bréau Meniger, présidente de Superga Beauty. 

Conquérir de nouveaux marchés

« Nous mettons l’accent sur la sous-traitance et son développement. Notre ambition est d’avoir des sites qui soient aussi performants sur tous les aspects (qualité, sécurité, HSE…) que ceux des marques afin qu’elles nous fassent confiance à 10 0% », explique Leslie Bréau Meniger. Et d’ajouter, « nous souhaitons accompagner les marques des plus petites aux plus grandes grâce à une offre complémentaire et d’une grande agilité sur l’ensemble de nos sites de production. »

Pour cela, Superga Beauty renforce sa structure commerciale afin d’atteindre ses objectifs de diversification de son activité. Cette dernière acquisition s’inscrit dans une dynamique qui va permettre à Superga Beauty de répondre aux demandes de gros volumes de commandes quel que soit le circuit de distribution.

En savoir plus : https://supergabeauty.com

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Nos avis d'expert

Newsletter

X