11.4 C
Paris
Thursday, September 29, 2022
- publicity -

Superga Beauty positions itself on upcycling in full service

Publicity

Superga Beauty presents its first line of products made for full service in upcycling. In partnership with the cosmetic formulation laboratory GBC, the 360-degree beauty provider innovates by offering premium treatments formulated with a high rate of upcycling and an increased eco-responsibility approach.

Upcycling to go further in the eco-responsible approach

Upcycling – or upcycling in French – consists of recovering materials intended to be discarded to create products or objects of superior quality. The "waste" is transformed and premiumized or diverted. It is adorned with new rewarding functions. Big names in beauty as well as suppliers have taken up these topics that meet the current expectations of consumers in search of naturalness and meaning. Superga Beauty affirms its desire to be a pioneer in this paradigm shift by offering brands a full service offer of cosmetics and care from upcycling.

A range of treatments with more than 85% upcycling ingredients

"Our goal at Superga Beauty is to move the lines and open up new fields of eco-responsible and creative possibilities for brands. Currently, when formulas incorporate ingredients from upcycling, it is at minimal rates. With our French partner, the GBC laboratory, we wanted to mark a major evolution and define a core formula almost entirely derived from upcycling. The first challenge was to identify the source of water. The second was its integration into sensory, efficient and stable formulas. This is the feat of the GBC laboratory. We obviously didn't stop there! The range is designed in terms of ecological approach in its entirety, right down to the kit that accompanies it, made from transformed jeans scraps," explains Leslie Bréau Meniger, President of Superga Beauty.

With this upcycling approach, Superga Beauty pushes the slider of eco-responsibility further and allows brands an unprecedented positioning. They can combine, via the full service offer, formulas with a high rate of upcycling and significant advances in terms of ecological approach.

With GBC, Superga Beauty has developed a first range of three facial treatments from the apple: the Gala mask, the Golden serum and the Granny gel.

Each product is composed of at least 95.4% of ingredients of natural origin, 88.3% of ingredients from upcycling and 50% of water from the dehydration of the fruit (upcylated).

The reuse and valorization of water from the dehydration of fruits marks an innovative technical feat and paves the way for significant water savings, in an industry that consumes a lot of water.

"We have created an upcycled range with sensory and effective formulas, which do not concede anything to pleasure. The result is a real beauty routine for the radiance of the complexion. This range developed in full service is a demonstration of our expertise. It can be adapted to fit into our customers' catalogue," adds Leslie Bréau Meniger.

The combined know-how of Superga Beauty and GBC is aimed at all brands wishing to offer their customers new ranges of upcycled products, and pushes, further, the limits of eco-responsibility.

Publicity
External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

3.9 C
Paris
samedi 3 décembre 2022
- publicité -

Superga Beauty se positionne sur l’upcycling en full service

Superga Beauty présente sa première ligne de produits réalisés pour le full service en upcycling. En partenariat avec le laboratoire de formulation cosmétique GBC, le fournisseur de beauté à 360 degrés innove en proposant des soins premium formulés avec un fort taux d’upcycling et une démarche d’écoresponsabilité accrue.

L’upcycling pour aller plus loin dans la démarche écoresponsable

L’upcycling – ou surcyclage en français – consiste à récupérer des matériaux destinés à être jetés pour créer des produits ou objets de qualité supérieure. Le « déchet » est transformé et premiumisé ou détourné. Il se pare de nouvelles fonctions valorisantes. De grands noms de la beauté ainsi que des fournisseurs se sont emparés de ces sujets qui répondent aux attentes actuelles des consommateurs en quête de naturalité et de sens. Superga Beauty affirme sa volonté d’être un acteur précurseur de ce changement de paradigme en proposant aux marques une offre full service de cosmétiques et soins issus de l’upcycling.

Une gamme de soins à plus de 85 % d’ingrédients issus de l’upcycling

« Notre objectif au sein de Superga Beauty est de faire bouger les lignes et d’ouvrir de nouveaux champs de possibilités écoresponsables et créatives aux marques. Actuellement, quand des formules intègrent des ingrédients issus de l’upcycling, c’est à des taux minimes. Avec notre partenaire français, le laboratoire GBC, nous avons voulu marquer une évolution majeure et définir un cœur de formule quasiment intégralement issu de l’upcycling. Le premier enjeu a été d’identifier la source d’eau. Le second a été son intégration dans des formules sensorielles, efficaces et stables. C’est la prouesse du laboratoire GBC. Nous ne nous sommes évidemment pas arrêtés là ! La gamme est pensée en termes de démarche écologique dans son intégralité, jusqu’à la trousse qui l’accompagne, fabriquée à partir de chutes de jeans transformés » explique Leslie Bréau Meniger, Présidente de Superga Beauty.

Avec cette démarche d’upcycling, Superga Beauty pousse plus loin le curseur de l’écoresponsabilité et permet aux marques un positionnement inédit. Elles peuvent associer, via l’offre full service, des formules avec un fort taux d’upcycling et des avancées significatives en termes de démarche écologique.

Avec GBC, Superga Beauty a développé une première gamme de trois soins visage issues de la pomme : le masque Gala, le sérum Golden et le gel Granny.

Chaque produit est composé au minimum de 95.4 % d’ingrédients d’origine naturelle, 88.3 % d’ingrédients issus de l’upcycling et 50 % d’eau issue de la déshydratation du fruit (upcylée).

La réutilisation et la valorisation de l’eau issue de la déshydratation des fruits marquent une prouesse technique novatrice et ouvrent la voie à des économies d’eau conséquentes, dans une industrie qui en consomme beaucoup.

« Nous avons créé une gamme upcyclée avec des formules sensorielles et efficaces, qui ne concèdent rien au plaisir. Le résultat est une vraie routine beauté pour l’éclat du teint. Cette gamme développée en full service est une démonstration de notre expertise. Elle pourra être adaptée pour s’intégrer dans le catalogue de nos clients » complète Leslie Bréau Meniger.

Le savoir-faire combiné de Superga Beauty et de GBC s’adresse à toutes les marques désireuses de proposer à leurs clients de nouvelles gammes de produits upcyclés, et repousse, plus loin, les limites de l’écoresponsabilité.

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Charles River propose de nouveaux articles et un webinar sur sa page dédiée !Je me renseigne !