32 C
Paris
Friday August 12th, 2022
- publicity -

Symrise creates a joint venture with the Neroli Group in the Grasse region

Publicity

In order to sustainably increase its capacity in the field of natural products, to increase the production of upstream integrated ingredients and to create new and larger capacities in the field of flowers and Mediterranean materials, Symrise creates a joint venture – of which it becomes the majority shareholder – with the Neroli Group. A partnership that benefits from All Symrise's expertise in sustainable ingredients, such as vanilla from Madagascar, and that of the Neroli Group, an independent perfume manufacturer in the region for more than 35 years. Neroli will thus carry out its plans to diversify its activities in the cultivation and exploitation of perfume plants.

The two partners chose the Grasse region as the site of the new company because of the unique climate of the city, the unique cultivation of plants and flowers, as well as its heritage in perfumery, to which are added all the history and roots of Symrise in Grasse. Symrise and the Neroli Group want to create the most technologically advanced and sustainable plant in the region so that a center of expertise can emerge that will produce its own natural ingredients in an ecological and socially responsible way. For this, the joint venture will build a fully equipped factory and R&D laboratories, while relying on the development of ingredients with local partners.

The company intends to establish long-term partnerships with local farmers and promote the richness of the region's most iconic flowers, including rose, jasmine, orange blossom and mimosa. At the same time, the company will work with proprietary materials grown in other parts of the world, including Madagascar, as well as exceptional ingredients from farmers and specialty producers. With this initiative, Symrise is also committed to improving the social conditions of these expert growers, which will result in 49 new natural ingredients, strengthening Symrise's position as a key player in natural fragrance ingredients.

"For many years, Symrise has been buying sustainably integrated natural raw materials in Madagascar and elsewhere. We are now able to significantly expand our business around natural ingredients by working with the Neroli Group. By settling in Grasse, with its centuries of heritage and know-how, Symrise finds itself at the center of perfumery. We are starting this new venture respecting the great tradition of craftsmanship, and we are equally excited to highlight true innovation and sustainable processes to honor the history of perfumery,"said Ricardo Omori, Senior Vice President Symrise Fine Fragrance.

"Our paths crossed with Symrise at the right time when the Neroli Group planned to develop and diversify its natural business. Our creativity and agility as a dynamic organization on a human scale will bring authenticity and spontaneity to the company. Our partnership with Symrise relays a message of strength and vision to address sustainability in the future of perfumery,"adds Christian Dussoulier, CEO of the Neroli Group.


Neroli, in a few words

The Neroli Group was born from the merger of the perfume houses Creations & Parfums and Floressence. Created in the 1980s, in the region of Grasse, in Saint-Cézaire-sur-Siagne, in the south of France, the two brands have been built on the know-how of beautiful raw materials, from the cultivation of natural ingredients to their transformation, offering their national and international customers high quality scented compositions. An independent group with family ownership, Neroli brings together experts passionate about perfumery in the pure tradition of the "Pays de Grasse" and promotes its artisanal know-how throughout the world.

Publicity
External resources
symrise.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

7.8 C
Paris
mardi 29 novembre 2022
- publicité -

Symrise crée une joint-venture avec le groupe Neroli dans la région de Grasse

Afin d’accroître durablement sa capacité dans le domaine des produits naturels, d’augmenter la production d’ingrédients intégrés en amont et de créer de nouvelles capacités plus importantes dans le domaine des fleurs et des matières méditerranéennes, Symrise crée une joint-venture – dont il devient l’actionnaire majoritaire – avec le groupe Neroli. Un partenariat qui bénéficie de toute l’expertise Symrise en matière d’ingrédients durables, comme la vanille de Madagascar, et de celle du groupe Neroli, fabricant indépendant de parfums dans la région depuis plus de 35 ans. Neroli réalisera ainsi ses projets de diversification de ses activités dans la culture et l’exploitation des plantes à parfum.

Les deux partenaires ont choisi la région de Grasse comme site de la nouvelle entreprise en raison du climat unique de la ville, de la culture unique des plantes et des fleurs, ainsi que de son héritage en matière de parfumerie, auquel s’ajoutent toute l’histoire et les racines de Symrise à Grasse. Symrise et le groupe Neroli veulent y créer l’usine la plus avancée technologiquement et la plus durable de la région afin que puisse émerger un centre d’expertise qui produira ses propres ingrédients naturels de manière écologique et socialement responsable. Pour cela, la joint-venture y construira une usine entièrement équipée ainsi que des laboratoires de R&D, tout en s’appuyant sur le développement d’ingrédients avec des partenaires locaux.

L’entreprise entend établir des partenariats à long terme avec les agriculteurs locaux et promouvoir la richesse des fleurs les plus emblématiques de la région, notamment la rose, le jasmin, la fleur d’oranger et le mimosa. Parallèlement, l’entreprise travaillera avec des matériaux exclusifs cultivés dans d’autres régions du monde, dont Madagascar, ainsi qu’avec des ingrédients exceptionnels provenant d’agriculteurs et de producteurs spécialisés. Avec cette initiative, Symrise s’engage également à améliorer les conditions sociales de ces cultivateurs experts, ce qui se traduira par 49 nouveaux ingrédients naturels, renforçant la position de Symrise en tant qu’acteur clé des ingrédients naturels de parfumerie.

« Depuis de nombreuses années, Symrise achète des matières premières naturelles intégrées de manière durable à Madagascar et ailleurs. Nous sommes maintenant en mesure d’étendre considérablement notre activité autour des ingrédients naturels en travaillant avec le groupe Neroli. En s’installant à Grasse, avec ses siècles d’héritage et de savoir-faire, Symrise se retrouve au centre de la parfumerie. Nous commençons cette nouvelle entreprise en respectant la grande tradition de l’artisanat, et nous sommes tout aussi enthousiastes à l’idée de mettre en avant une véritable innovation et des processus durables pour honorer l’histoire de la parfumerie », explique Ricardo Omori, Vice President Senior Symrise Fine Fragrance.

« Nos chemins se sont croisés avec Symrise au bon moment où le groupe Neroli projetait de développer et de diversifier son activité naturelle. Notre créativité et notre agilité en tant qu’organisation dynamique à taille humaine apporteront authenticité et spontanéité à l’entreprise. Notre partenariat avec Symrise relaie un message de force et de vision pour aborder la durabilité dans l’avenir de la parfumerie », ajoute Christian Dussoulier, CEO du groupe Neroli.


Neroli, en quelques mots

Le groupe Neroli est né de la fusion des maisons de parfums Creations & Parfums et Floressence. Créées dans les années 1980, dans la région de Grasse, à Saint-Cézaire-sur-Siagne, dans le sud de la France, les deux marques se sont construites sur le savoir-faire des belles matières premières, de la culture des ingrédients naturels à leur transformation, offrant à leurs clients nationaux et internationaux des compositions parfumées de grande qualité. Groupe indépendant à l’actionnariat familial, Neroli réunit des experts passionnés de la parfumerie dans la pure tradition du “Pays de Grasse” et promeut son savoir-faire artisanal dans le monde entier.

Publicité
Ressources externes
symrise.com

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Charles River propose de nouveaux articles et un webinar sur sa page dédiée !Je me renseigne !