32 C
Paris
Friday August 12th, 2022
- publicity -

Technature acquires the goodwill of Laboratoires Science et Mer

Publicity

The company Technature, based in Dirinon and specialist in cosmetic masks, announces the takeover of Laboratoires Science et Mer in Relecq-Kerhuon, leader in the manufacture of cosmetic products for thalassotherapy, thus forming a single entity. Technature.

All of the subcontracting activity (manufacturing and packaging) is resumed without interruption.

The combination of Technature's global presence (in more than 40 countries) and its constant research into innovation as well as the know-how of the Science et Mer Laboratories; whose factory is barely a few kilometers away, creates an immediate synergy and offers its customers the best of each company, but will also strengthen Technature's position in the BtoB cosmetics market.

Two production sites located at the tip of Finistère ...

Building on this takeover, Technature now has more than 110 employees and thus doubles its production capacity, going from 4,500 m² to 8,500 m² covered. The Dirinon site, where the head office is located, will be dedicated to the manufacture and packaging of cosmetic powders (peel-off mask, body wrap, etc.) and the Relecq-kerhuon site will produce the white cosmetic part (creams, gels, serums, hydrogels…). This specialization by technology and the complementarity of the two sites will ensure the level of expertise and innovation necessary to meet customer expectations.

However, Technature has chosen not to keep the two brands of the company Science et Mer, not wishing to become competitors of its own customers. The Science et Mer Paris and Algoane brands have passed under another fold and have therefore already been taken over.

The end of the year thus marks the merger between two main Breton players in the world of cosmetics, which together bring together a quarter of a century of know-how and expertise ...

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

LEAVE A COMMENT

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

Technature acquiert le fonds de commerce des Laboratoires Science et Mer

La société Technature, basée à Dirinon et spécialiste des masques cosmétiques, annonce la reprise des Laboratoires Science et Mer au Relecq-Kerhuon, leader dans la fabrication de produits cosmétiques à destination de la thalassothérapie, ne formant ainsi plus qu’une seule et même entité Technature.

L’ensemble de l’activité de sous-traitance (fabrication et conditionnement) est reprise, sans interruption.

La combinaison de la présence mondiale de Technature (dans plus de 40 pays) et sa constante recherche en innovation ainsi que le savoir-faire des Laboratoires Science et Mer ; dont l’usine est à peine à quelques kilomètres, permet de créer une synergie immédiate et d’offrir à ses clients le meilleur de chaque société mais renforcera également la position de Technature sur le marché de la cosmétique BtoB.

Deux sites de production situés à la pointe du Finistère…

Fort de cette reprise, Technature compte désormais plus de 110 salariés et double ainsi sa capacité de production passant de 4500 m² à 8 500 m² couverts. Le site de Dirinon, où se trouve le siège, sera dédié à la fabrication et le conditionnement de poudres cosmétiques (masque peel-off, enveloppement corporel…) et celui du Relecq-kerhuon produira la partie cosmétique blanche (crèmes, gels, sérums, hydrogels…). Cette spécialisation par technologie et la complémentarité des deux sites assureront le niveau d’expertise et d’innovation nécessaire pour répondre aux attentes des clients.

Cependant, Technature a fait le choix de ne pas garder les deux marques de la société Science et Mer, ne souhaitant pas devenir concurrents de ses propres clients. Les marques Science et Mer Paris et Algoane sont passées sous un autre giron et donc déjà été reprises.

Cette fin d’année marque ainsi le rapprochement entre deux principaux acteurs bretons du monde de la cosmétique, qui à elles deux regroupe un quart de siècle de savoir-faire et d’expertise…

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

X