3.9 C
Paris
Saturday December 3rd, 2022
- publicity -

A second successful cosmetics sector committee!

On Monday 21 February, for nearly two hours, at the Pierre Mendès France centre in Bercy, the cosmetics sector committee met for the second time under the chairmanship of Agnès Pannier-Runacher, Minister Delegate to the Minister of the Economy, Finance and Recovery, in charge of Industry. Around the table were Marc-Antoine Jamet, Secretary General of LVMH and President of Cosmetic Valley, as well as Christophe Masson, Ceo of the competitiveness cluster, Emmanuel Guichard, General Delegate of the Federation of Beauty Companies (Febea) and Pierre Pelouzet, Business Mediator.

At their side, remotely, more than 40 representatives of the sector, industrialists from all the trades of the value chain, located in each of the regions that are home to the major centers of cosmetic production.

the meeting took place in a context, that of the strong rebound of the French cosmetics industry, described by the president of the pole in introduction. With an ambivalent observation: if the French cosmetics industry records historic export figures, with a positive balance of 12.9 billion euros, a strong increase in the United States and China, an increasing turnover, its market shares are declining, its positions in Europe are crumbling and its Chinese, Korean and Taiwanese competitors are always more ambitious. The cosmetics sector must now develop a strategic vision and strengthen its cohesion within it, as well as with the public authorities.

During this sector committee, Agnès Pannier-Runacher praised the work accomplished in four main areas of action: the competitiveness of French beauty companies, priorities for innovation and research, taking into account the needs of the ecological transition, and the consolidation of international positions.

Marc-Antoine Jamet, said: "A meeting must be productive. This sector committee has been. We have presented projects, successful or emerging, to consolidate, modernize, make our industry and our products ever more sustainable and desirable. International brand, distribution, European presence, the ball is in the government's court. »

Emmanuel Guichard: "Through these many collective projects, the cosmetics sector, already champion of Made in France, demonstrates its desire to go further by contributing to the industrial reconquest desired by the government and accelerating its ecological transition."

Publicity
External resources
www.cosmetic-valley.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Charles River offers new articles and a webinar on his dedicated page!I am looking that up !

23.9 C
Paris
lundi 4 juillet 2022
- publicité -

Un second comité de filière cosmetique réussi !

Publicité

Lundi 21 février, pendant près de deux heures, au centre Pierre Mendès France de Bercy, le comité de filière cosmétique s’est réuni pour la seconde fois sous la présidence d’Agnès Pannier-Runacher, ministre déléguée auprès du ministre de l’Économie, des Finances et de la Relance, chargée de l’Industrie. Autour de la table avaient pris place Marc-Antoine Jamet, secrétaire général de LVMH et président de Cosmetic Valley, ainsi que Christophe Masson, directeur général du pôle de compétitivité, Emmanuel Guichard, délégué général de la Fédération des entreprises de beauté (Febea) et Pierre Pelouzet, médiateur des entreprises.

À leurs côtés, en distanciel, plus de 40 représentants de la filière, industriels issus de tous les métiers de la chaîne de valeur, implantés dans chacune des régions qui abritent les grands centres de productions cosmétiques.

la réunion s’est inscrite dans un contexte, celui du fort rebond de l’industrie cosmétique hexagonale, décrit par le président du pôle en introduction. Avec un constat ambivalent : si l’industrie cosmétique française enregistre des chiffres historiques à l’export, avec un solde positif de 12,9 milliards d’euros, une progression forte aux États-Unis et en Chine, un chiffre d’affaires en augmentation, ses parts de marché reculent, ses positions en Europe s’effritent et ses concurrents chinois, coréens, taïwanais sont toujours plus ambitieux. La filière cosmétique doit désormais développer une vision stratégique et renforcer sa cohésion en son sein, comme avec les pouvoirs publics. 

Lors de ce comité de filière, Agnès Pannier-Runacher a salué le travail accompli dans quatre grands domaines d’action : la compétitivité des entreprises françaises de la beauté, les priorités à l’innovation et à la recherche, la prise en compte des nécessités de la transition écologique, et la consolidation des positions à l’international.

Marc-Antoine Jamet, a déclaré : « Une réunion doit être productive. Ce comité de filière l’a été. Nous avons présenté des projets, aboutis ou émergents, pour consolider, moderniser, rendre toujours plus durables et désirables, notre industrie et nos produits. Marque à l’international, distribution, présence européenne, la balle est dans le camp du gouvernement. »

Emmanuel Guichard : « À travers ces nombreux projets collectifs, la filière cosmétique, déjà championne du Fabriqué en France, démontre sa volonté d’aller plus loin en contribuant à la reconquête industrielle souhaitée par le gouvernement et en accélérant sa transition écologique. »

Ressources externes
www.cosmetic-valley.com

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X