32 C
Paris
Friday August 12th, 2022
- publicity -

Waam Cosmetics raises €5 million and launches a new range of powdered products

Publicity

WAAM Cosmetics offers an innovative and transparent approach to beauty, valuing natural ingredients, to be used alone or assembled in recipes that the brand shares on its e-shop. It has just raised 5 mc from We Positive Invest 2, the new impact fund launched by Arkéa Capital a few weeks ago, and Karot Capital, an early stage investment specialist. This fundraising aims to accelerate the company's development, as it launches Magic Powders, a new range of powdered hygiene products.

Created in 2016 by Dieynaba Ndoye, WAAM Cosmetics, contraction of "we are all métis" is the cosmetics specialist DiY (do-it-yourself), based on a multicultural, sober and transparent approach to beauty at the antipodes of the practices of the sector. By highlighting the ingredients of nature, inspired by beauty rituals from around the world, the French company has chosen to develop a range of 100% natural mono-ingredient products and neutral bases, certified organic, vegan and multi-purpose, which can be used alone or assembled in order to make your own beauty products, according to your desires, based on more than 200 recipes formulated by WAAM Cosmetics. Thus, consumers become actors of a healthy and transparent beauty routine by minimizing the environmental impact.

WAAM Cosmetics attaches great importance to the selection of its raw materials, according to very strict specifications, favoring fair trade and mainly organic products. The brand also attaches particular importance to the packaging of its products, favoring recycled and recyclable bottles and jars, made in Europe, allowing it to limit its carbon footprint.

Going further to limit the environmental footprint, WAAM Cosmetics launched on June 15 a new range of powdered products composed of 100% active ingredients of natural origin that turn into foam in contact with water (toothpaste, shower powder, shampoo and facial cleanser). Packaged in eco-designed packaging based on glass and aluminum, 100% recyclable and refillable, these active powders are developed without water. A real innovation for the cosmetics sector where water represents between 60 and 90% of the components of products available on the market, and which makes it possible to offer significantly reduced packaging compared to those of the conventional industry, thus significantly reducing the tonnages of products transported, and therefore the environmental impact.

As for the €5 million raise, this will allow WAAM Cosmetics to accelerate its development, both commercial and product. Indeed, the company has the particularity of internalizing the development of its products, packaging as well as all commercial and marketing development. WAAM Cosmetics is joining forces with two new investors, Arkea Capital and Pierre Cazaux, founder of the Dragon Rouge agency, alongside Dieynaba Ndoye and Karot Capital, its investor since 2020 who also subscribes to the operation.

Dieynaba Ndoye, CEO and founder of WAAM Cosmetics: " We are very proud to benefit from the support of Arkéa Capital through its We Positive Invest fund, which reinforces our fight for more responsible cosmetics. We work every day to imagine solutions to reduce the environmental impact of one of the world's polluting industries. Whether by systematically excluding controversial ingredients, reducing packaging and promoting its recyclability. But also by ensuring that natural resources are preserved as much as possible, as is the case with the launch of Magic Powders, our brand new range of powdered treatments that is formulated without the use of water, a vital wealth for the Planet, whose fragility is now known. This fundraising will allow us to persevere in this virtuous approach new launches are already scheduled for 2023, and to accelerate our development in France but also at ¡International in particular by strengthening the teams. »

Publicity
External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

26.8 C
Paris
mardi 9 août 2022
- publicité -

Waam Cosmetics lève 5 millions d’euros et lance une nouvelle gamme de produits en poudre

Publicité

WAAM Cosmetics propose une approche novatrice et transparente de la beauté, valorisant des ingrédients naturels,à utiliser seuls ou à assembler dans des recettes que la marque partage sur son e-shop. Elle vient de réaliser une levée de fonds de 5 MC auprès de We Positive Invest 2, le nouveau fonds à impact lancé par Arkéa Capital il y a quelques semaines, et Karot Capital, spécialiste de l’investissement early stage. Cette levée de fonds a pour objectif d’accélérer le développement de l’entreprise, au moment où celle-ci lance Magic Powders, une nouvelle gamme de produits d’hygiène en poudre.

Créée en 2016 par Dieynaba Ndoye, WAAM Cosmetics,contraction de « we are all métis’ est le spécialiste de la cosmétique DiY (do-it-yourself), basée sur une approche de la beauté multiculturelle, sobre et transparente aux antipodes des pratiques du secteur. En mettant en lumière les ingrédients de la nature, inspirée par les rituels beauté du monde entier, l’entreprise française a choisi de développer une gamme de produits mono-ingrédients 100% naturels et de bases neutres, certifiés bio, végan et multi-usages, qu’il est possible d’utiliser seuls ou d’assembler afin de réaliser soi-même ses produits de beauté, en fonction de ses envies, en s’appuyant sur plus de 200 recettes formulées par WAAM Cosmetics. Ainsi, les consommateurs deviennent acteurs d’une routine beauté saine et transparente en minimisant l’impact environnemental.

WAAM Cosmetics attache une très grande importance à la sélection de ses matières premières, selon un cahier des charges très strict, privilégiant le commerce équitable et des produits majoritairement bio. La marque attache également une importance toute particulière au conditionnement de ses produits, privilégiant des flacons et pots recyclés et recyclables, fabriqués en Europe, lui permettant ainsi de limiter son empreinte carbone.

Allant plus loin pour limiter l’empreinte environnementale, WAAM Cosmetics a lancé ce 15 juin une nouvelle gamme de produits en poudre composés à 100% d’ingrédients actifs d’origine naturelle qui se transforment en mousse au contact de l’eau (dentifrice, poudre de douche, shampooing et nettoyant visage). Conditionnées dans des packagings éco-conçus à base de verre et d’aluminium, 100% recyclables et rechargeables, ces poudres actives sont développées sans eau. Une vraie innovation pour le secteur de la cosmétique où l’eau représente entre 60 et 90% des composants des produits disponibles sur le marché, et qui permet de proposer des conditionnements nettement réduits par rapport à ceux de l’industrie conventionnelle, diminuant ainsi significativement les tonnages de produits transportés, et donc l’impact environnemental.

Quant à la levée de 5 M€, cela permettra à WAAM Cosmetics d’accélérer son développement, tant commercial que produit. En effet, la société a la particularité d’internaliser le développement de ses produits, le conditionnement ainsi que tout le développement commercial et marketing. WAAM Cosmetics s’associe ainsi à deux nouveaux investisseurs, Arkea Capital et Pierre Cazaux, fondateur de l’agence Dragon Rouge, aux côtés de Dieynaba Ndoye et Karot Capital, son investisseur depuis 2020 qui souscrit également à l’opération.

Dieynaba Ndoye,Dirigeante-fondatrice de WAAM Cosmetics : « Nous sommes très fiers de bénéficier du soutien d’Arkéa Capital via son fonds We Positive Invest, qui nous conforte dans notre combat pour une cosmétique plus responsable. Nous travaillons ainsi au quotidien à imaginer des solutions visant à réduire l’impact environnemental d’une des industries les polluantes au monde. Que ce soit en excluant systématiquement les ingrédients controversés, en réduisant les packagings et en favorisant leur recyclabilité. Mais aussi en veillant à préserver au maximum les ressources naturelles, comme c ‘est le cas avec le lancement de Magic Powders, notre toute nouvelle gamme de soins en poudre qui est formulée sans utilisation d’eau, une richesse vitale pour la Planète, dont on connaît aujourd’hui la fragilité. Cette levée de fonds va nous permettre de persévérer dans cette démarche vertueuse de nouveaux lancements sont d’ores et déjà programmés pour 2023, et d’accélérer notre développement en France mais aussi à ¡International notamment en renforçant les équipes. »

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X