19.7 C
Paris
Wednesday, May 25, 2022
- publicity -

16th edition of PCD, 14th edition of ADF and first edition of PLD on 29 and 30 January 2020 in Paris Porte de Versailles

The ADF-PCD and PLD Paris trade show is a must-attend event bringing together a large number of buyers from the perfume and cosmetics sector, as well as those from the pharmaceutical, food, wine and spirits, automotive sectors, among others. This year's enrichment with PLD - Packaging of Premium - Luxury Drinks - will create more synergies and technology transfers between the three events.
The event offers a common vision of the packaging industry, initiating a dialogue with all of its representatives on many of the new and long-emerging challenges facing the multidisciplinary brands' teams. The ADF-PCD and PLD Paris 2020 trade show will serve as a forum for the sharing of ideas and innovations.
The exhibition section is also organized in such a way as to allow cross-pollination between ADF-PCD exhibitors and those of PLD. Suppliers working in several vertical markets are located in a central avenue at the junction of the two exhibition spaces.
An exclusive gallery of Pentawards winners will also showcase the best award-winning projects in 2019 from all walks of life in the packaging world.

For the first time, the ADF-PCD and PLD Paris 2020 trade show benefits from a conference programme developed in close collaboration with an official programme committee, made up of industry figures. It includes experts among the biggest names in cosmetics, beverages and personal care, representing brands such as Beiersdorf, Coty, Diageo, Edrington, Interparfums, Kao, Unilever and many others.

What's new 2020

100 new exhibitors by 2020
Cocktail bar with mixology animation on the PLD Bar to experiment and compare fragrances that create perfumes and spirits in this interactive workshop led by experts from the company Cinquième Sens, in association with the Fragrance Foundation France.
- Perfumes - Spirits Olfactory Workshop - LDP Bar to discover this year's signature PLD cocktail, created by world-renowned mixologists.
The ADF-PDC and PLD art course to find inspiration for future packaging within ADF-PDC and PLD through works that will exhibit creative artists from the Paris region.
Korean Pavilion with the leading suppliers and latest innovations of the K-Beauty.

Other highlights are planned:

  • The ADF-PCD Paris 2020 Awards: The highly anticipated and coveted annual awards celebrate the industry's best achievements in 2019.
  • Guided tours: Tours will include the Made in Franceguided tour, which focuses on the best suppliers on the French market, and the Eco-Tour, which will focus on the main products and suppliers of sustainable packaging solutions.
  • Innovation - Technology Theatre: The popular Innovation Technology Theatre will offer new product presentations, launches and an overview of the latest technical developments in packaging, with thematic sessions by product type to facilitate the search for new products of interest to visitors.

The show's growth in a few figures

  • More than 700 suppliers - 59% of exhibitors are international
  • Net exposure area (m2) increased by 27% compared to 2019
  • The number of visitors is expected to increase by 20% compared to the 2019 edition
  • More than 8,000 professionals will meet on January 29 and 30, 2020

 

External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

16ème édition de PCD, 14ème édition d’ADF et première édition de PLD les 29 et 30 janvier 2020 à Paris Porte de Versailles

Le salon ADF&PCD et PLD Paris constitue un événement incontournable réunissant un grand nombre d’acheteurs du secteur des parfums et des cosmétiques, mais aussi ceux de la pharmacie, de l’alimentaire, des vins & spiritueux, de l’automobile, entre autres. L’enrichissement cette année avec PLD  – Packaging of Premium & Luxury Drinks – permettra de créer plus de synergies et de transferts de technologies entre les trois événements.
L’événement offre une vision commune du secteur de l’emballage, initiant un dialogue avec l’ensemble de ses représentants sur bon nombre de défis, nouvellement émergents ou de longue date auxquels sont confrontées les équipes multidisciplinaires des marques. Le salon ADF&PCD et PLD Paris 2020 servira de forum pour le partage d’idées et d’innovations.
La partie exposition est également organisée de manière à permettre la pollinisation croisée entre les exposants d’ADF&PCD et ceux de PLD. Les fournisseurs qui travaillent sur plusieurs marchés verticaux sont situés dans une avenue centrale à la jonction des deux espaces d’exposition.
Une galerie exclusive des lauréats des Pentawards présentera également les meilleurs projets primés en 2019, issus de tous les horizons du monde de l’emballage.

Pour la première fois, le salon ADF&PCD et PLD Paris 2020 bénéficie d’un programme de conférences élaboré en étroite collaboration avec un comité de programme officiel, composé de personnalités de l’industrie. Il comprend des experts parmi les plus grands noms de la cosmétique, des boissons et des soins personnels, représentant des marques telles que Beiersdorf, Coty, Diageo, Edrington, Interparfums, Kao, Unilever et beaucoup d’autres.

Nouveautés 2020

■ 100 nouveaux exposants pour 2020
■ Bar à cocktails avec animation de mixologie sur le Bar PLD pour expérimenter et comparez les fragrances qui créent les parfums et les spiritueux dans cet atelier interactif dirigé par des experts de la société Cinquième Sens, en association avec la Fragrance Foundation France.
■ Atelier olfactif Parfums & Spiritueux – Bar PLD pour découvrir le cocktail signature PLD de cette année, créé par des mixologues de renommée mondiale.
■ Le parcours d’art ADF&PDC et PLD pour trouver l’inspiration pour de prochains emballage au sein d’ ADF&PDC et PLD grâce à des œuvres qui exposeront des artistes créatifs originaires de la région parisienne.
■ Pavillon coréen avec les fournisseurs leaders et dernières innovations de la K-Beauty.

D’autres moments forts sont prévus :

  • Les Awards ADF&PCD Paris 2020 : Les prix annuels très attendus et très convoités célèbrent les meilleures réalisations du secteur en 2019.
  • Visites guidées : Les visites comprendront la visite guidée Made in France, qui privilégie les meilleurs fournisseurs du marché français, et l’Eco-Tour qui mettra l’accent sur les principaux produits et fournisseurs de solutions d’emballages durables.
  • Innovation & Technology Theatre : Le populaire Innovation & Technology Theatre proposera des présentations de nouveaux produits, des lancements ainsi qu’un aperçu des derniers développements techniques en matière d’emballage, avec des sessions thématiques par type de produit pour faciliter la recherche de nouveaux produits intéressant les visiteurs.

La croissance du salon en quelques chiffres

  • Plus de 700 fournisseurs – 59% des exposants sont internationaux
  • La surface d’exposition nette (m²) a augmenté de 27% par rapport à 2019
  • Le nombre de visiteurs devrait augmenter de 20 % par rapport à l’édition 2019
  • Plus de 8 000 professionnels se réuniront les 29 et 30 janvier 2020

 

X