8.6 C
Paris
Saturday, November 26, 2022
- publicity -

ADF-PCD Paris 2018 achieves new success

ADF & PCD Paris 2018, the professional event dedicated to packaging solutions for aerosols, spraying / dispensing systems and cosmetic products, has just closed its doors and is recording a new success. Visitors, innovations offered by exhibitors, Awards ceremonies ...
All the indicators are green and confirm the positioning of this show, which has become over the years essential for all players in these sectors.
Organized on January 31 and February 1, 2018, ADF & PCD Paris 2018 exceeded all of its objectives, both in terms of quantity (visitors, exhibitors) and quality. Nearly 500 exhibitors, players in the packaging industry, were present in Paris, an increase of more than 25% compared to the 2017 edition.
The visitors also attended with no less than 7,224 professionals who came (General Manager, Packaging Director, Innovation Director, Purchasing Director, R&D Manager, Designer, Marketing & Development Department, etc.) to come discover the innovative and diversified offer on offer throughout the stands and take advantage of the many new highlights of the show.

“We had very clear objectives in preparing for this edition: visitor satisfaction through the quality of the offer and the services provided at the show (new location, accessibility, reception, hospitality, catering, conference cycles), satisfaction of our exhibitors by showcasing their products and the quantity and quality of visitors ”explains Christelle Anya, Director of ADF & PCD Exhibitions. “We would also like to thank all of our partners who have enabled us to offer a great showcase to the packaging profession”.

The ADF and PCD Awards

This new edition was once again marked by the ADF and PCD Awards which rewarded the most significant innovations of the year. Among the 73 files in competition and examined by two juries of professionals bringing together experts, professionals and journalists, 9 Awards and 11 diplomas were awarded for PCD and 8 Awards and 6 diplomas awarded for ADF.
This year, the PCD Awards audience also benefited from an opening conference by COTY Luxury on “Craftsmanship at the heart of fragrance launches” by Gaël Le Bourgès, Director R&D Luxury Packaging Europe, Coty, where the latest launch of the group was announced exclusively.

Next meeting: January 30 & 31, 2019
Porte de Versailles - Hall 7

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

ADF&PCD Paris 2018 enregistre un nouveau succès

ADF&PCD Paris 2018, l’événement professionnel dédié aux solutions packaging pour les aérosols, systèmes de pulvérisation/distribution et produits cosmétiques, vient de fermer ses portes et enregistre un nouveau succès. Visitorat, innovations proposées par les exposants, cérémonies des Awards…
Tous les indicateurs sont au vert et confirment le positionnement de ce salon, devenu au fil des années, incontournable pour l’ensemble des acteurs de ces filières.
Organisé les 31 janvier et 1er février 2018, ADF&PCD Paris 2018 a dépassé l’ensemble de ses objectifs, tant du point de vue quantitatif (visitorat, exposants) que qualitatif. Près de 500 exposants, acteurs de la filière packaging, étaient présents à Paris, soit une progression de plus de 25% par rapport à l’édition 2017.
Les visiteurs ont, eux aussi, été au rendez-vous avec pas moins de 7224 professionnels qui se sont déplacés (Directeur Général, Directeur Packaging, Directeur innovations, Directeur des achats, Responsable R&D, Designer, Direction Marketing & Développement…), pour venir découvrir l’offre innovante et diversifiée proposée au fil des stands et profiter des nombreux nouveaux temps forts du salon.

« Nous avions des objectifs très clairs en préparant cette édition : satisfaction des visiteurs par la qualité de l’offre et des services rendus sur le salon (nouveau lieu, accessibilité, accueil, hospitalité, restauration, cycles de conférences), satisfaction de nos exposants par la mise en valeur de leurs produits et la quantité et qualité des visiteurs » explique Christelle Anya, Directrice des Salons ADF&PCD. « Nous tenons aussi à remercier l’ensemble de nos partenaires qui nous ont permis d’offrir une belle vitrine à la profession du packaging ».

Les Awards ADF et PCD

Cette nouvelle édition a, une fois encore, été marquée par les Awards ADF et PCD qui ont récompensé les innovations les plus marquantes de l’année. Parmi les 73 dossiers en compétition et examinés par deux jurys de professionnels réunissant experts, professionnels et journalistes, ce sont 9 Awards et 11 diplômes qui ont été attribués pour PCD et 8 Awards et 6 diplômes attribués pour ADF.
L’audience des PCD Awards a également pu profiter cette année d’une conférence d’ouverture de COTY Luxury sur « L’Artisanat au cœur des lancements fragrance » par Gaël Le Bourgès, Director R&D Luxury Packaging Europe, Coty, où le dernier lancement du groupe a été annoncé en exclusivité.

Prochain rendez vous :  30 & 31 Janvier 2019
Porte de Versailles – Hall 7

X