32 C
Paris
Friday August 12th, 2022
- publicity -

The Atelier Cologne perfume house passes into the fold of L'Oréal

Publicity
L'Oréal has announced the signing of an agreement to acquire the Maison de Parfum Atelier Cologne. Launched in 2009 by Sylvie Ganter and Christophe Cervasel, the Atelier Cologne brand specializing in niche perfumery and sold through selective distribution, will join the L'Oréal brand portfolio.

"Alternative perfumery is currently a fast-growing segment. We are very pleased to welcome the Maison de Parfum Atelier Cologne to L'Oréal Luxe. This expert brand will provide an ideal complement to niche perfumery for the division, which already has exclusive fragrance collections on its biggest brands: Armani Privé, Yves Saint Laurent's Le Vestiaire des parfums, Maison Lancôme, Maison Margiela's Replica or The Ralph Lauren Collection," said Nicolas Hieronimus, Vice President, General Manager of Selective Divisions.

Maison Atelier Cologne creates and manufactures “Colognes Absolues” in France, real perfume extracts combining notes of citrus and citrus fruits with the most noble natural raw materials according to the creators. The products are available in soaps, shower gels and scented body milks as well as in candles for the home.

Building on its success, Atelier Cologne is now present in more than 800 points of sale, in the most prestigious department stores and perfume shops in 40 countries and in e-commerce. The brand has 6 stores of its own, including 3 in France, 2 in the United States and 1 in Hong Kong.

“The creation of Atelier Cologne is closely linked to our meeting and our love story. Today, it is a new dream that begins with the entry into the L'Oréal Group and the ambition to reach new heights, while retaining the entrepreneurial spirit of Maison Atelier Cologne. We are delighted to be able to benefit from all of the Group's retail and digital expertise as well as L'Oréal Luxe's olfaction know-how to go even further in the brand's success ”, declared the founders. Sylvie Ganter and Christophe Cervasel.

https://www.ateliercologne.com/

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

site-industries-cosmetiques Une couverture du magazine Industries Cosmétiques
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- publicité -

La maison de parfum Atelier Cologne passe dans le giron de L’Oréal

L’Oréal a annoncé la signature d’un accord en vue de l’acquisition de la Maison de Parfum Atelier Cologne. Lancée en 2009, par Sylvie Ganter et Christophe Cervasel, la marque Atelier Cologne spécialisée dans la parfumerie de niche et vendue en distribution sélective, rejoindra le portefeuille de marques de L’Oréal.

« La parfumerie alternative est à ce jour un segment à forte croissance. Nous sommes très heureux d’accueillir la Maison de Parfum Atelier Cologne au sein de L’Oréal Luxe. Cette marque experte apportera un complément idéal dans la parfumerie de niche à la division qui compte déjà des collections de parfums exclusifs sur ses plus grandes marques : Armani Privé, Le Vestiaire des parfums de Yves Saint Laurent, Maison Lancôme, Replica de Maison Margiela ou encore La Collection Ralph Lauren », a déclaré Nicolas Hieronimus, vice-président, directeur général des divisions sélectives.

La Maison Atelier Cologne crée et fabrique en France des « Colognes Absolues », véritables extraits de parfum associant des notes d’agrumes et d’hespéridées aux matières premières naturelles les plus nobles selon les créateurs. Les productions sont déclinées en savons, gels douche et laits parfumés pour le corps ainsi qu’en bougies pour la maison.

Fort de son succès, Atelier Cologne est aujourd’hui présent dans plus de 800 points de vente, dans les grands magasins et parfumeries les plus prestigieux de 40 pays et en e-commerce. La marque dispose de 6 boutiques en propre dont 3 en France, 2 aux Etats-Unis et 1 à Hong-Kong.

« La création d’Atelier Cologne est étroitement liée à notre rencontre et à notre histoire d’amour. Aujourd’hui, c’est un nouveau rêve qui démarre avec l’entrée dans le Groupe L’Oréal et l’ambition d’atteindre de nouveaux sommets, tout en conservant l’esprit entrepreneurial de la Maison Atelier Cologne. Nous sommes ravis de  pouvoir bénéficier de toute l’expertise en retail et en digital du Groupe ainsi que du savoir-faire dans l’olfaction de L’Oréal Luxe pour aller encore plus loin dans le succès de la marque », ont déclaré les fondateurs Sylvie Ganter et Christophe Cervasel.

https://www.ateliercologne.com/

Ressources externes

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Une publicité vibrante pour Croda Beauty avec un gros plan de fleurs orange avec un effet de flou en arrière-plan et le texte « Croda Beauty, une science intelligente pour améliorer la vie » inclut désormais Phytess

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais