4.3 C
Paris
Tuesday December 6th, 2022
- publicity -

BASF: innovation partnership with Chinese start-up Ingredi

BASF and Ingredi, a Chinese provider of natural active ingredients and solutions for the personal care industry, announce the signing of a partnership that includes a strategic stake by BASF in Ingredi.

While traditional Chinese medicine (TCM) offerings are known to many consumers, the use of plant-based active ingredients from TCM is a new and growing trend in the body care industry.

Founded in 2017, Ingredi specializes in the identification of new active ingredients for personal care products, derived from natural plants from the Himalayan region of China. BASF brings its expertise to help with the successful use of these ingredients in personal care formulations. BASF will market these products to customers around the world.

Ingredi has a proven track record and built a solid reputation among local and international personal care product formulators by introducing new active ingredients based on this tradition. Relying on a solid R&D platform and its own testing facilities (in vitro and in vivo), Ingredi quickly expanded its activities. BASF's stake in the capital now allows Ingredi to further expand its production.

In addition, BASF will work with Ingredi to develop new solutions and market them in the global personal care products market.

"It is a great honor for us to be appreciated by BASF as a valuable partner for the industry," said Dr. Ji Zhou, President and Founder of Ingredi, China. The partnership with BASF will allow us to benefit from BASF's industry knowledge and know-how."

"We strive to bring innovative new solutions to the personal care market and create a network of partners who can help our customers," said Dr. Robert Parker, Director of New Business Development and Chief Digital Officer, Care Chemicals, at BASF. We are proud to work with Ingredi and grow our business for mutual benefit."

The partnership between BASF and Ingredi is just one recent example of how BASF's Care Chemicals division is meeting the challenges of the future. Sustainability, digitalization, innovation and new collaborative approaches are the main pillars of Care 360° – Solutions for Sustainable Life.

Publicity
External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Charles River offers new articles and a webinar on his dedicated page!I am looking that up !

11.7 C
Paris
jeudi 29 septembre 2022
- publicité -

BASF : partenariat d’innovation avec la start-up chinoise Ingredi

Publicité

BASF et Ingredi, un fournisseur chinois d’ingrédients actifs naturels et de solutions pour l’industrie des soins personnels, annoncent la signature d’un partenariat qui comprend une participation stratégique de BASF au capital d’Ingredi.

Alors que les offres de la médecine traditionnelle chinoise (MTC) sont connues de nombreux consommateurs, l’utilisation d’actifs végétaux issus de la MTC est une nouvelle tendance en plein essor dans le secteur des soins corporels.

Fondée en 2017, Ingredi est spécialisée dans l’identification de nouveaux principes actifs pour les produits de soins personnels, issus de plantes naturelles de la région himalayenne en Chine. BASF apporte son expertise pour aider à l’utilisation réussie de ces ingrédients dans les formulations de soins personnels. BASF commercialisera ces produits auprès de clients du monde entier.

Ingredi a fait ses preuves et s’est forgé une solide réputation auprès des formulateurs de produits de soins personnels locaux et internationaux en introduisant de nouveaux ingrédients actifs basés sur cette tradition. S’appuyant sur une solide plate-forme de R&D et sur ses propres installations de test (in vitro et in vivo), Ingredi a rapidement développé ses activités. La participation de BASF au capital permet désormais à Ingredi d’étendre encore sa production.

En outre, BASF travaillera avec Ingredi au développement de nouvelles solutions et les commercialisera sur le marché mondial des produits de soins personnels.

« C’est un grand honneur pour nous d’être appréciés par BASF en tant que partenaire précieux pour l’industrie« , a déclaré le Dr Ji Zhou, président et fondateur d’Ingredi, Chine. « Le partenariat avec BASF nous permettra de bénéficier de la connaissance de l’industrie de BASF et du savoir-faire de chacun« .

« Nous nous efforçons de proposer de nouvelles solutions innovantes sur le marché des soins personnels et de créer un réseau de partenaires capables d’aider nos clients« , a déclaré le Dr Robert Parker, directeur du développement de nouvelles activités et responsable numérique, Care Chemicals, chez BASF. « Nous sommes fiers de travailler avec Ingredi et de développer notre activité pour un bénéfice mutuel« .

Le partenariat entre BASF et Ingredi n’est qu’un exemple récent de la manière dont la division Care Chemicals de BASF relève les défis du futur. La durabilité, la numérisation, l’innovation et les nouvelles approches de collaboration sont les principaux piliers de Care 360° – Solutions for Sustainable Life.

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

X