11.3 C
Paris
Monday, November 28, 2022
- publicity -

On the occasion of the group's 60th anniversary, the Domaine du Carla will open its doors to the public for the first time during the European Heritage Days

To celebrate the Group's 60th anniversary, three emblematic Pierre Fabre sites will open their doors during the39th edition of the European Heritage Days, on Saturday 17 and Sunday 18 September. A great first for the Domaine du Carla located in a green setting nestled in the Sidobre, in the middle of century-old trees. During these 2 days, young and old will also be able to discover the Botanical Conservatory and the Soual factory. The gardens and greenhouses of the Conservatoire will reveal all the secrets of Pierre Fabre cosmetics and pharmaceutical products through a unique plant heritage. Located a few steps from the Conservatory, the Soual production plant can also be visited free of charge. The opportunity to go behind the scenes of 3 new places to understand the origins, the functioning, the ambitions of the2nd French private pharmaceutical laboratory and2nd dermo-cosmetic laboratory in the world.

Domaine du Carla – Discover the 6-decade history of the Pierre Fabre Group

For the first time, the general public will have the opportunity to visit the most discreet of the Pierre Fabre Group's sites: built in 1875, the Domaine du Carla is a property located in a 90-hectare park, which housed the founder's office. This elegant building is now a place of hotel reception that embodies the values of the company: proximity to nature, authenticity of exchanges and sense of beauty. There is also the showcase presenting all the Group's brands and products.

Guided tours and free activities will be planned on a circuit of about 2 hours, on mandatory registration on the site European Heritage Days 2022

The Botanical Conservatory of Cambounet-sur-le-Sor – Understanding the botanical expertise of the Pierre Fabre group, as well as its actions to protect biodiversity

A few kilometers from Castres, there is a nineteenth-century mansion surrounded by a park of 6 hectares, four of which are French gardens. It was here that the Botanical Conservatory of Bosc dal Mas was built in 2001, at the request of Pierre Fabre himself. A unique and meaningful concept, the Conservatoire is entirely dedicated to research, safeguarding and conservation: more than 900 plant species, including 285 protected species, are now sheltered there.

The search for natural substances of therapeutic or dermo-cosmetic interest has always been a major research focus at Pierre Fabre. 62% of revenues are related to products with assets from nature. More than 240 plants are used in the group's products.

Nature is a fabulous field of exploration and it is here that the Group's researchers will find the medicines and care of tomorrow.

Aware of its dependence on biodiversity, Green Mission Pierre Fabre therefore makes every effort to preserve nature, protect endangered species, discover plant engineering and transmit the passion for plants to the younger generations.

Workshops will be organized for adults and children, with the opportunity to come and discover the collections of rare plants, medicinal or cosmetic.

Duration of the free visit about 2 hours. Registration required on the European Heritage Days 2022 website

The Soual Pierre Fabre Factory – Discover the production activities of dermo-cosmetic care

The first plant of the Pierre Fabre group built in 1969, this plant of more than 33000m2 is at the forefront of technology, powered by 80% renewable energies. For 40 years, the Soual site has been manufacturing and packaging Pierre Fabre dermo-cosmetic products (Eau Thermale Avène, Ducray, A-Derma, Klorane, René Furterer...). This agile, flexible and competitive site, which has 31 automatic production and packaging lines, achieves an annual production of 140 million units, or about 700,000 units per day.

Duration of the free visit about 2 hours. Registration required on the European Heritage Days 2022 website

Publicity
External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

8.6 C
Paris
samedi 26 novembre 2022
- publicité -

À l’occasion des 60 ans du groupe, le Domaine du Carla ouvrira pour la première fois ses portes au public lors des Journées européennes du patrimoine

Pour fêter les 60 ans du Groupe, trois sites emblématiques Pierre Fabre ouvriront leurs portes lors de la 39ème édition des Journées européennes du patrimoine, les samedi 17 et dimanche 18 septembre prochains. Une grande première pour le Domaine du Carla situé dans un écrin de verdure niché dans le Sidobre, au milieu d’arbres centenaires. Durant ces 2 jours, petits et grands pourront également partir à la découverte du Conservatoire Botanique et de l’usine de Soual. Les jardins et les serres du Conservatoire dévoileront tous les secrets des produits cosmétiques et pharmaceutiques Pierre Fabre à travers un patrimoine végétal unique. Située à quelques pas du Conservatoire, l’usine de production de Soual pourra également être visitée gratuitement. L’occasion de pénétrer dans les coulisses de 3 lieux inédits pour comprendre les origines, le fonctionnement, les ambitions du 2ème laboratoire pharmaceutique privé français et 2ème laboratoire dermo-cosmétique mondial.

Domaine du Carla – Découvrir l’histoire de 6 décennies du groupe Pierre Fabre

Pour la première fois, le grand public aura l’occasion de visiter le plus discret des sites du groupe Pierre Fabre : construit en 1875, le Domaine du Carla est une propriété située dans un parc de 90 hectares, qui abritait le bureau du fondateur. Cet édifice élégant est aujourd’hui un lieu de réception hôtelier qui incarne les valeurs de l’entreprise : proximité avec la nature, authenticité des échanges et sens du beau. On y trouve également la vitrine présentant l’ensemble des marques et produits du Groupe.

Des visites guidées et des animations gratuites seront prévues sur un circuit d’environ 2h, sur inscription obligatoire sur le site Journées Européennes du Patrimoine 2022

Le Conservatoire Botanique de Cambounet-sur-le-Sor – Comprendre l’expertise botanique du groupe Pierre Fabre, ainsi que ses actions pour protéger la biodiversité

À quelques kilomètres de Castres, se trouve une maison de maître du XIXe siècle entourée d’un parc de 6 hectares, dont quatre de jardins à la française. C’est ici qu’a été construit le Conservatoire botanique du Bosc dal Mas en 2001, à la demande de Pierre Fabre lui-même. Concept inédit et riche de sens, le Conservatoire est entièrement dédié à la recherche, la sauvegarde et la conservation : plus de 900 espèces végétales, dont 285 espèces protégées, y sont aujourd’hui abritées.

La recherche de substances naturelles d’intérêt thérapeutique ou dermo-cosmétique a toujours constitué un axe de recherche majeur chez Pierre Fabre. 62 % des revenus sont liés à des produits aux actifs issus de la nature. Plus de 240 plantes sont utilisées dans les produits du groupe.

La nature constitue un fabuleux champ d’exploration et c’est là que les chercheurs du Groupe trouveront les médicaments et les soins de demain.

Conscient de sa dépendance à la biodiversité, Green Mission Pierre Fabre met donc tout en oeuvre pour préserver la nature, protéger les espèces menacées, faire découvrir le génie végétal et transmettre la passion des plantes aux plus jeunes générations.

Des ateliers seront organisés pour les grands et les petits, avec la possibilité de venir découvrir les collections de plantes rares, médicinales ou cosmétiques.

Durée de la visite gratuite environ 2 heures. Sur inscription obligatoire sur le site Journées Européennes du Patrimoine 2022

L’Usine de Soual Pierre Fabre – Découvrir les activités de production des soins dermo-cosmétiques

Première usine du groupe Pierre Fabre construite en 1969, cette usine de plus de 33000m2 est à la pointe de la technologie, alimentée à 80% par des énergies renouvelables. Depuis 40 ans, le site de Soual assure la fabrication et le conditionnement des produits dermo-cosmétiques Pierre Fabre (Eau Thermale Avène, Ducray, A-Derma, Klorane, René Furterer…). Ce site agile, flexible et compétitif, qui dispose de 31 lignes de production et de conditionnement automatiques, réalise une production annuelle de 140 millions d’unités, soit environ 700 000 unités par jour.

Durée de la visite gratuite environ 2 heures. Sur inscription obligatoire sur le site Journées Européennes du Patrimoine 2022

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter