site-industries-cosmetiques A cover of Industries Cosmétiques magazine
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- advertising -

Cosmed, accelerating the internationalization of SMEs in the cosmetics industry.

The French cosmetics sector set a new export sales record in 2023, with a foreign trade balance of 8.6 billion euros, up 15 1TP6Q over the first six months of the year. Nearly two-thirds of French cosmetics production is destined for export. This performance is driven in particular by SMEs and VSEs, who can count on Cosmed's support in promoting French cosmetics for export.

Strengthening links between French cosmetics companies and ecosystems in growth markets

Cosmed was invited by The Office of SMEs Promotion (Osmep) and the Thailand Institute of Scientific and Technological Research (Tistr), the two governmental organizations in charge of supporting Thai SMEs, to strengthen cooperation with France and in particular :

  • Develop partnerships to enhance the value of natural plant-based materials,
  • Contribute to the competitiveness of companies by sharing Cosmed's regulatory expertise.

The Malagasy government calls on Cosmed 

Structuring high-quality, sustainable, high-performance supply chains is a priority for the Madagascan government, to meet the demands of the international market for plant materials for cosmetic use and ensure the competitiveness of local production.

Since 2022, Cosmed has been helping the country to structure its natural plant raw materials industry for cosmetic use, and will be a privileged partner of the 2nd edition of the Innovative Natural Ingredients Madagascar (iniM) trade show and conference, to be held from November 28 to 30, 2023 in Antananarivo.

Cosmed also maintains partnerships with trade associations such as the IBA (USA) and CTFAS RRI (Singapore) to reinforce the mutual provision of services for exporting companies.

Co-management of Filière VIEs to promote French companies abroad

As part of the French government's stimulus package, we have strengthened the VIE (volontariat international en entreprise) scheme. The cosmetics industry, considered to be a "showcase" of French excellence, benefits from two VIE programs. Cosmed is in charge of a VIE for Asean, an area of 10 South-East Asian countries where the cosmetics market is worth 21 billion euros, and aims to grow by 30 % over the next two years. The mission of the VIE Asean is to raise the profile of the French cosmetics industry in this zone, and to provide manufacturers with the data they need to better understand this market and facilitate cosmetics exports.

Promoting French cosmetics at international trade fairs

After a successful first edition, Cosmed's "French Cosmetics" area will be back in three weeks' time at the Beautyworld Middle East trade show in Dubai: 15 companies will be supported on 150 m² of exhibition space.

New for 2024: Cosmed will carry the French pavilion at Beauty Istanbul from October 2 to 4, 2024. Some 150 m² of Business France-labeled exhibition space will be available for French companies. With 13,700 visitors from 62 countries and 845 exhibitors, this trade show offers opportunities from Eastern Europe to Central Asia and the Balkans.

Participation in international regulatory projects

Cosmed sits on the European Commission's cosmetics regulatory bodies, as well as on national and international standardization bodies. Its regulatory and scientific contributions and positions are internationally recognized.

Backed by this expertise, Cosmed contributes to regulatory projects, notably in growth markets such as the United States (FDA workshop on GMP or Safety Gate), Canada (labeling regulations) or New Zealand (Pfas regulations), etc.

Cosmetics regulatory support in 120 countries

Cosmetic exporters can rely on Cosmed's regulatory watch, which covers 120 countries. The database, available 24 hours a day, contains all applicable texts, substance tables, reports, summaries, etc. (1,500 updated sheets). An improved version of the consultation platform has been on line since the start of the school year. Among all the new features, a new area, accessible from the home page, will enable you to view information more quickly on current "hot" topics or reminders of regulatory deadlines around the world.

Issuing over-the-counter certificates for cosmetic products

The "certificat de vente libre" (CVL) is a document required by the authorities of some sixty countries as a condition for importing finished cosmetic products into their markets. It certifies that the cosmetic products mentioned comply with European regulation 1223/2009, and can therefore be marketed in France and the European Union. Cosmed issues CVLs online at www.cosmedcvl.fr

External resources
Website

Sponsored content

site-industries-cosmetiques A vibrant advertisement for Croda Beauty featuring a close-up of orange flowers with a blurred background effect and the text "Croda Beauty, intelligent science to improve life" now includes Phytess.

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques A concentrated individual in a lab coat examining a small jar containing a pink substance, a pioneering cosmetic innovation using natural ingredients in Brittany.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline - the longest in the country.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

- publicité -
Generic selectors
Correspondance exacte seulement
Rechercher dans le titre
Rechercher dans le contenu
Post Type Selectors
Filtre par catégories
Actualités
Avis d'experts
Contenu sponsorisé
Formulation
Ingrédients
Kit media
La revue
Logiciels
Management
Maquillage
On a testé pour vous
Packaging
Parfums
Process industriels
Réglementation
RSE

Cosmed, accélérateur de l’internationalisation des PME de la filière cosmétique.

Le secteur français des cosmétiques a signé un nouveau record de ventes à l’export en 2023 avec un solde extérieur qui s’affiche à 8,6 milliards d’euros, en croissance de 15 % sur les six premiers mois de l’année. Près des deux tiers de la production de cosmétique française est destinée à l’export. Ces performances sont notamment portées par les PME et TPE qui peuvent compter sur le soutien de Cosmed pour participer à la promotion de la cosmétique française à l’export

Renforcement des liens entre les entreprises cosmétiques françaises et les écosystèmes des marchés en croissance

Cosmed a été invitée par The Office of SMEs Promotion (Osmep) et the Thailand Institute of Scientific and Technological Research (Tistr), les deux organisations gouvernementales en charge de soutenir les PME thaïlandaises, afin de renforcer la coopération avec la France et notamment :

  • Développer des collaborations valorisant la filière de matières naturelles végétales,
  • Contribuer à la compétitivité des entreprises par le partage de l’expertise réglementaire de Cosmed.

Le gouvernement malgache fait appel à Cosmed 

La structuration de filières qualitatives, durables et performantes est une priorité du gouvernement malgache pour répondre aux exigences du marché international des matières végétales à usage cosmétique et assurer la compétitivité des productions locales.

Missionnée depuis 2022 pour aider le pays à structurer sa filière des matières premières naturelles végétales à usage cosmétique, Cosmed sera un partenaire privilégié de la 2e édition du salon-congrès Innovative Natural Ingredients Madagascar (iniM) qui se déroulera du 28 au 30 novembre 2023 à Antananarivo.

Cosmed entretient également des partenariats avec les associations professionnelles l’IBA (USA) ou CTFAS RRI (Singapour) afin de renforcer l’offre mutuelle de services à l’intention des entreprises exportatrices.

La co-gestion des VIE Filière afin de valoriser les entreprises françaises à l’international

Le gouvernement français a renforcé avec le plan de relance, le dispositif de volontariat international en entreprise (VIE). La filière cosmétique, considérée comme secteur « vitrine » de l’excellence française, bénéficie de deux VIE filière. Cosmed est en charge de porter un VIE pour l’Asean, une zone de 10 pays d’Asie du Sud-Est où le marché des cosmétiques représente 21 milliards d’euros et ambitionne une croissance de 30 % dans les deux ans à venir. Le VIE Asean a pour mission de faire rayonner la filière française dans cette zone et de fournir aux industriels des données pour mieux comprendre ce marché et faciliter l’exportation de produits cosmétiques.

La promotion de la cosmétique française sur les salons internationaux

Après une première édition couronnée de succès, l’espace « French Cosmetics » de Cosmed sera de retour dans trois semaines au salon Beautyworld Middle East de DubaÏ : 15 entreprises seront accompagnées sur 150 m² d’exposition.

Nouveauté 2024 : Cosmed portera le pavillon France au salon Beauty Istanbul du 2 au 4 octobre 2024. Quelque 150 m² d’exposition labellisés Business France seront disponibles pour les entreprises françaises. Avec 13 700 visiteurs de 62 pays et 845 exposants, ce salon offre des opportunités de l’Europe de l’Est à l’Asie centrale et Balkans.

La participation aux projets de réglementation à l’international

Cosmed siège à la Commission européenne dans les instances d’élaboration de la réglementation cosmétique, ainsi que dans les organismes nationaux et internationaux de normalisation. Ses contributions et prises de positions réglementaires et scientifiques sont reconnues internationalement.

Fort de cette expertise, Cosmed contribue aux projets de règlements notamment dans les marchés porteurs que sont les États-Unis (workshop de la FDA sur les BPF ou le Safety Gate), le Canada (règlement sur l’étiquetage) ou la Nouvelle Zélande (réglementation des Pfas), etc.

L’accompagnement réglementaire cosmétique sur 120 pays

Les entreprises cosmétiques qui exportent peuvent compter sur la veille règlementaire Cosmed qui couvre 120 pays. La base de données disponible 24h/24 contient tous les textes applicables, des tableaux de substances, des comptes rendus, des synthèses … (1500 fiches actualisées). Une version améliorée de la plateforme de consultation est mise en ligne depuis la rentrée. Parmi toutes les évolutions, un nouvel espace, accessible depuis la page d’accueil, permettra de visualiser plus rapidement des informations relatives aux sujets « chauds » du moment ou des rappels d’échéances réglementaires dans le monde.

La délivrance des certificats de vente libre pour des produits cosmétiques

Le “certificat de vente libre” (CVL) est un document exigé par les autorités d’une soixantaine de pays comme condition à l’importation sur leur marché de produits cosmétiques finis. Il certifie que les produits cosmétiques mentionnés sont conformes au règlement Européen 1223/2009 et, de ce fait, peuvent-être commercialisés en France et dans l’Union européenne. Cosmed délivre les CVL en ligne sur www.cosmedcvl.fr

Ressources externes
Site internet

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais