15.3 C
Paris
Sunday, September 25, 2022
- publicity -

Cosmed launches new global expert service "Cosmed Environment"

Publicity

Well known for its regulatory expertise, Cosmed - a professional association of the cosmetics industry in France representing 920 TPE-SMEs and ETIs - is enriched by a new global business assistance service to control their ecological transition.

The ecological transition is at the heart of the "France Relance" plan announced by the government. Some EUR 30 billion is being spent to reduce carbon emissions by 40% by 2030 and to support the development of green technologies. But for businesses, the concrete impacts are now being felt. By 2019, Cosmed had answered 3,000 questions from industrialists, 350 of which were already related to the environment. By 2020, more than 1,000 environmental issues were dealt with, or three times as many, in just 10 months. More than a signal, this figure is for Cosmed a powerful siren calling for action. Since the end of 2018, an "environmental monitoring" project has been in the works. Listening and business expectations have convinced us to move to a higher dimension.

Business needs

The cosmetics industry is no novice in environmental and societal matters. The beginnings date back to 1974. Seven cosmetic companies were even named one of the most ethical and committed firms in the world in 2012 by the Ethisphere Institute, an independent American NGO. According to the Cosmed Barometer of Key Indicators in the sector (4th quarter 2020), 76% of managers will direct their investments towards the ecological transition. Above all, they are aware that the timing of change is now imposed, both by the consumer and its representatives, and by the legislator. 83% of consumers want products designed and manufactured to preserve the environment, and require evidence. Also, the expectations of the leaders are formulated in a very pragmatic way: what is the state of play at the time of my project? What actions should be taken? How to finance in the long term? How do I manage change on my industrial site? How can I value my actions and investments with the consumer along the progress journey, by complying with the various regulations? To which futures certifications ?...

Changes in products (ecodesign, ACV, plastic limitation or replacement ...) represent the first efforts and the necessary first-level changes. Saving energy, water, improving the carbon footprint, reducing waste... logically follow the implementation of good environmental practices. In the medium term, it is in the best interest of executives to follow closely the concept of the "mission enterprise" initiated by the Covenant Act passed in 2019. A new virtuous legal status centered on environmental and societal values, but likely to profoundly change governance models, general management-shareholder relations, the role of employees... Cosmed will support companies in all these stages.

Significant resources

The Cosmed Environment service is built on five actions that are particularly awaited by companies: a diagnosis, a recommendation for the definition of the strategy and action plan, an ongoing evaluation, the search for co-financing, and above all, assistance in coordinating the actions of stakeholders, whether internal or external to the company. The Cosmed Environment service was designed to prepare for ISO 14001 certification (environmental management standard).

According to Cosmed, this is the first global environmental service dedicated to the cosmetics industry. This "business" knowledge facilitates the implementation of appropriate action plans, especially for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and ETIs. "A long-term collaboration is established with Corinne Lepage, former Minister of the Environment. She and her team have a forward-looking vision of technological, regulatory or legislative developments and the currents of opinion of tomorrow,"says Cosmed.

Publicity
External resources
cosmed.fr

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

26.2 C
Paris
mardi 16 août 2022
- publicité -

Cosmed lance son nouveau service expert global « Cosmed Environnement »

Publicité

Bien connu pour son expertise réglementaire, Cosmed – association professionnelle de la filière cosmétique en France représentant 920 TPE-PME et ETI – s’enrichit d’un nouveau service global d’assistance aux entreprises pour maîtriser leur transition écologique.

La transition écologique est au cœur du plan « France Relance » annoncé par le gouvernement. Quelque 30 milliards d’euros y sont consacrés afin de réduire les émissions de carbone de 40 % d’ici 2030 et de soutenir le développement de technologies vertes. Mais pour les entreprises, les impacts concrets se manifestent maintenant. En 2019, Cosmed avait répondu à 3 000 questions d’industriels, dont 350 concernaient déjà l’environnement. En 2020, plus de 1 000 questions relatives à l’environnement ont été traitées, soit trois fois plus, en seulement 10 mois. Plus qu’un signal, ce chiffre est pour Cosmed une puissante sirène appelant à agir. Depuis fin 2018, un projet de « veille environnementale » était en préparation. L’écoute et les attentes des entreprises ont convaincu de passer à une dimension supérieure.

Les besoins des entreprises

L’industrie cosmétique n’est pas novice en matière environnementale et sociétale. Les prémices datent de 1974. Sept compagnies cosmétiques furent même désignées en 2012, parmi les firmes les plus éthiques et engagées au monde, par Ethisphere Institute, une ONG américaine indépendante. Selon le Baromètre Cosmed des Indicateurs-Clés de la filière (4e trimestre 2020), 76 % des dirigeants vont orienter leurs investissements vers la transition écologique. Ils ont surtout conscience que le timing du changement est désormais imposé, tant par le consommateur et ses représentants, que par le législateur. 83 % des consommateurs souhaitent des produits conçus et fabriqués de manière à préserver l’environnement, et demandent des preuves. Aussi, les attentes des dirigeants sont formulées de façon très pragmatiques : quel est l’état des lieux à date de mon projet ? Par quelles actions commencer ? Comment financer dans la durée ? Comment gérer le changement sur mon site industriel ? Comment valoriser mes actions et investissements auprès du consommateur tout au long du parcours de progrès, en étant conforme aux différentes réglementations ? Vers quelles certifications à terme ?…

Les évolutions sur les produits (écoconception, ACV, limitation ou remplacement du plastique …) représentent les premiers efforts et les changements indispensables de premier niveau. Les économies d’énergie, d’eau, l’amélioration du bilan carbone, la réduction des déchets… suivent logiquement la mise en œuvre des bonnes pratiques environnementales. À moyen terme, les dirigeants ont tout intérêt à suivre attentivement le concept de l’« entreprise à mission », initiée par la loi Pacte votée en 2019. Un nouveau statut juridique vertueux centré sur les valeurs environnementales et sociétales, mais susceptible de modifier profondément les modèles de gouvernance, les relations direction générale – actionnaires, le rôle des salariés… Cosmed accompagnera les entreprises dans toutes ces étapes.

Des moyens importants

Le service Cosmed Environnement est bâti sur cinq actions particulièrement attendues des entreprises : un diagnostic, une recommandation pour la définition de la stratégie et du plan d’actions, une évaluation en continue, la recherche de co-financement, et surtout, une aide à la coordination des actions des parties prenantes, qu’elles soient internes ou externes à l’entreprise. Le service Cosmed Environnement a été conçu pour préparer à la certification ISO 14001 (norme de management de l’environnement).

Il s’agit, selon Cosmed, du premier service environnement global, dédié à l’industrie cosmétique. Cette connaissance « métier » facilite la mise en place de plans d’actions adaptés, notamment aux TPE, PME et ETI. « Une collaboration long terme est établie avec Corinne Lepage, ancienne ministre de l’Environnement. Elle et son équipe disposent d’une vision prospective d’une grande acuité sur les évolutions technologiques, réglementaires ou législatives et sur les courants d’opinion de demain », indique-t-on chez Cosmed.

Publicité
Ressources externes
cosmed.fr

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X