11.3 C
Paris
Monday, November 28, 2022
- publicity -

Lancôme, new member of Grasse Expertise

Grasse Expertise, the territorial and collective brand of the four sectors of excellence in the Pays de Grasse - perfumery, food flavourings, cosmetics and health - well-being - now counts Lancôme among its 52 committed members.

"Lancôme is proud to join the territorial brand Grasse Expertise, which unites professionals in the perfume, aroma, cosmetics, health and wellness sectors established in the territory," said Françoise Lehmann, Lancôme International Managing Director. Through this accession, Lancôme strengthens its roots in the territory of Grass, and testifies to its involvement for the region and its commitment to protect the unique riches of the region and to spread the know-how related to the perfume of the Land of Grasse. »

The luxury house joins a collective of professionals with iconic know-how and strong territorial commitments.

Jérôme Viaud, mayor of Grasse, president of the Community of agglomeration of the Pays de Grasse, said: "The Pays de Grasse is pleased to welcome Lancôme, one of the world leaders in luxury beauty, who recently owned an agricultural estate in Grasse: Domaine de la Rose by Lancôme. Lancôme's desire to strengthen its foothold in the territory gained its full footing through its active membership in Grasse Expertise. The territorial brand carries a territorial strategic stake and a sustainable economic development approach that we strongly value. »

Michel Gschwind, president of the Grasse Country Entrepreneurs' Club, bearer of the territorial brand Grasse Expertise, testifies: "Lancôme joins a collective of companies that share the same pride of belonging to our exceptional territory that is distinguished by its cultural, artisanal and industrial richness as well as its terroir. It is on this foundation of values and commitments that the Grasse Expertise brand is embodied to provide solutions to the many challenges we face in the 21st century. »

The Lancôme site consists of four hectares of organically cultivated fields, multi-centenary restanques and a distillery. Lancôme also operates a plot of land in Grasse where Centifolia rose, jasmine and lavender grow. The unique geographical location of the lands of the Grass basin combined with climatic influences give life to flowers of exceptional qualities. Grasse Expertise members will be able to preview the Domaine de la Rose.

Resolutely focused on sustainable innovation and naturalness, Grasse Expertise reinforces, through its professional approach, the recognition of the "Knowledge related to Perfume in the Grassois Country" inscribed on November 28, 2018 by the Intergovernmental Committee on intangible cultural heritage of humanity of Unesco.

To date, Grasse Expertise has 52 professionals representing more than 4,000 employees with a turnover of 1 billion euros from the various areas of expertise in the sector.

Publicity
External resources
grasse-expertise.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

14.8 C
Paris
dimanche 25 septembre 2022
- publicité -

Lancôme, nouvel adhérent de Grasse Expertise

Publicité

Grasse Expertise, la marque territoriale et collective des quatre filières d’excellence du Pays de Grasse – parfumerie, arômes alimentaires, cosmétiques et santé & bien-être – compte désormais Lancôme parmi ses 52 adhérents engagés.

« Lancôme est fière d’adhérer à la marque territoriale Grasse Expertise qui fédère les professionnels des filières parfum, arôme, cosmétique, santé & bien-être implantées sur le territoire, se réjouit Françoise Lehmann, directrice générale internationale Lancôme. À travers cette adhésion, Lancôme renforce son ancrage dans le territoire grassois, et témoigne de son implication pour la région et de son engagement pour protéger les richesses uniques de la région et faire rayonner les savoir-faire liés au parfum du Pays de Grasse. »

La maison de luxe rejoint un collectif de professionnels aux savoir-faire emblématiques et aux engagements territoriaux forts.

Jérôme Viaud, maire de Grasse, président de la Communauté d’agglomération du Pays de Grasse précise : « Le Pays de Grasse est heureux d’accueillir sur ses terres Lancôme, un des leaders mondiaux de la beauté de luxe, propriétaire depuis peu d’un domaine agricole à Grasse : le Domaine de la Rose by Lancôme. La volonté de Lancôme de renforcer son ancrage sur le territoire acquiert toute son assise par son adhésion active à Grasse Expertise. La marque territoriale porte un enjeu stratégique territorial et une démarche de développement économique durable que nous valorisons fortement. »

Michel Gschwind, président du Club des Entrepreneurs du Pays de Grasse, porteur de la marque territoriale Grasse Expertise témoigne : « Lancôme rejoint un collectif d’entreprises qui partagent la même fierté d’appartenance à notre territoire d’exception qui se distingue par sa richesse culturelle, artisanale et industrielle tout autant que par son terroir. C’est sur ce socle de valeurs et d’engagements que la marque Grasse Expertise est incarnée pour apporter des solutions aux nombreux défis auxquels nous devons faire face en ce XXIe siècle. »

Le terrain de Lancôme est composé de quatre hectares de champs cultivés en agriculture biologique, de restanques pluri-centenaires et d’une distillerie. Lancôme exploite également un terrain à Grasse où poussent la rose Centifolia, le jasmin et le lavandin. La situation géographique unique des terres du bassin grassois associée aux influences climatiques donnent vie à des fleurs aux qualités exceptionnelles. Les adhérents de Grasse Expertise pourront visiter en avant-première le Domaine de la Rose. 

Résolument tournée vers l’innovation durable et la naturalité, Grasse Expertise renforce, par son approche professionnelle, la reconnaissance du « Savoir-faire lié au Parfum en Pays Grassois » inscrite le 28 novembre 2018 par le Comité intergouvernemental du patrimoine culturel immatériel de l’humanité de l’Unesco.

À ce jour, Grasse Expertise compte 52 professionnels représentant plus de 4 000 collaborateurs pour un chiffre d’affaires de 1 milliard d’euros provenant des différents domaines de compétences de la filière.

Publicité
Ressources externes
grasse-expertise.com

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

X