13.4 C
Paris
Sunday, September 25, 2022
- publicity -

Cosmetic packaging manufacturing in Europe for more than 50 years

Publicity

Ancieto Canamasas founded Faca Packaging, in Spain, in 1970. At the end of last year, the company celebrated half a century of activity despite a difficult 2020.

Over the past 50 years, many things have happened, some positive, others difficult. Despite the current global situation, Faca packaging continues to occupy a prominent place in the field of luxury and high-end packaging for the cosmetics industry. Its mold manufacturing division is also joining the party, since it produced its 3,000th mold in 2020, placing innovation in the fields of injection and blowing at the heart of its approach.

Technological innovations

This year was also important for Faca Packaging, which continued to modernize and renew its machines. Significant investments have been made in machines for more durable and lower consumption, both in terms of injection with the acquisition of heavy machines allowing molds with multiple cavities, and in terms of decoration and decoration. assembly, with advanced machinery for quality control using very high speed artificial vision cameras.

Sustainability

This year, Faca Packaging has renewed its most representative model, the T22 refillable jar - version, which has been the subject of constant imitations over the past 20 years. Now, it has a refillable cup, as well as the possibility of making it from recyclable and recycled materials.

Since 2019, Faca Packaging has been using 100% renewable energy in the three factories, the injection mold factory, as well as in its offices, thus continuing the commitment to a sustainable environment, all of the electricity consumption comes from fully renewable energy.

"In addition to this, we must not forget the most important pillars that have always characterized Faca Packaging: research and development, design, exclusivity and quality, it is stressed within the company. We work 100% cleanroom with a guaranteed system, approval of ISO 9001 certifications, and the current development of ISO-14001. »

Added value

The product has two important elements. The first is technical. It concerns the functional elements on which the packaging design should be based for safe and clean packaging.

The second element is aesthetics. Essential aspects such as design, decoration and finishes come into play.

“Our great knowledge and our attention over these 50 years have enabled us to meet this aesthetic, technological and functional challenge in an exceptional way. We maintain the objective of launching between 4 and 5 models per year, as well as increasing our list of patents, which currently has more than 300, according to the company. We are very proud to be able to celebrate our 50 years, and we obviously thank all our customers for the confidence they have placed in us during all these years. "

Publicity
External resources
facapackaging.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

Fabrication d’emballages cosmétiques en Europe depuis plus de 50 ans

Ancieto Canamasas a fondé Faca Packaging, en Espagne, en 1970. L’entreprise célébrait, en fin d’année dernière, un demi-siècle d’activité malgré une année 2020 difficile.

Au cours des 50 dernières années, de nombreux événements se sont produits, certains positifs, d’autres difficiles. Malgré la situation mondiale actuelle, Faca packaging continue d’occuper une place de choix dans le domaine des emballages de luxe et haut de gamme pour l’industrie cosmétique. Sa division fabrication de moules se joint également à la fête, puisqu’elle a produit, en 2020, son 3 000e moule, plaçant l’innovation domaines de l’injection et du soufflage au cœur de sa démarche.

Innovations technologiques

Cette année a également été importante pour Faca Packaging, qui a poursuivi sa modernisation et le renouvellement de ses machines. D’importants investissements ont été réalisés dans des machines pour une consommation plus durable et plus faible, tant au niveau de l’injection avec l’acquisition de machines lourdes permettant des moules à cavités multiples, qu’au niveau de la décoration et de l’assemblage, avec des machines de pointe pour le contrôle de la qualité en utilisant des caméras de vision artificielle à très haute vitesse.

Développement durable

Cette année, Faca Packaging a renouvelé son modèle le plus représentatif, le pot rechargeable T22 – version, qui a fait l’objet d’imitations constantes au cours des 20 dernières années. Désormais, il dispose d’un gobelet rechargeable, ainsi que de la possibilité de le fabriquer en matériaux recyclables et recyclés.

Depuis 2019, Faca Packaging utilise une énergie 100 % renouvelable dans les trois usines, l’usine de moules d’injection, ainsi que dans ses bureaux, poursuivant ainsi l’engagement pour un environnement durable, la totalité de la consommation électrique provient d’une énergie entièrement renouvelable.

« En plus de cela, nous ne devons pas oublier les piliers les plus importants qui ont toujours caractérisé Faca Packaging : R&D, design, exclusivité et qualité, souligne-t on au sein de l’entreprise. Nous travaillons en salle blanche à 100 % avec un système garanti, l’approbation des certifications ISO – 9001, et le développement actuel de l’ISO-14001. »

Valeur ajoutée

Le produit comporte deux éléments importants. Le premier est technique. Il concerne les éléments fonctionnels sur lesquels doit reposer la conception de l’emballage pour un emballage sûr et propre.

Le deuxième élément est l’esthétique. Des aspects essentiels tels que le design, la décoration et les finitions interviennent.

« Nos grandes connaissances et notre attention au cours de ces 50 années nous ont permis de relever ce défi esthétique, technologique et fonctionnel de manière exceptionnelle. Nous maintenons l’objectif de lancer entre 4 et 5 modèles par an, ainsi que d’augmenter notre liste de brevets, qui en compte actuellement plus de 300, indique-t-on au sein de l’entreprise. Nous sommes très fiers de pouvoir célébrer nos 50 ans, et nous remercions évidemment tous nos clients pour la confiance qu’ils nous ont accordée pendant toutes ces années. »