4.3 C
Paris
Tuesday December 6th, 2022
- publicity -

Cosmetic Valley: a new major export program for SMEs

World leader in a market of 500 billion €* which is rapidly rising again and second contributor to the positive balance of foreign trade of the country, the French sector of perfumery-cosmetics is facing aggressive competition from new players operating on the international market, in particular Asian, all that export is one of the keys to the future and recovery.

One of the key measures of the estates general of the sector gathered by Cosmetic Valley in October 2020 was to launch a European dynamic for the large export markets. It is now operational.

Global Cosmetics Cluster-Europe: to benefit from European resources

Cosmetic Valley has decided to restructure and strengthen the pole's international support services. This strategy is based in particular on the resources offered by Europe where the cluster has been very active for several years through its European metacluster which has been labeled "European Strategic Cluster Partnership". Cosmetic Valley has thus been involved in many European projects such as "AgriWasteValue" (valorization of co-products from viticulture and arboriculture), "InnCoCells" (innovative cosmetics from plant cells), as well as in European platforms and networks, while relying on the offices of the regions in Brussels. This commitment now allows the cluster to involve French companies in the European dynamic and to offer French SMEs the new "Global Cosmetics Cluster-Europe" program to benefit from European resources and help them at different levels: R&D, business and export, skills development.

French companies can now rely on the "Global Cosmetics Cluster-Europe" export acceleration program. Coordinated by Cosmetic Valley, it federates six European cosmetic clusters and benefits from the support of the Cosme programme, a European Commission scheme financing actions directly carried out by European clusters to support the internationalisation of their SMEs and facilitate their access to new markets.

The "Global Cosmetics Cluster-Europe" acceleration program is available free of charge to all SMEs in the French cosmetics sector. It is divided into four parts:

1/ Market knowledge: monitoring and market research

The program allows companies to benefit from a watch on the five target countries: Mexico, South Korea, United States, India, United Arab Emirates, with 12 monitoring bulletins free of online access (business, trends / technology, regulation ...), and in-depth market studies on each country.

2/ Rise in skills: "Go International"

Four main actions are proposed to SMEs in the sector to develop their export skills:

  • Workshops on internationalization: legal, intercultural regulation, market, trends, innovative technologies... (Go International Workshops)
  • Specific tips
  • Coaching and mentoring
  • Peer2Business: sharing experiences between European SMEs

18 SMEs have already participated in the first "Go International" workshops.

3/ Business Development: Four B2B Missions

In addition to a showcase of know-how in the form of a MarketPlace platform, the program provides for four missions, by August 2022 to support SMEs in target countries and to promote BtoB meetings in order to establish business flows and partnerships with counterpart clusters.

The first mission will take place in Dubai from 2 to 6 October 2021 on the occasion of beautyworld Middle East.

4/ Funding: access to European programmes

The programme plans to support companies on the financing side by informing them about the various public and European funding programmes and by giving them access to the right interlocutors.

Plural actions

The new international strategy of cosmetic valley is also "Chèques-Relance Export" to participate in international fairs and benefit from tailor-made support.

For 25 years, Cosmetic Valley has been organizing industry pavilions at the main trade shows: China Beauty Expo, In-Cosmetics Global, Beautyworld Middle East... In 2021, Cosmetic Valley becomes a financing lever by being approved to the Chèques-Relance Export scheme by the "France Export team" of Business France. The Chèques-Relance Export are intended for SMEs and mid-caps in order to support, in a personalized way, their export activities in this acerbic international context. This scheme will end on 14/12/2022.

It should be noted that the profession and the territories ask the State for the recognition of the export sector brand: "Cosmetic Valley France" which in this case enjoys a great reputation on the major international markets. According to Cosmetic Valley executives, "only an established industry brand will be able to carry high and far the values of our industry, necessary for its recognition."

Specific actions in the territories: the Sirena programme

In line with the Global Cosmetics Cluster and the development of European calls for projects, initiatives are also being carried out in connection with the regions. Cosmetic Valley signed in January 2020 with the Nouvelle-Aquitaine Region, the action program "International Regional Strategy of Ecosystems of Nouvelle-Aquitaine", known as "Sirena", aimed at accelerating the international development and attractiveness of the regional cosmetic perfumery sector.

This tool for sharing territorial strategy provides for two lines of action:

  • inform to develop the ambitions and projects of regional companies internationally,
  • facilitate networking with European and international players with a view to promoting innovation projects and access to new markets.

7th edition of Cosmetic 360

Building on the success of its virtual edition (110 exhibitors including 55% international, 67 countries represented, 21,800 interactions), e-Cosmetic 360, the cosmetic 360 international show returns in force in 2021 with a hybrid formula, mixing distance and face-to-face meetings. Part of the state's recovery plan, the 7th edition of the show is intended to be a springboard to revive French industry on the international scene in a period of heightened competition. France will thus be the country put in the spotlight during this 2021 edition.

Local and regional authorities will be strongly mobilized to help SMEs exhibit there, with the presence of the Centre-Val de Loire regions (technical and financial support from Dev'up), Nouvelle-Aquitaine and Normandie which, this year, offers exclusive aid of up to 80% subsidy under the Impulsion-export programme.

This year, the show will be twinned with the annual Summit of the French perfumery-cosmetics sector organized as an extension of the first states general of the cosmetics sector. A "highlight" of the sector for its professionals and decision-makers in 48 hours Cosmeto.

*Source: Cosmetics Europe & Euromonitor International – 2019

Publicity
External resources
cosmetic-valley.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Charles River offers new articles and a webinar on his dedicated page!I am looking that up !

5.3 C
Paris
mardi 6 décembre 2022
- publicité -

Cosmetic Valley : un nouveau programme grand export pour les PME

Leader mondial sur un marché de 500 Mds €* qui repart rapidement à la hausse et second contributeur au solde positif du commerce extérieur du pays, la filière française de la parfumerie-cosmétique se trouve confrontée à la concurrence agressive des nouveaux acteurs opérant sur le marché international, en particulier asiatiques, allors que l’exportation est l’une des clés de l’avenir et de la relance.

L’une des mesures phares des états généraux de la filière réunis par Cosmetic Valley en octobre 2020 était de lancer une dynamique européenne pour les marchés du grand export. Elle est aujourd’hui opérationnelle.

Global Cosmetics Cluster-Europe : pour bénéficier de ressources européennes

Cosmetic Valley a décidé de restructurer et de renforcer les services d’accompagnement à l’international du pôle. Cette stratégie s’appuie en particulier sur les ressources offertes par l’Europe où le pôle est très actif depuis plusieurs années via son metacluster européen qui a été labellisé « European Strategic Cluster Partnership ». Cosmetic Valley s’est ainsi engagé dans de nombreux projets européens comme « AgriWasteValue » (valorisation des coproduits issus de la viticulture et de l’arboriculture), « InnCoCells » (cosmétiques innovants à partir de cellules de plantes), ainsi que dans les plateformes et réseaux européens, tout en s’appuyant sur les bureaux des régions à Bruxelles. Cet engagement permet aujourd’hui au pôle d’impliquer les entreprises françaises dans la dynamique européenne et de proposer aux PME françaises le nouveau programme « Global Cosmetics Cluster-Europe » pour bénéficier de ressources européennes et les aider à différents niveaux : R&D, business et exportation, montée en compétences.

Les entreprises françaises peuvent ainsi désormais s’appuyer sur le programme d’accélération à l’export « Global Cosmetics Cluster-Europe ». Coordonné par Cosmetic Valley, il fédère six clusters cosmétiques européens et bénéficie du soutien du programme Cosme, dispositif de la Commission européenne finançant des actions directement menées par les clusters européens pour accompagner l’internationalisation de leurs PME et faciliter leur accès à de nouveaux marchés.

Le programme d’accélération “Global Cosmetics Cluster-Europe” est accessible gratuitement à toutes les PME de la filière cosmétique française. Il se décline en quatre volets :

1/ Connaissance du marché : veille et études de marché

Le programme permet aux entreprises de bénéficier d’une veille sur les cinq pays cibles : Mexique, Corée du Sud, États-Unis, Inde, Emirats-arabes-unis, avec 12 bulletins de veille libres d’accès en ligne (affaires, tendances / technologie, réglementation…), et des études de marché approfondies sur chaque pays.

2/ Montée en compétences : « Go International »

Quatre actions principales sont proposées aux PME de la filière pour développer leurs compétences export :

  • Ateliers sur l’internationalisation : juridique, réglementation interculturelle, marché, tendances, technologies innovantes… (Ateliers « Go International »)
  • Conseils spécifiques
  • Coaching et mentorat
  • Peer2Business : partage d’expériences entre PME européennes

18 PME ont déjà participé aux premiers ateliers « Go International ».

3/ Développement commercial : quatre missions B2B

Outre une vitrine des savoir-faire sous forme de plateforme MarketPlace, le programme prévoit quatre missions, d’ici août 2022 permettant d’accompagner les PME dans les pays cibles et de favoriser les rendez-vous BtoB afin d’établir des courants d’affaires et partenariats avec les clusters homologues.

La première mission aura lieu à Dubaï du 2 au 6 octobre 2021 à l’occasion du salon Beautyworld Middle East.

4/ Financement : accès aux programmes européens

Le programme prévoit d’accompagner les entreprises sur le volet financement en les informant sur les différents programmes de financement public et européen et en leur donnant accès aux bons interlocuteurs.

Des actions plurielles

La nouvelle stratégie internationale de cosmetic valley, c’est aussi des « Chèques-Relance Export » pour participer aux salons internationaux et bénéficier d’un accompagnement sur mesure.

Depuis 25 ans, Cosmetic Valley organise des pavillons filière sur les principaux salons professionnels : China Beauty Expo, In-Cosmetics Global, Beautyworld Middle East… En 2021, Cosmetic Valley devient levier de financement en étant agréée au dispositif Chèques-Relance Export par la « team France Export » de Business France. Les Chèques-Relance Export sont destinés aux PME et ETI en vue de soutenir, de manière personnalisée, leurs activités d’exportation dans ce contexte international acerbe. Ce dispositif prendra fin le 14/12/2022.

À noter que la profession et les territoires demandent à l’État la reconnaissance de la marque filière export : “Cosmetic Valley France” qui bénéficie en l’occurrence d’une grande notoriété sur les grands marchés internationaux. Selon les dirigeants de Cosmetic Valley, « seule une marque filière établie pourra porter haut et loin les valeurs de notre industrie, nécessaires à sa reconnaissance. »

Des actions spécifiques sur les territoires : le programme Sirena

En cohérence avec le Global Cosmetics Cluster et le développement des appels à projets européens, des initiatives sont également menées en lien avec les régions. Cosmetic Valley a ainsi signé en janvier 2020 avec la Région Nouvelle-Aquitaine, le programme d’actions « Stratégie Internationale Régionale des Ecosystèmes de Nouvelle-Aquitaine », dit « Sirena », visant à accélérer le développement international et l’attractivité de la filière parfumerie Cosmétique régionale.

Cet outil de partage de stratégie territoriale prévoit deux axes d’actions :

  • informer pour développer les ambitions et projets des entreprises régionales à l’international,
  • faciliter la mise en réseau avec des acteurs européens et à l’international en vue de favoriser les projets d’innovation et l’accès à de nouveaux marchés.

7e édition du salon Cosmetic 360

Fort du succès de son édition virtuelle (110 exposants dont 55% d’internationaux, 67 pays représentés, 21 800 interactions), e-Cosmetic 360, le salon international Cosmetic 360 revient en force en 2021 avec une formule hybride, mêlant des rencontres en distanciel et en présentiel. Inscrite dans le plan de relance de l’État, la 7e édition du salon a pour vocation d’être un tremplin pour relancer l’industrie française sur la scène internationale dans une période de concurrence exacerbée. La France sera ainsi le pays mis à l’honneur lors de cette édition 2021.

Les collectivités territoriales seront fortement mobilisées pour aider les PME à y exposer, avec la présence des régions Centre-Val de Loire (appui technique et financier de Dev’up), Nouvelle-Aquitaine et Normandie qui, cette année, propose une aide exclusive pouvant aller jusqu’à 80% de subvention dans le cadre du programme Impulsion-export.

Cette année, le salon sera jumelé avec le Sommet annuel de la filière française parfumerie-cosmétique organisé dans le prolongement des premiers états généraux de la filière cosmétique. Un « temps fort » de la filière pour ses professionnels et ses décideurs en 48h Cosmeto.

*Source: Cosmetics Europe & Euromonitor International – 2019

Publicité
Ressources externes
cosmetic-valley.com

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Charles River propose de nouveaux articles et un webinar sur sa page dédiée !Je me renseigne !