18.9 C
Paris
Friday August 19th, 2022
- publicity -

Yes, we are willing to pay more for environmentally friendly packaging!

Publicity

Seven out of 10 French buyers (69%) say they would be willing to pay more for a product if its packaging were more environmentally friendly, according to a new study by Perspectus Global on behalf of Pro Carton, the European Association of Cardboard Packaging Manufacturers.

Interestingly, the survey found that 84% of Young French Adults (aged 22 to 28) were the most willing to spend more for the good of the planet. The over-65 age group, which is one of the wealthiest age groups, was the least likely to pay more, although three in five (57%) would be willing to spend more on more environmentally friendly packaging.

The survey of 997 adults in France suggested that the majority of consumers were now resolutely concerned about the environment, despite a difficult economic period and the current COVID-19 pandemic.

Unsurprisingly, the coronavirus was ranked as the biggest problem facing the world today by half (52%) of consumers. Climate change (15%) was the second most popular choice. Interestingly, almost half (45%) of French consumers thought that the pandemic had made us more environmentally conscious.

When asked what the best ways to combat climate change were, one-third (32%) of people in France said more trees needed to be planted, 24% said more needed to be recycled and 17% said more renewable materials needed to be used.

Some 38% of French participants, one of the highest rates in Europe, felt that distributors were not doing enough to introduce eco-friendly packaging (such as cardboard). However, almost all European adults (96%) believe that governments, as well as 96% also distributors and brands, should do some or much more to protect the environment.

Tony Hitchin, Managing Director of Pro Carton, said: "We were delighted, and somewhat surprised, to see that so many customers wanted to stay true to their environmental principles." It was confirmed that cardboard was the preferred packaging material: less than one in 10 French participants preferred plastic. The evidence is clear. Consumers want brands and retailers to adopt more sustainable packaging, such as cardboard, because the cost they have to bear is lower than the cost to the planet.

"The inherent properties of cardboard make it the ideal choice; it is made with a renewable resource, it is recyclable and biodegradable, and Europe's forests are developing with an area equivalent to 1 500 football pitches per day! »

To access the study:
https://wetransfer.com/downloads/a94d14525fb0f9062946bbe06be6787920210610133049/c67ef2

Publicity
External resources
procarton.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

4.2 C
Paris
mardi 6 décembre 2022
- publicité -

Oui, nous sommes prêts à payer plus pour un emballage respectueux de l’environnement !

Sept acheteurs français sur 10 (69 %) indiquent qu’ils seraient prêts à payer plus pour un produit si son emballage était plus respectueux de l’environnement, selon une nouvelle étude de Perspectus Global pour le compte de Pro Carton, l’Association européenne des fabricants d’emballages en carton.

Fait intéressant, l’enquête a déterminé que 84 % des jeunes adultes français (âgés de 22 à 28 ans) étaient les plus prêts à dépenser plus pour le bien de la planète. La catégorie des plus de 65 ans, qui est pourtant l’un des groupes d’âges les plus aisés, était en revanche la moins susceptible de payer plus, même si trois personnes sur cinq (57 %) seraient prêtes à dépenser davantage pour un emballage plus respectueux de l’environnement.

L’enquête auprès de 997 adultes en France a suggéré que la majorité des consommateurs étaient désormais résolument soucieux de l’environnement, malgré une période économique difficile et la pandémie actuelle de COVID-19.

Sans surprise, le coronavirus a été classé comme le plus gros problème auquel le monde fait face aujourd’hui par la moitié (52 %) des consommateurs. Le changement climatique (15 %) a été le deuxième choix le plus populaire. Fait intéressant, près de la moitié (45 %) des consommateurs français pensaient que la pandémie nous avait rendus plus soucieux de l’environnement.

Lorsqu’on leur a demandé quels étaient les meilleurs moyens de combattre le changement climatique, un tiers (32 %) des personnes en France ont répondu qu’il fallait planter plus d’arbres, 24 % ont répondu qu’il fallait recycler davantage et 17 % considéraient qu’il fallait utiliser plus de matériaux renouvelables.

Quelque 38 % des participants français, l’un des taux les plus élevés en Europe, estimaient que les distributeurs n’agissaient pas assez pour introduire des emballages écologiques (comme le carton). Cependant, presque tous les adultes européens (96 %) estiment que les gouvernements, ainsi que, pour 96 % également, les distributeurs et les marques, devraient agir un peu ou beaucoup plus pour protéger l’environnement.

Tony Hitchin, directeur général de Pro Carton, a déclaré : « Nous avons été ravis, et quelque peu surpris, de voir que tant de clients voulaient rester fidèles à leurs principes concernant l’environnement. » Il a été confirmé que le carton était le matériau d’emballage préféré : moins d’un participant français sur 10 préfère le plastique. Les preuves sont évidentes. Les consommateurs veulent que les marques et les distributeurs adoptent des emballages plus durables, comme le carton, car le coût qu’ils doivent assumer est inférieur à celui que subit la planète.

« Les propriétés inhérentes du carton en font le choix idéal ; il est fabriqué avec une ressource renouvelable, il est recyclable et biodégradable, et les forêts européennes se développent avec une surface équivalente à 1 500 terrains de football par jour ! »

Pour accéder à l’étude :
https://wetransfer.com/downloads/a94d14525fb0f9062946bbe06be6787920210610133049/c67ef2

Publicité
Ressources externes
procarton.com

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Charles River propose de nouveaux articles et un webinar sur sa page dédiée !Je me renseigne !