32 C
Paris
Friday August 12th, 2022
- publicity -

Croda Personal Care Launches Zinc Micro Oxyde for Transparent Sunscreen Formulation

Publicity

Global specialty chemical company Croda has launched a new solution for safe and durable sunscreen products, Solaveil MicNo, which combines all the benefits of micro-sized zinc oxide (ZnO) with transparency on the skin.

This innovative range of ZnO powders and scatterings is based on patented platelet-shaped structures that guarantee a Solaveil MicNo particle size suitable for natural formulations approved by Cosmos, while being transparent on the skin. This level of transparency makes the range versatile and suitable for a wide range of skin applications and phototypes.

Helene Hine, Head of Sunscreen Marketing, comments: "Driven by our smart science to improve lives mission, we want to meet some of the biggest challenges facing the world today and we are committed to making a positive impact on climate, land and people by 2030. One of our main goals as part of our "People Positive" commitment is to protect at least 60 million people a year from skin cancer through the use of our sunscreen ingredients. Our latest launch, Solaveil MicNo, helps us achieve this goal by expanding our range of Solaveil mineral filters and taking on a major challenge for mineral formulations, skin whitening. As this range is based on ZnO, it is inherently soft and non-irritating, and there is no skin penetration problem, so perfect for babies, children and sensitive skin. Solaveil MicNo products are also ideal for natural brands. The range consists of particles coated or not, with Cosmos variants available. For the first time ever, it is possible to formulate highly transparent mineral sunscreen systems to meet the needs of consumers looking for clean, natural sunscreens. »

Publicity
External resources
crodapersonalcare.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

12.9 C
Paris
dimanche 25 septembre 2022
- publicité -

Croda Personal Care lance un Oxyde de Zinc Micro pour la formulation d’écrans solaires transparents

Publicité

La société mondiale de spécialités chimiques Croda a lancé sur le marché une nouvelle solution de produits de protection solaire sûrs et durables, Solaveil MicNo, qui combine tous les avantages de l’oxyde de zinc (ZnO) de taille micro et une transparence sur la peau.

Cette gamme innovante de poudres et de dispersions de ZnO est basée sur des structures brevetées en forme de plaquettes qui garantissent une taille de particule Solaveil MicNo convenant aux formulations naturelles et approuvées par Cosmos, tout en étant transparentes sur la peau. Ce niveau de transparence rend la gamme polyvalente et adaptée à une large gamme d’applications et de phototypes cutanés.

Helene Hine, responsable marketing de la protection solaire, commente : « poussés par notre mission “smart science to improve lives”, nous voulons relever certains des plus grands défis auxquels le monde est confronté aujourd’hui et nous engageons à avoir un impact positif sur le climat, la terre et les personnes d’ici 2030. L’un de nos principaux objectifs dans le cadre de notre engagement “People Positive” est de protéger au moins 60 millions de personnes par an contre les cancers de la peau, grâce à l’utilisation de nos ingrédients de protection solaire.Notre dernier lancement, Solaveil MicNo, nous aide à atteindre cet objectif, en élargissant notre gamme de filtres minéraux Solaveil et en relevant un défi de taille pour les formulations minérales, le blanchiment de la peau. Comme cette gamme est basée sur le ZnO, elle est intrinsèquement douce et non irritante, et il n’y a pas de problème de pénétration cutanée, donc parfaite pour les bébés, les enfants et les peaux sensibles. Les produits Solaveil MicNo sont également idéaux pour les marques naturelles. La gamme se compose de particules enrobées ou non, avec des variantes Cosmos disponibles. Pour la toute première fois, il est possible de formuler des systèmes de protection solaire minérale hautement transparents pour répondre aux besoins des consommateurs à la recherche d’écrans solaires naturels et clean. »

Publicité
Ressources externes
crodapersonalcare.com

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

X