11.3 C
Paris
Monday, November 28, 2022
- publicity -

CSI Thermoformage launches a unique process for thermoformed shims

CSI Thermoformage, specialist and leader in the design and manufacture of tailor-made and eco-responsible packaging, innovates in the thermoformed shims market with its ThermoDecor by CSI brand. This new process uses laser engraving on plastic shims (APET, PS) to create boxes and cases that are both aesthetic, low environmental impact and customizable.
By integrating this technique into its offer, CSI responds to the challenges and growing expectations of the luxury market (cosmetics, perfumery, spirits).

Alliance of expertise of excellence for a unique rendering ThermoDécor by CSI is the result of several years of R&D and a partnership with a specialist in decorative applications of laser technology.

The result is a decor with unique properties, exclusive on the market:

1 / Aesthetics: the decoration allows for very fine and chiseled shapes (without comparison with the decorations resulting from traditional printing techniques) bringing lightness and elegance to the packaging, definitely responding to the trend of minimalism. In addition, the process makes it possible to decorate the inside of the cells containing flasks and tubes.

2 / Eco-responsible: the process is applicable to recycled plastic. It uses little energy and does not affect the recyclability of the product. The wedge is directly decorated, without the need for inks or glued cardboard.

3 / The decor is customizable in very small series.
“We serve most of the prestigious brands, most often through our specialist cardboard partners. CSI has established itself through its know-how, but also through its flexibility and speed in the face of the strong “time to market” challenge of our customers. Added to this is our eco-responsible practice (ISO 14001, very high proportion of recycled material, etc.) - at the heart of our strategy from 2016 - and growing concern for the Prestige & Luxury market. ThermoDecor innovation makes an additional salient contribution to the value creation of our customers, ”said Mr. Roger, CEO of CSI Thermoformage.

A remarkable eco-responsible practice in a few benchmarks

After having concretely validated the eco-responsible management of the company in 2017 by obtaining ISO 14001 certification, CSI Thermoformage is making a difference through its factual eco-responsible practice:

• The use of plastics of recycled origin for 88% of its production (in 2018), a very high proportion for the plastics processing industry,
• Exemplary management of its scrap and manufacturing waste: 99% recycled in products, 1% incinerated, zero landfill (2018 figure),
• 100% selective sorting.

 

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

CSI Thermoformage lance un procédé unique pour les cales thermoformées

CSI Thermoformage, spécialiste et leader de la conception et la fabrication d’emballages sur-mesure et éco-responsables, innove sur le marché des cales thermoformées avec sa marque ThermoDecor by CSI. Ce procédé inédit utilise la gravure laser sur les cales en matières plastiques (APET, PS) pour créer des coffrets et étuis à la fois esthétiques, à faible impact environnemental et personnalisables.
En intégrant cette technique à son offre, CSI répond aux enjeux et attentes croissantes du marché du Luxe (la cosmétique, la parfumerie, les spiritueux).

Alliance de savoir-faire d’excellence pour un rendu unique ThermoDécor by CSI est le fruit de plusieurs années de R&D et d’un partenariat avec un spécialiste des applications décoratives de la technologie laser.

En résulte un décor aux propriétés uniques, exclusives sur le marché :

1/ Esthétique : le décor permet des formes très fines et ciselées (sans commune mesure avec les décors issus des techniques d’impression traditionnelles) apportant légèreté et élégance aux emballages, répondant définitivement à la tendance du minimalisme. De plus, le procédé permet de décorer l’intérieur des alvéoles contenant flacons et tubes.

2/ Éco-responsable : le procédé est applicable à la matière plastique recyclée. Il est peu énergivore et n’altère pas la recyclabilité du produit. La cale est directement décorée, sans recours à des encres ni à du carton collé.

3/ Le décor est personnalisable en très petite série.
« Nous servons la plupart des marques prestigieuses, le plus souvent via nos partenaires cartonniers spécialisés. CSI s’est imposée par son savoir-faire, mais aussi par sa souplesse et sa rapidité face au fort enjeu “time to market“ de nos clients. S’y ajoute notre pratique éco-responsable (Iso 14001, proportion très élevée de matière d’origine recyclée…) – au coeur de notre stratégie dès 2016 – et préoccupation croissante du marché Prestige & Luxe. L’innovation ThermoDecor apporte une contribution saillante supplémentaire à la création de valeur de nos clients », indique M. Roger, dirigeant de CSI Thermoformage.

Une pratique éco-responsable remarquable en quelques repères

Après avoir validé concrètement le management éco-responsable de l’entreprise en 2017 en obtenant la certification ISO 14001, CSI Thermoformage fait la différence par sa pratique éco-responsable factuelle :

• L’utilisation de matières plastiques d’origine recyclée à hauteur de 88 % de sa production (en 2018), soit une proportion très élevée pour l’industrie de la transformation des matières plastiques,
• Une gestion exemplaire de ses chutes et des déchets de fabrication : 99 % recyclés dans les produits, 1% incinéré, zéro mise en décharge (chiffre 2018),
• Un tri sélectif à 100 %.

 

X