4.3 C
Paris
Tuesday December 6th, 2022
- publicity -

Individualized and tailor-made cosmetic treatments soon available in pharmacies

Laboratoires Boiron, a global specialist in homeopathy, announces its acquisition of a majority stake in Abbi, a start-up specializing in individualized cosmetic care, thanks to artificial intelligence.

Because each skin is unique, each person can benefit from an individualized range of daily care. This is precisely what Abbi's founders, Joanna and Frédéric Ifergan, have developed after more than three years of research and development.

The entire manufacturing process of the Lyon start-up, founded in 2017, is patented. According to its leaders, Abbi is the only company in France to produce tailor-made cosmetic treatments, thanks to artificial intelligence and taking selfies.

A simple photo is enough for a person to obtain, in just a few seconds, an individualized skin diagnosis and the formula that corresponds to him, with the most suitable active ingredients for his needs.

Over 40,000 combinations

Abbi develops its formulas from six bases and 26 active. There are more than 40,000 possible combinations to adapt to each skin. The customer receives in 48 hours, at home today, then soon in pharmacies and parapharmacies, his custom cream, whose bottle is engraved with his first name, a serum of his choice (collagen or hyaluronic) and an essential mist in a fabric pouch.

The company has also developed a range of 10 active boosters, which meet a specific skin need at a given time.

Common values with Laboratoires Boiron

Abbi (for A-authenticity, well-being, beauty and individuality), produces cosmetics composed of more than 95% natural ingredients, without controversial components and delivered in an eco-responsible way. These individualized cosmetics can be used for all skin types and colors, young or more mature, feminine or masculine, and will take care of the problems of wrinkles, sensitivity, shine, spots, pimples or radiance of the complexion.

For the founders, "the skin being the most extensive organ of the human body, taking care of your skin is like taking care of your health". A principle shared by Laboratoires Boiron. The world leader in homeopathy thus opens the doors of pharmacies and parapharmacies in Abbi, and will also contribute to its international influence thanks to the establishment of Boiron in the world.

With this acquisition of a majority stake, Laboratoires Boiron is regaining one of its historical activity by producing by hand, a tailor-made product, always in line with their philosophy of "caring with the greatest respect".

Valérie Lorentz-Poinsot, CEO of Laboratoires Boiron: "We are very pleased to welcome a company like Abbi to our group. I was quickly impressed by the technology, the accuracy and speed of the diagnosis. As with homeopathy, Abbi has understood that each person is unique and requires tailor-made care, as eco-responsible and natural as possible. The rapprochement between our two companies is obvious. With the tailor-made manufacturing capacity of our preparatory facilities, our sales force and our locations around the world, we will be able to bring Abbi as close as possible to each and every one. »

Joanna and Frédéric Ifergan, founders of Abbi: "The interest shown by Laboratoires Boiron, the world leader in homeopathy, is proof of the relevance of our project and we are very happy about it. Joining Laboratoires Boiron is a huge opportunity to develop and share our dream of a cosmetic adapted and respectful for the greatest number. The shared values that drive our two companies confirm the success of this merger. »

Publicity
External resources
abbi.care

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Charles River offers new articles and a webinar on his dedicated page!I am looking that up !

26.8 C
Paris
mardi 9 août 2022
- publicité -

Des soins cosmetiques individualisés et sur mesure bientot disponibles en pharmacie

Publicité

Les Laboratoires Boiron, spécialistes mondiaux de l’homéopathie, annoncent leur prise de participation majoritaire dans Abbi, start-up spécialisée dans les soins cosmétiques individualisés, grâce à l’intelligence artificielle.

Parce que chaque peau est unique, chaque personne peut bénéficier d’une gamme de soins quotidiens individualisée. C’est précisément ce que les fondateurs de Abbi, Joanna et Frédéric Ifergan, ont mis au point après plus de trois ans de recherche et développement. 

L’ensemble du processus de fabrication de la start-up lyonnaise, fondée en 2017, est breveté. Selon ses dirigreants, Abbi est ainsi la seule entreprise, en France, à produire des soins cosmétiques sur mesure, grâce à l’intelligence artificielle et la prise de selfies. 

Une simple photo suffit pour qu’une personne obtienne, en quelques secondes seulement, un diagnostic de peau individualisé et la formule qui lui correspond, avec les actifs les plus adaptés à son besoin.

Plus de 40 000 combinaisons

Abbi met au point ses formules à partir de six bases et 26 actifs. Il existe ainsi plus de 40 000 combinaisons possibles afin de s’adapter à chaque peau. Le client reçoit en 48h, à domicile aujourd’hui, puis bientôt en pharmacie et parapharmacie, sa crème sur mesure, dont le flacon est gravé à son prénom, un sérum au choix (collagène ou hyaluronique) et une brume essentielle dans un pochon en tissu.

L’entreprise a, de plus, mis au point une gamme de 10 boosters d’actifs, qui comblent un besoin spécifique de la peau à un instant T.

Des valeurs communes avec les Laboratoires Boiron

Abbi (pour A-authenticité, bien-être, beauté et individualité), réalise des cosmétiques composés à plus de 95 % d’ingrédients naturels, sans composant polémique et livrés de manière écoresponsable. Ces cosmétiques individualisés peuvent être utilisés pour tous types et couleurs de peau, jeunes ou plus matures, féminines ou masculines, et viendront prendre en charge les problèmes de rides, de sensibilité, de brillance, de taches, de boutons ou encore, d’éclat du teint.

Pour les fondateurs, « la peau étant l’organe les plus étendu du corps humain, en prendre soin de sa peau revient à prendre soin de sa santé ». Un principe que partage les Laboratoires Boiron. Le leader mondial de l’homéopathie ouvre ainsi les portes des pharmacies et parapharmacies à Abbi, et va de plus contribuer à son rayonnement international grâce à l’implantation de Boiron dans le monde.

Avec cette prise de participation majoritaire, les Laboratoires Boiron retrouvent une de leur activité historique en produisant à la main, un produit sur mesure, toujours en cohérence avec leur philosophie de « soigner avec le plus grand respect ».

Valérie Lorentz-Poinsot, directrice générale des Laboratoires Boiron : « Nous sommes très heureux d’accueillir une entreprise comme Abbi au sein de notre groupe. J’ai été très vite impressionnée par la technologie, la justesse et la rapidité du diagnostic. Comme pour l’homéopathie, Abbi a compris que chaque personne est unique et nécessite des soins sur mesure, les plus écoresponsables et naturels possible. Le rapprochement entre nos deux entreprises est évident. Avec la capacité de fabrication sur mesure de nos préparatoires, notre force commerciale et nos implantations dans le monde, nous allons pouvoir amener Abbi au plus près de chacune et chacun. »

Joanna et Frédéric Ifergan, fondateurs d’Abbi : « L’intérêt que nous portent les Laboratoires Boiron, leader mondial de l’homéopathie, est une preuve de la pertinence de notre projet et nous en sommes très heureux. Rejoindre les Laboratoires Boiron, est une immense opportunité de nous développer et de partager notre rêve d’une cosmétique adaptée et respectueuse pour le plus grand nombre. Les valeurs partagées qui animent nos deux entreprises nous confortent dans le succès de ce rapprochement. »

Publicité
Ressources externes
abbi.care

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X